Fireworks This Coming Sunday - 15 Aug

hmmm
got a question.

what time does the fireworks start on aug 15th?
its pretty much a 5 minute show right?

thanks
=)

will your D70 get affected by another infra device of another D70 (i mean both using infra at that time)

King Tiger said:
Bernard, is there any difference in convenience usage, user friendly between wired cable release and the infra one?

Yes. There is a difference.

1. You cannot half trigger with an infra remote.

2. The infra port on the D70 is actually infront of the camera.

Because of the top two points. You just don't get the feel of precision. Never the less, there is still a remote option.

erm...can a non sony person join in? i mean just interested to know...

I wanna go... but got !@#$%^&*(*&^%$ RT at Maju Camp from 4 -8pm!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

Seraphim said:
erm...can a non sony person join in? i mean just interested to know...

Hi Seraphim
Yes, the door of Sony Council is always open to all users of other brand.
PM me your real name and Hp, we will see how we can meet up for the firework this Sunday.

engineermunn said:
I wanna go... but got !@#$%^&*(*&^%$ RT at Maju Camp from 4 -8pm!!!! :cry: :cry: :cry:

I think you can request to change your RT appointment, right?

engineermunn said:
it's my first one... still can change meh?

OT abit.
Can, call the Maju camp office and check on the procedure.
I think maximum you can change 4 times.

King Tiger said:
Sorry, OT a bit.
DCA, I bought it for $145 at TK Photo.
You attract to my grip action ball head, I am attract to your 055 tripod. :D
See my new thread later on Sony Equipment/Accessories Discussion.

Then I'll plan to get the best of both worlds. DCA's tripod and King Tiger's actiom ball head.

King Tiger said:
Me and my wife will arrive Sheares Bridge around 4.30pm.
I like to relax, view and enjoy the scenery, hopefully the weather is fine.
Snowspeeder, do you have spare tripod? Pass it to me and I will secure one space for you.
During the 1st firework, we manage to sqeeze in and I setup tripod side by side with Holeinone, snowspeeder. T16 and DCA were on the other side (about 10~15m away from me) due to breakway and crowd.

Hey, Sony brothers, why not we group ourselves together, I notice if we setup our tripod side by side close together, and with our bags behind the tripod, no one will be able to cut through us.
United and camp together and no enemy will inflirate through our line of defence. Just my suggestion.

Have we finalised our firing area? Is it the same spot posted in this thread?
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=87042

T16 said:
Have we finalised our firing area? Is it the same spot posted in this thread?
http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=87042

It's not this area. The pictures taken here were shot from the grass patch on the marina south side to the rear where the fireworks were launched. From what was discussed, this spot is too near to the fireworks.

King Tiger says he will be at the sheares bridge at 4.30pm. The best spot there would be somehwere in the centre. Need to be that early to secure the place. However, have you thought of being so early there means that if you need to visit the restroom, its one hell of a walk to the nearest loo? I'm ok with either this spot are anywhere so long as I'm not too near or far from the fireworks.

snowspeeder said:
King Tiger says he will be at the sheares bridge at 4.30pm. The best spot there would be somehwere in the centre. Need to be that early to secure the place. However, have you thought of being so early there means that if you need to visit the restroom, its one hell of a walk to the nearest loo? I'm ok with either this spot are anywhere so long as I'm not too near or far from the fireworks.

Well, My wife will be there, T16's family will be there too, your friend, Jacky also coming right?
We can take turn to look individual belonging andalso secure the area
But we have be careful to look after our wallet and camera well as it will be very crowded in the late evening.
Be aware of pickpocket and children running around the bridge.

1) King Tiger and wife
2) Snowspeeder and Jacky
3) T16 and family
4)

Bernard, Seraphim, Holeinone, Bryan, Rexus, DCA and girlfriend, and the rest,
are you guys joining?

snowspeeder said:
It's not this area. The pictures taken here were shot from the grass patch on the marina south side to the rear where the fireworks were launched. From what was discussed, this spot is too near to the fireworks.

With 717, do you think I could capture the fireworks? We shall try this Sunday.

t16... yan dao eh, u put your photo not scared kena harass by girls ar? hehehehe...

btw king tiger, i see kids playing under my tripod lor... walk walk walk den suddenly run under my tripod... must put a no entry sign there liao... den also another sign... no posing beside my tripod...

Then must put up signboard.
No Fly Zone. Trepasser will be prosecuted.
and also put bared wire surrounding our area. :D

king tiger alot of typo mistake recently... hehehe... its barb wire...

ironically, nobody like to kick my tripod... think the more prominent the tripod, the less likely to get kicked.. :D

Any confirmed place you guys will be camping at? I probably can't walk around too much hunting for a place, because my wife just had an operation and can't walk long distances. If there is a confirm spot, I can park nearby and plan my route.

bernards said:
Any confirmed place you guys will be camping at? I probably can't walk around too much hunting for a place, because my wife just had an operation and can't walk long distances. If there is a confirm spot, I can park nearby and plan my route.

for yours, i think its best if we set it around the entrance of either side of the esplanade bridge, cos will have seats behind for your wife to sit, better not stand too much... den also when we leaving, will not be so congested, and will leave faster, alot of ppl like to push around... lets not name them, but accidents do happen... we witness 1 middle age uncle shouting & scolding this ang mo, dunno wats the reason, but he said about the angmo push him... i think its kinda funny lor... but might have other reasons we dun know... in crowded places, its unavoidable to get pushed... if you dun like to get pushed, either dun go, or u take a big barricade... :D