Points System to "self-govern"

I just came back online and saw the recent replies to this thread.

What I suggest to both parties is to back off and step away from the computer for now, and both of you have my personal invitation to the event we are holding on the 30th of December (if you haven't already registered) and I will buy you both coffee (or tea or whatever drink takes your fancy) so that we can have a face to face discussion over a nice cuppa.

There probably will be no end to words being bandied about the forum; and we can all argue as to the interpretation, mis-interpretation, interpretation of the mis-interpretations, implications and explicitations (errr ... I just made this up) of words and sentences till all living things turn to fossil fuels.

I was going to respond to student's earlier reply to my reply - but then, I took a step back and asked myself "To what good will that be?" - it will probably just draw out another equally wordy and lengthy response from student - and the funny thing will be that BOTH of US will be EQUALLY right, if the responses are seen from the viewpoint, opinion and angle of the person replying.

Christmas is around the corner and I wish each and every member of ClubSNAP a time of rejoicing, merriment and happiness with their family and there is no point losing sleep (or hair) over comments made in a forum.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:think:

Eh doc, i tired of this... since u like to be so precise over things, maybe let anyone be, ppl u just cursed... DP, Me, those superusers, those non impartial mods, etc etc...

and i wonder why is it all of a sudden you need to do spell check for everything. why are u finding fault with just anything (dun find fault with this).

Doc, can we just move on, shake hands... its tiring to play this type of game with u when i have to read a long accusation u have for me. and btw, i din force an infarction on you, you did insult me. i did not seek apology as i know u won't.

Thank you.

I have decided to put you on my ignore list.

the funny thing will be that BOTH of US will be EQUALLY right, if the responses are seen from the viewpoint, opinion and angle of the person replying.

#1 I had decided to put DCA on my ignore list.

#2 If indeed you meant what you said in the above quote "BOTH of US will be EQUALLY right, if....", then how am I wrong? Then what is the rationale for the infractions?

Must we always fight
Must there always be
A winner
A loser

Is it not better
Living life together
As friends
As brothers

They can.
Can Man?

1256.jpg

Darren,

I have no wish to engage DCA anymore.

I want to put him on my ignore list.

But your system do not allow me to put him on the ignore list.

So please would you tell him to keep off my posts. On my part, I wll totally ignore what he is going to write from now.

But if he comes into my posts and start sprouting nonsense, I will give him what he deserves.

He is obviously one person who loves to make stupid comments. He does not care about the nonsense he posts. Look at his latest post again.

ppl u just cursed... those superusers..

When did I curse any superusers?

If you are impartial, look at what he wrote and the wild accusations he made here. Are you surprised that I am sorely tempted to give him what he deserves?

I will not longer write anything in this thread, nor refer to DCA.

The ball is on your court to keep peace in CS. Would you take your superuser to task?

Pai seh ah , my english not very powderful hor . Dun pin pt my grammer or so. Maybe Doc has his point but words like 'I will give more credit to the amoeba.' not necessary what. Is there a need to belittle someone with such powderful and flick-flak ang moh ? Not all from Uni leh.

"Are you surprised that I am sorely tempted to give him what he deserves?" funny leh ? u judge ? mata ? or GOD ?

正所谓: 人情留一线,日后好相见。

Just as a point that has come to me and has my curiosity....

When something written in a thread causes 2 or 3 or ? to disagree, why doesn't one simply reply .....

"Off thread".... "going to PM" and continue the discussion person to person.

Therefore not filling a thread with generally unwanted flames.

Keep the forums clean; if you don't like something someone is saying, PM them and tell them what you think!

Just a thought.

Hey, it is nearly Christmas.
Has anyone got some neat/obscure Christmas lights photo's to share :dunno:

忍一时, 风平浪静
退一步, 海阔天空
让爱在 cs 走动

:heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart:

Darren,

I have no wish to engage DCA anymore.

I want to put him on my ignore list.

But your system do not allow me to put him on the ignore list.

So please would you tell him to keep off my posts. On my part, I wll totally ignore what he is going to write from now.

But if he comes into my posts and start sprouting nonsense, I will give him what he deserves.

He is obviously one person who loves to make stupid comments. He does not care about the nonsense he posts. Look at his latest post again.

When did I curse any superusers?

If you are impartial, look at what he wrote and the wild accusations he made here. Are you surprised that I am sorely tempted to give him what he deserves?

I will not longer write anything in this thread, nor refer to DCA.

The ball is on your court to keep peace in CS. Would you take your superuser to task?

Peace! ;)

Anyway did i make any wild accusation except for u keep accusing me... duh...

And i thought u have been stating on previous 2 post u not going to hit on me again...

Anyway, i offer to ask u out for a drink... coffee bean & tea leaf ok anot?

And lastly, i did try my best to keep peace in my section. other sections not in my control, i also bo pian. We should meet up for a discussion on how to make CS a better place...

Peace! ;)

Anyway did i make any wild accusation except for u keep accusing me... duh...

And i thought u have been stating on previous 2 post u not going to hit on me again...

Anyway, i offer to ask u out for a drink... coffee bean & tea leaf ok anot?

And lastly, i did try my best to keep peace in my section. other sections not in my control, i also bo pian. We should meet up for a discussion on how to make CS a better place...

Hi Del_CtrlnoAlt,

This idea..."Anyway, i offer to ask u out for a drink... coffee bean & tea leaf ok anot?"
as you know has come up by (I think Darren...correct me if I am wrong).

I think it is a good idea.

Apart from airing views etc... it would be nice to extend Christmas/new year blessings.

Being where I am and in a little different culture "not very", I try to imagine what each person looks like.

I think that if all were to meet somewhere with tea in mind, all pre concieved imaginations of each mother would melt away.

I can imagine DP meeting you and saying, "hey man, was that you that said that ?" haha, really ???

I can see a lot of friendships and respects would happen if all were to attend a tea party.

I personally would LOVE to be there as I would like to meet you all.

If I write a reply or scathing rebuttal; you could imagine I am a 6 foot 30 year old magazine executive.

When you meet me face to face, I am 5'6, a bit older than 30 and don't generally read magazines.

Hey, get together, have a laugh, work out how CS should be tackled.

Have a great Christmas and New Year all :)

ha ha..

If I said I m coming, people might picture me a pimpled face rim spec fat dude in uniform.

In real life, I am neither, just pot-bellied! And not becos of beer.

Have fun guys. I hv better things to do.

As the saying goes, "I have the right to an opinion, thus my opinion is always right."

And maybe that's why CS is full of egoistic people.

忍一时, 风平浪静
退一步, 海阔天空
让爱在 cs 走动

:heart: :heart: :heart: :heart: :heart:
Translation?

../azul123

Translation?

../azul123

忍一时, 风平浪静
退一步, 海阔天空
让爱在 cs 走动

bear a time, wind still wave quiet
back a step, sea wide sky empty
let love in CS move.

:cool: direct translation... :lovegrin:

Hi Del_CtrlnoAlt,

This idea..."Anyway, i offer to ask u out for a drink... coffee bean & tea leaf ok anot?"
as you know has come up by (I think Darren...correct me if I am wrong).

I think it is a good idea.

Apart from airing views etc... it would be nice to extend Christmas/new year blessings.

Being where I am and in a little different culture "not very", I try to imagine what each person looks like.

I think that if all were to meet somewhere with tea in mind, all pre concieved imaginations of each mother would melt away.

I can imagine DP meeting you and saying, "hey man, was that you that said that ?" haha, really ???

I can see a lot of friendships and respects would happen if all were to attend a tea party.

I personally would LOVE to be there as I would like to meet you all.

If I write a reply or scathing rebuttal; you could imagine I am a 6 foot 30 year old magazine executive.

When you meet me face to face, I am 5'6, a bit older than 30 and don't generally read magazines.

Hey, get together, have a laugh, work out how CS should be tackled.

Have a great Christmas and New Year all :)

hehe, u come over, we have a tea... maybe we can organise a major tea party in CS. and with the force here, think we need 1 exhibition hall in Expo for us.

actually i dun like to get into flame wars for nothing, just wanna voice a view, everything peacefully. everybody learn something, everybody have a laugh, relax, and move on.

in case i forget, Merry Christmas & Happy new year to everyone esp Student. ;)

That translation is pathetic :) :) :)

hehe, u come over, we have a tea... maybe we can organise a major tea party in CS. and with the force here, think we need 1 exhibition hall in Expo for us.

Actually I like ur idea..just some of my crazy ideas to share here..
Maybe we can have one huge gathering for CS members + photo exhibition by CSer + photoshoot competition + camera's dealers road show + models shoot + talks by pro-photogs..many many more --> Clubsnap Convention :bsmilie: :bsmilie: