Got customer like diz..... can vomit blood...

Would you expect anything less from Chao Ah Bengs?

Aton said:
It's natural to get angry under such circumstances.

But to delete and format the shots it immediately after a phone call is not a good move.:nono:

IMHO its an act on impulse. You could have at least kept it stored for a month, wait till the anger on both side die down, they will certainly want to see the shots and pay you. The longer they wait the more anticipation they'll have.

But its good experience for you to learn, but not a very good name you'll get. Have to state everything right from the start.

Personally I feel ROM pics is as important as the customary shots, if not more. Should have hold them "ransom" at least for a while.:bsmilie:
This calls for the magic of image recovery softwares.... provided he had not written any data to the CFs since then... :o

steady lah :thumbsup:

suggest u use image rescue to get the photos back for yourself. it's a powerful weapon for you at this point, unless the couple can't be bothered ;)

jsbn said:
This calls for the magic of image recovery softwares.... provided he had not written any data to the CFs since then... :o

still can lah... tried recovering over 90gb of data from a 60 or 80g before...

Recover back the picture..
Wait for their call..
Ask for apology from all those as*ho*e.
Transfer the money to you..
Send them a CD of the ROM but in Avatar size format...:bsmilie: :bsmilie: 80x80pixal.

:thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Dun feel bad.
They started the fire first
so dun blame urself

knoxknocks said:
steady lah :thumbsup:

suggest u use image recovery to get the photos back for yourself. it's a powerful weapon for you at this point, unless the couple can't be bothered ;)

maybe charge the 400 now, cos he was under duress... imagine wat could have happened if the ah bengs decide to lay their hands on him...

well done on standing your ground
in the first place $200 is a very good price for them (not for you)

but you should not have formated your CF card

when they ask you for pictures, then you tell them price different already

way to go man!

this treatment to those super duper cheapskate clients should be made as SOP :thumbsup:

:think: arent they going after u?

talk to them nicely and explain this is the market rate for the service..

if they still insist, tell them BO LAR! worse come to worse tell them i offer you $100 for the NEXT TIME YOU ROM! ;)

soma said:
Recover back the picture..
Wait for their call..
Ask for apology from all those as*ho*e.
Transfer the money to you..
Send them a CD of the ROM but in Avatar size format...:bsmilie: :bsmilie: 80x80pixal.
:nono: I think if they transfer the money to you, you should do your part and send them the photos as promised...

still can lah... tried recovering over 90gb of data from a 60 or 80g before...
Woot... Dat'll take some time.... :bigeyes:

Anyway, I feel that the entire matter can be resolved properly...

First of all, charge them the $200. But try to sweeten the deal by telling them that you will print for them.

Yes, the catch is 'print for them'. But earlier on u never say how much for printing right? ;) That's where all of them can change names to 'Robert'. Give them 1 blady good chop. ONLY SEND THEM THEIR PRINTS AFTER THEY HAD TRANSFERRED THE MONEY TO YOU. ;)

Hi righton,

I've been through what you experienced earlier. However, do not fret or do anything that could do bodily harm. :) Take this as a learning lesson. I hope you had some form of agreement with the customer regarding the terms and payments because that would make things easier for you to deal with the matter. No matter how troublesome the customer is, at least you have done your job and you deserve to be paid as promised. Simple as that. Have a good day. Cheers!

jsbn said:

That will be extra cost incurred. $$$:sweat:

jsbn said:
Anyway, I feel that the entire matter can be resolved properly...

First of all, charge them the $200. But try to sweeten the deal by telling them that you will print for them.

Yes, the catch is 'print for them'. But earlier on u never say how much for printing right? ;) That's where all of them can change names to 'Robert'. Give them 1 blady good chop. ONLY SEND THEM THEIR PRINTS AFTER THEY HAD TRANSFERRED THE MONEY TO YOU. ;)

u stupid lah...

u print liao, they dun wan, den u lppl liao lor... gong kia...

I thought when u buy SanDisk Extreme or Lexar Pro CFs they will give u their image recovery software? :dunno:

Get them to transfer the money over first den print lah... wah lao eh... :D

Good job. You have my support. Barbaric ppl should be dealt with the barbaric way :bsmilie: