Fujifilm FinePix S8100fd

Sorry to send you all round the twist with my inquires. My original thread was to inquire about the 100fd and 8100fd because of their similar pricing. With Parampita’s help on aperture control I have narrow it down to 8100fd. The reason I hopped onto this thread entitled Fujifilm FinePix S8100fd was to see some reviews on it. But like I said in my previous inquiry all I can see is more reviews on 8000fd. When you all meet for your kopi session with your 8000 and 8100 how about comparing similar shots? That way I will be getting more of your two cents and soon will be able to afford the S100fs, like Jaybaokong suggest. Thanks anyway for all your help.

No worries, bro. S100FS is another nice one. If it was powered by AA batteries I would have gotten that :) SLR-like fun without SLR-like maintenance.

well the foremost important thing is we ourselves must see and like our own pictures..as taught by cecil..

No worries, bro. S100FS is another nice one. If it was powered by AA batteries I would have gotten that :) SLR-like fun without SLR-like maintenance.

yup..same sentiment.. was in a dilemna stage when i was comteplating between 8100 vs 100fs... i think at times, the source of power do comes in when it's decision making time...

bro jon, you can join us during our meetup and have a feel of our cameras bah (if the bros here dont mind)... for me, i'm on 8100.. for bro para, should be 8000...

well the foremost important thing is we ourselves must see and like our own pictures..as taught by cecil..

yup... just like what i mentioned.. different ppl see things differently.. so long as we are happy with the outcome.. who cares!:bsmilie:

yup..same sentiment.. was in a dilemna stage when i was comteplating between 8100 vs 100fs... i think at times, the source of power do comes in when it's decision making time...

bro jon, you can join us during our meetup and have a feel of our cameras bah (if the bros here dont mind)... for me, i'm on 8100.. for bro para, should be 8000...

U really want him to brave the Woodlands traffic from JB ah?

so guess I can say thurs coffee session will have me,parampita,jaybaokong.... how abt killingb? t3r3nc3? and hotterdog? u guys coming?:p

eh tot i replied? thurs should be ok but not today.
guess i'm e noobiest of e noobs... :sweat:

eh tot i replied? thurs should be ok but not today.
guess i'm e noobiest of e noobs... :sweat:

sorry i missed it,haha.... after my night shift come back reali bong cha cha ...nothing to feel noob abt.. see u on thurs.. any venue to suggest? I start the ball kicking w my suggestion - pacific opposite marina sq..

U really want him to brave the Woodlands traffic from JB ah?

hahah... me forgottten that he's from jb.. pai seh.. rushing reports till went bonkers liao.. :bsmilie:

but i think that's the only way to convince himself bah.. if not, think he might not be able to decide..

sorry i missed it,haha.... after my night shift come back reali bong cha cha ...nothing to feel noob abt.. see u on thurs.. any venue to suggest? I start the ball kicking w my suggestion - pacific opposite marina sq..

You mean Pan Pac hotel is it? Can also. Haven't been there for quite a while, hope parking is ok.

hahah... me forgottten that he's from jb.. pai seh.. rushing reports till went bonkers liao.. :bsmilie:

but i think that's the only way to convince himself bah.. if not, think he might not be able to decide..

How come so many reports? Month end always like that ah?

hahah.. it's simple.. it's the nature of my job lah.. no choice.. hahaha.. not even sure whether can join you guys tom or not..cos depending on whether my reports okie or not.. this is just my life.. surrounded with reports.. the only relaxation time is when i take pics, and enjoy the results.. haha

er pan pacific hotel so high class? got dress code boh?
any other options? wat time? :sweat:

actually its pacific coffeehouse - opposite e marina sq level 1 entrance where u take e escalator up to e lv 2... kind of like starbucks... coffee bean ..such coffee joints... it has nice comfortable sofas... tt's y i suggest there. If u guys ok.. is 6pm all right?

kinda suagu, so it's still inside hotel?
have dress code? can wear slippers? yr time is kinda
tight, i can only make it prob 7+

tower12.JPG

Taken in landscape mode
Priority : Landscape
(below settings all auto due to mode)
ISO: 64
shutter speed: 1/170
white bal: auto
flash: off

tower21.JPG

Taken in manual mode
Priority : Manual
shutter speed: 1/100
white bal: shade

weather was prior to raining evening.

tower12.JPG

Taken in landscape mode
Priority : Landscape
(below settings all auto due to mode)
shutter speed: 1/170
white bal: auto

tower21.JPG

Taken in manual mode
Priority : Manual
shutter speed: 1/100
white bal: shade

weather was prior to raining evening.

i loved the 1st pic... if u managed to capture the lighting included in the pic, definitely classic:thumbsup:

Hi ppl, I apologizes tt the kopi session wasnt carried out tonight.. hope no one takes to heart.
Like to ask anyone keen in a morning shoot at sentosa next sat? Any other interesting venues suggestions are welcome too...:lovegrin: