Nikon D300 / D3 what effect on Canon?

And how much does a Nikon customer paying for a D3 and a D300? Why Nikon can and Canon cannot?

Hmm...it seems to rhyme.... "NIKON CAN" and "CANON CANNOT" :bsmilie: It's an irony, because if you read carefully Canon means Can On, so anytime also can on one.... but unfortunately this time Canon "Can(not) On" liao.......:bsmilie:

Nobody's stopping you from using Nikon then...

Ya, otherwise you can't function as a shutter clicker anymore.

Like I said, I am sure you're very happy with your pinhole camera.

If I can afford some time off taking photos, I might consider looking into that.

The last time I checked, architectural buildings do not run or walk, so you have all the time in the world to manual focus every shot.

Ya, so you might want to consider taking up architectural photography to take your mind of the fustration with Canon.

If you know what the 5D was before you got it, then the joke's on you. You thought it was an oversized 20D and still went for it.

Joke's on me eh? This sounds like a comment from a Sim Lim square ah-beng, more than what would come from the likes of Canon. An interesting perspective indeed. I hope your views aren't being shared by Canon though.

I don't know if Canon shared my views(really don't care either) but they sure don't care about yours. You wouldn't be bitching here if they did would you?

Erm, rest assured. While the japanese can be quite stoic, they still haven't degraded to ah-beng sensibilities. You really didn't need to answer that rhetoric, but no they don't share your views.

Why are you so worked up? Relax man :)

Try telling that to the others?

I'm not the one bitching about "Ohh damn I don't have this, I don't have that".

Want to bitch? Get a permit, hold a rally outside Harbour Front.

Erm, rest assured. While the japanese can be quite stoic, they still haven't degraded to ah-beng sensibilities. You really didn't need to answer that rhetoric, but no they don't share your views.

Like I said, I don't really give a damn whether they listen to me or not.

Why are you so worked up? Relax man :) This thread is to bash and slap Canon in the face and not you la (unless you are Canon's marketing rep) It's about Canon milking the market for far too long and short changed their customers on specs and etc etc.

Funny. I didn't hear that during the short period of time after Canon announced their 40D and before Nikon D300 was made know to the world.

Moderator's note:

Let's stop all the mud slingings, name callings and inflamatory remarks.

Funny. I didn't hear that during the short period of time after Canon announced their 40D and before Nikon D300 was made know to the world.
Indeed. The irony is during that period, everybody was saying that finally Canon is finally listening to the users.

Canon R&D dept better wake up the ideal.Nikon these time is for real....Looking at the spec of D300 & 40D. Im speechless liao(nikon spec is for real).I think i better hold on to my 20D.

Canon has technology lah. Simply replace the 1DmkIII solid body with plastic cover and call it a 450D.
It should be how the company wants to position their products and the profit margin they expect to make from it.

Moderator's note:

Let's stop all the mud slingings, name callings and inflamatory remarks.

Sorry about that ziploc. There was a big fly trolling, i meant, buzzing infront of my eyes while I was typing. Kinda disrupted me thinking straight. Apologies, won't happen again :)

Ayo-yo bro, of coz la, bcoz during that time we have nothing to compare to? You will not know that you have been short changed until there is something to compare to, right?

Say you purchase a 3 room HDB at X dollars and you are happy then suddenly for the same X dollars, your neighbour bought a 4+1 room corner unit. Now only you can start to bitch mah...but before that nothing to compare to, so how to bitch?

No offence, joke only :D

I kind of like this joke ! Remind me of the Horizon Tower saga... Anyway, I more or less stuck with Canon since quite heavily invested in their lens, so I am happy with Nikon move. 2 good things will come out of this for sure:

1. Canon come up with better camera to match
2. Canon lower their price to compete

Eitherway, I win :bsmilie:, unless Canon goes out of biz because of D3 & D300, that seems like a possibility if you just read this thread alone.;p

unless Canon goes out of biz because of D3 & D300, that seems like a possibility if you just read this thread alone.;p

No way bro, they're as strong as an ox! (both in brawns and brain).

And remember, "Delighting You Always"*

*Only applies to 1D series customers. To the rest, joke's on you, ha ha!

Haha... interesting thread... enjoying it alot... kopi ice one cup....

well, there wont be a stop to such technology race in the near future... we will be having more of such threads every now and then...

really wondering why you guys are spending a fine sunday morning "chatting" abt things beyond our control. get your gears out and do some shooting ;p

well i have done mine :) just finish shooting my two cute nephews and editing the photos now :D

:think: You sure? ... i've seen a wedding being covered using D2x with 18-200 VR .. seriously not bad...

I was covering an event last night with a Nikon 18-200 VR and a Canon 35L...

BTW, these things are not beyond our control. The joke may be on me, but I still think Canon, being a consumer electronics company, will listen to customers. We must ask, otherwise how else is Canon going to know how to delight us? :)