Canon Rebel Xsi Club II - 450D only

Was watching some 450D unboxing videos on youtube. I notice there is a little red tag on the metal portion where you attach the hand strap to. Did anyone get that tag. I've not see it on Singapore models before.

gman

hey sorry eleventh...i doubt i can make it for sunday. my gf doesnt have plans so i need to spend the day with her...paiseh

i understand, lucky i have saturday off from work this weekend so can spend time with my gf then or else sunday i also cannot make it. :bsmilie:

lucky you...i need to finish some work on sat so yeah! but i'd def like to go on a macro shoot with u man. wanna see how u took those amazing shots handheld! :bigeyes:

Read this bible
For flash read this.

The concept of flash usage is steep. To my experience, one must really understand the basic of flash in photography in order to really use flash properly. It almost another course on photography

Thank you hammie!! :D

lucky you...i need to finish some work on sat so yeah! but i'd def like to go on a macro shoot with u man. wanna see how u took those amazing shots handheld! :bigeyes:

point & shoot la, you can too.

HMMM... should i get Flash or 50mm FIrst ler???
I enjoy shooting ppl face more =X

but.... 50MM Blur effect nicer ler..
Kit lens cant make so blur..
(correct me if i am wrong)Thx
work on ur composition first... a bad composition cant be saved by whatever blur effect

To save ur trouble...get both..

buy first hand flash....then get a 2nd one 50mm...;)

kit lens good enuff bokeh liao...sometimes u want more blur, ur DOF too small even subject also blur. wide open isnt always the best... i also think flash more impt.

from your answer i can tell you've already set your mind on the 50. :p Just buy what makes you happy, it's your hobby after all, not mine nor anyone elses. We can just advice only, ultimately it's up to u, either choice is good anyway. :thumbsup:

To save ur trouble...get both..

buy first hand flash....then get a 2nd one 50mm...;)

so evil lor...trying to spread BBB virus! :bsmilie:

eleventh...i cant shoot hand held leh. DOF so small, i move a bit only the subject out of focus leh. i not scared handshake, but i scared the DOF. i find handheld i cannot get the razor sharp images that i get using tripod.

Wow. Just got my Battery Grip! The Grip is so firm and it minimised my handshake. Hahaha....

Now charging the battery. :bsmilie:

Next 430EXII Flash... Soon..............

Where do you get your battery grip?
For how much?

Hmmmm...... Thx anyway ppl.... Will RECONSIDER when pay come in .. =X

so evil lor...trying to spread BBB virus! :bsmilie:

eleventh...i cant shoot hand held leh. DOF so small, i move a bit only the subject out of focus leh. i not scared handshake, but i scared the DOF. i find handheld i cannot get the razor sharp images that i get using tripod.

i hate not having the freedom when using tripod. lol, somemore with the raynox the focal distance approx. 4 - 5 inches. Have to find the sweet spot, I think if u see me taking macro u will laugh. LOL. I feel shag after, sometimes im lying on the ground even. :bsmilie: But sometimes the bugs will be in a position that will be tough, I wouldnt mind a monopod in this instance. haha.

I have never regretted to get myself a 430EXII flash.
It has served me well for all my indoor shoots.
IMO, I think that it is a good investment.

work on ur composition first... a bad composition cant be saved by whatever blur effect

Strongly agree but sometime cropping might help to improve the composition a little bit.
However, good composition skill is very important as it can save your workflow time.