12. Splutter
13. evq
14. wilson68
15. zidane777
16. ortega
17. Lensman
18. catchlights

Cheers[/QUOTE]

erm .. how to get the group photo taken by catchlights without the no. har ?

The gounp photo will send to you guys in 2 versions, one original, and one with names, so pm me with your email addy please.

Scroll back the post with photo you will notice names are in and numbers are gone liao, and proof read it please, suggestion also welcome.

This are loyalty free photos. ;)

Hi eikin,
Thanks for the inviting, think my yahoo mail can do liao, thanks. :)

PS: can help me to fill in the names of the rest of the people? Sorry lah, I have short-term memory.:confused: So that I can send the photo early, btw, please PM me after 3pm, my PM box almost full liao, or you may send fo catchlights@yahoo.com.sg anytime.

Did some proof reading, shouldn't it be "Row" instead of "Roll"
or is the pun intended.

fengwei said:
Afterdark1
IMGP9280.jpg

The MOON is real or not? How come it appear infront of the cloud?

i believe it's real, i saw the moonrise in punggol, simply spectacular, one of the largest i have ever seen, and very bright, but i didn't have the equipment to take a good shot :bheart: :cry: , below is what i managed to take with my cp4500 after i got home last night, it was orange and huge!

10208orange_moon.jpg

shutter speed 1/30sec
aperture f/5.1

HeWolf said:
The MOON is real or not? How come it appear infront of the cloud?

The MOON is reall, but not in this pic lah ;)

I used a 300mm lens to catch a bigger one (see previous page) and copy it over to the smaller one in this pic :bsmilie: Not really a good fake because of the cloud, but I like the result.

hmmm....should try to feather alittle and blend the moon more properly into the surrounding clouds....and make it smaller too

could see tt it was very PSed....

jzu my 2 cts...

:bsmilie: maybe can try to superimpose the orange moon i posted on it! but need to alter the reflections in the water also

and more shots from yesterday ...

1. polluted beach

1020806_dirty_beach.jpg

don't think many would want to take a picture of this, but i just want to show the reality that alot of beautiful places in punggol are polluted with litters ... let's help keep the environment litter-free

2. path (around location 'c')

1020807_path.jpg

3. more CSers in action ;)

1020808_CSers.jpg

Hahaz, I was so inspired to shoot sunrise again today so I drove down to changi beach park at 6 today to try to get more sunrise shots ;p
Will post some shots tonite :D

punggol pouring like mad now, luckily this didn't happen yesterday :sweat:
but i can only collect my photos at a later time with this rain :(

10208rain.jpg

yes I was out trying out my NEW D70 Day 001

Wah ortega really bought it liao. So you still repairing your shutter?

congratulations on your new purchase ortega! though today isn't that perfect for pictures, hope Day 002 onwards will be better ;)

and here are my newbie tries on my official first day shoot with f80 yesterday

1. fly

1020801_eagle.jpg

2. couch in the field

1020805_couch.jpg

3. lamp and tractor

1020809_tracter.jpg

other images can be found here http://gallery.clubsnap.com/showgallery.php/ppuser/10208/cat/500

title of shots from me using f80 are

filling the gap
restricted
tree
wild flowers
new flats
building utopia
construction

Punggol House series:

colonial bungalow
old shelter
growth
emptied
old structure
looking through the past
Punggol House

willing to learn from any comments :) noticed some powdery-ness in some shots, my guess is either my settings problem (but i used p-mode for most shots, hehe, so malu, still not used to the camera, but used the option to do manual focus) or due to the film i am using (kodak 400, heard it's not very good?) welcome any pointers ...

catchlights said:
The gounp photo will send to you guys in 2 versions, one original, and one with names, so pm me with your email addy please.

Scroll back the post with photo you will notice names are in and numbers are gone liao, and proof read it please, suggestion also welcome.

This are loyalty free photos. ;)

Hi eikin,
Thanks for the inviting, think my yahoo mail can do liao, thanks. :)

PS: can help me to fill in the names of the rest of the people? Sorry lah, I have short-term memory.:confused: So that I can send the photo early, btw, please PM me after 3pm, my PM box almost full liao, or you may send fo catchlights@yahoo.com.sg anytime.
Hi, my email is kkhenghin@yahoo.com.sg. Thank you.

Splutter said:
Wah ortega really bought it liao. So you still repairing your shutter?

Maybe it is not worth to repair it,
I am thinking of buying a 2nd Hand F80
I still need to do some shoots on Film.

ortega said:
Maybe it is not worth to repair it,
I am thinking of buying a 2nd Hand F80
I still need to do some shoots on Film.

Congrats on ur new D70! Shoot more shoot more!

eikin said:
willing to learn from any comments :) noticed some powdery-ness in some shots, my guess is either my settings problem (but i used p-mode for most shots, hehe, so malu, still not used to the camera, but used the option to do manual focus) or due to the film i am using (kodak 400, heard it's not very good?) welcome any pointers ...

it's called grains.

they look really bad in your photos. Did you scan the negs in yourself or let the shop do it for you?

foxtwo said:
it's called grains.

they look really bad in your photos. Did you scan the negs in yourself or let the shop do it for you?

whoa, tat's really bad grains then ... the shop did it, my scanner isn't working properly, thought the shop would do a better job :cry:

looks like i need to source for better shop ...