Canon Rebel Xsi Club II - 450D only

Hi guys,

For those that don't check the first page. There will be an outing on the 2nd Nov this coming sunday. The plan will be as such

Morning Session
0900 hrs - Meet up at Singapore expo for 16th & 17th AKU Championship Dog Show / SKC 169th Championship Dog Show (Tickets are $6 adult $1 dogs :p)

Once we're all happy and done shooting we'll go for lunch then head down to punggol for the recce/scouting session.

Tentatively around 1400 - 1500 hrs will make our way down to Punggol. ( Pls refer here for more info )

So far attendence is such:
1.Synchroni
2.Eleveninth
3.JPlim
4.Weixiong80 ( Punggol session )
5.Rainwhisper ( Punggol session )

Intrested parties pls give me a PM. Thanks. :)

Attendence is currently at 5, JP the dog show is expo, sorry intially thought was at Suntec.

The EF100mm F2 USM seems like a nice toy to play with.
His photos look nice also.
I just wonder where that place is for those photos.
I am quite interested at that place for some photo shoots.
Is it SBG?

thank you for your compliments. most of the pics were shot at SBG...but SBG also quite big, not easy to find shots imo. chek jawa is in pulau ubin, but u cant really take much there...u are on a boardwalk and cant really get close to subjects to take close ups, unless u own the 180mm...

my flickr pics are taken on 3 separate days and i went to the evo garden, eco lake for most of the SBG shots. the lizard bones and the cross shaped bugs are from chek jawa. i dun recommend going there...must pay boat, pay bike rental, then walk in also not much to shoot la.

anyway im getting a kenko extension tube set...hope can shoot until i reach eleveninth's standard...:bsmilie:

Holy cow.. Harvey Norman still owe me a filter, i don't know whether will fit my kit lens or not..

Is is the same for lens hood?

I think they'll give u the standard one, cause they gave me one too. :)

anyway im getting a kenko extension tube set...hope can shoot until i reach eleveninth's standard...:bsmilie:

wah dun say like that la. haha :embrass: if you come for the outing let you try the raynox.

Eh...eleven don't like me already ah? How come never answer my question. Haha.

gman

nvr see. selling 170. why intrested meh u, got dust particles in the front lens. :sweatsm:

btw jlkk76: attendence for your TFCD shoot
1.jlkk76
2.eleveninth
3.Synchroni
4.Sohwayne

wah dun say like that la. haha :embrass: if you come for the outing let you try the raynox.

nvr see. selling 170. why intrested meh u, got dust particles in the front lens. :sweatsm:

1.jlkk76
2.eleveninth
3.Synchroni
4.Sohwayne
Haha...dust...lol...haha....170 is cheap...but can clean right? Haha....wah...hmm..i think about it. Thought of buying raynox as well, but still considering. Don't really do macro photo.

gman

haha! wow thats a proper bait man...punggol got wat to shoot? i'd love to go but i need to do some work this sat...somemore i still havent gotten my tripod yet...sian

1.jlkk76
2.eleveninth
3.Synchroni
4.Sohwayne

any details on the TCFD?
nv tried b4..... , what lens is suitable ah? :embrass:

Haha...dust...lol...haha....170 is cheap...but can clean right? Haha....wah...hmm..i think about it. Thought of buying raynox as well, but still considering. Don't really do macro photo.

gman

Ya can clean, there's a guy that does cleaning in this forum also.

haha! wow thats a proper bait man...punggol got wat to shoot? i'd love to go but i need to do some work this sat...somemore i still havent gotten my tripod yet...sian

haha can let you try my benro also if you want. We are going on sunday no saturday. It's just a recce session.

any details on the TCFD?
nv tried b4..... , what lens is suitable ah? :embrass:

No details le, waiting for organizer! probably a medium zoom would be good or the 50mm, which is a good portrait lens. :bsmilie:

should be 50mm ...;p den all will be vieing for space to shoot.

Ya can clean, there's a guy that does cleaning in this forum also.

haha can let you try my benro also if you want. We are going on sunday no saturday. It's just a recce session.

No details le, waiting for organizer! probably a medium zoom would be good or the 50mm, which is a good portrait lens. :bsmilie:

ahh okok. sun i should be free after lunch. i should be able to make it in the afternoon, will confirm later...:thumbsup:

Punggol got quite a number of things to shoot. Macro, beach, etc. Basically, more rural side of Singapore before construction starts taking place. So go there before it is urbanized.

ya..... a bit sad to see sooooo many constructions going on......
sigh......

should be 50mm ...;p den all will be vieing for space to shoot.

lol. I most probably will just go to see see look look. talk **** sing song and maybe take you guys in action. haha

ahh okok. sun i should be free after lunch. i should be able to make it in the afternoon, will confirm later...:thumbsup:

:thumbsup: more the merrier. Just pm me if cfm.

Good to hear ;)