Ferrari lang gar

Good gesture by these people.

I agree that we all should not classify all PRCs to be the same. For those of you who have dealings with PRCs, you will know that as much as there are bad apples out there, there are equal numbers of good PRC citizens. The good ones always suffer as people around the world keep having a stereotype against them because of the bad done by the handful.

This is really a case of Ma Chi being in the wrong, no 2 ways about it. Maybe with this incident, the government should make it compulsory for all new immigrants to go for road traffic tests with minimum number of practical sessions they must complete.

..........bad apples ........ handful?? .............. that's an understatement ............ they are taking our hospitality for granted so much so that they'd say we are suckers ........

there are bad and good ppl in all countries.. just less or more.. for china, bcos they are poor before, u see lots of greed.. fake eggs, fake this fake that, poison milk powder... each country has its characteristics one.. this is true...

Singapore in the 1930s:

$(KGrHqUOKoYE0gKMDp!UBN(OLklbiw~~_3.JPG

I suppose we were a very rich kampung. :bsmilie:

He replied "when a man is driving, a woman should shut up!" So I told him I can accept MCPs but for this instance I was more superior cos back then I've held a legal driving licence for a few years. I reminded him out of goodwill as I do not want him to hurt himself or get into trouble with the law.

lol! I almost choked when I read this. :o
You must be the most patient and the most forgiving female I've heard about. Almost everyone else would have reacted (usually violently). ;)

Kudos to you. :)

the recent unhappiness abt migrants is bcos our land is just too small.. now we have so much congestion... but on the whole i think Singaporeans are friendly people... we are quite used to foreigners.. my sg frends told me how they are treated in AU.. and we in general do not do that to foreigners... but then things may change, who knows... everything is changing, each change bring another change...

....small?........ and yet Some still think that is enough room to pack them in ...................

I think we need to be bit more tolerant and continue to be a friendly country, for which Singapore is regarded highly as one of top countries people aspire to live.

there will always be annoyances, I think unfair to put communities to trial and build opinions.

Can't say if the driver is at fault or the rich Ferrari guy, my wisdom is limited. I just suggest to go and do something meaningful :-) make someone happy.

Haha, nothing to hide. There are 2 groups of people who visit these places,

1. To have fun and to splurge

2. Due to work requirement, entertainment etc.

I happen to be the latter. I can tell you, when you see how people throw money away as "tips", your heart will always whisper to yourself "that's another L lens gone"....

i wish... i were... ok better not say any more :bsmilie:

haw haw haw .... Priceless !!!

in my family it's different.

my dad frequently comments on my driving, my mum tells my dad to shut up and let us have some peace. my brother tells both of them to keep quiet and i sit there quietly driving... resisting the urge to put the pedal to the metal..... :bsmilie:

silencer13 said:
lol! I almost choked when I read this. :o
You must be the most patient and the most forgiving female I've heard about. Almost everyone else would have reacted (usually violently). ;)

Kudos to you. :)

How violently? Squeeze his balls and make him crash? :bsmilie:

I was rather annoyed to be honest but since his tone was normal and he was nice to me back then, I never ticked him off. Sometimes men r influenced by their elders so they think they r superior? The fact is men r physically superior. :)

..........bad apples ........ handful?? .............. that's an understatement ............ they are taking our hospitality for granted so much so that they'd say we are suckers ........

To be fair, there are some really nice PRCs which i considered as friends. However, i agree with you that some are taking our beloved homeland for granted. Just yesterday, I heard one PRC lady condemning Singapore at a kopitiam.....make my blood boiled.

snowc said:
To be fair, there are some really nice PRCs which i considered as friends. However, i agree with you that some are taking our beloved homeland for granted. Just yesterday, I heard one PRC lady condemning Singapore at a kopitiam.....make my blood boiled.

Should have stood up and tell her "so bad still come for what? I help u book ticket now to go back, you pay at the cashier ok?" :p

Looking forward to the WP rally, wonder what they will bring up... This case is a potential one too :)

Well i hope they wouldn't bring up. This incident had cause enough hurt to those innocent victims' loved ones.

,,,,, I heard it many times too ............. then again there are Some who simply pretend that they heard nothing ........ these are the Biggest Suckers and in turn they make us look like suckers too ........

...... give them an inch and they want to shjt on your head........... boy oh boy ...... PRCs

Should have stood up and tell her "so bad still come for what? I help u book ticket now to go back, you pay at the cashier ok?" :p

Haha how right u are bro :bsmilie:

Should have told her to book air ticket and "balik kampung" (English: "Return to village").

Yes that's right. Most of the clever PRC has high ego. They pride themselves as elite Singaporean or PR. they position themselves as useful person where our country needs them. Just like those ping pong players and swimmer

Wonder why we spend so much money on just silver medals

There is no integration among the elite PRC and Singaporean. They lunch among their own circles of fren.

I find the blue collar PRC nicer. They are the group that I keen to befriend

There is no integration among the elite PRC and Singaporean. They lunch among their own circles of fren.

I find the blue collar PRC nicer. They are the group that I keen to befriend[/QUOTE

......... ....... I also keen to befriend them ........ especially the pretty PRC mei meis...... Must be the 758 in me ......

I find the blue collar PRC nicer. They are the group that I keen to befriend[/QUOTE

......... ....... I also keen to befriend them ........ especially the pretty PRC mei meis...... Must be the 758 in me ......

a good friend of mine beat you to it. he's a Singaporean with a PRC girlfriend.

and i feel that it's good for him. at least he's not wasting money on prostitutes any more and she stopped him wasting money on irrelevant things :bsmilie:

Let's move on now, PRC are a billion plus, we will die counting.

Bukittimah, you mean the Traffic light sequence got problem? BTW, the traffic lights software commonly implemented by Ladder Diagram and diagonal lights will have inter-lock for safety reason. meaning when one direction is moving, the other direction can never be Green light.

No of course I am not suspecting the traffic light allows both sides to move at the same time. What I am saying here is, if the timing to change from green to red is too fast, cars travelling on a clear straight road may not have enough time to respond when they see the change very near to the traffic light. The theory is that car should slow down as they approach the traffic light regardless of the traffic light signal situation to react and anticipate the change.

How many of us actually slow down without any reasons with a clear road ahead and ho many of us actually beat the traffic light by increasing speed so as not to be caught by the camera? If we know when it is going to change, then you will have the opportunity to react and slow down. People behind you also know your purpose and not that you feel the light is going to change anytime.

I must qualify that I am not justifying for the ferrari incident but just my personal experiences on the road.

No of course I am not suspecting the traffic light allows both sides to move at the same time. What I am saying here is, if the timing to change from green to red is too fast, cars travelling on a clear straight road may not have enough time to respond when they see the change very near to the traffic light. The theory is that car should slow down as they approach the traffic light regardless of the traffic light signal situation to react and anticipate the change.

Look at the video. There was more than enough time for him to stop... IF he had been driving at legal speeds!

xtemujin said:
I'm not sure anymore, l went to the last rally last year.

Even the basic of just buying a WP flag, they were not able to meet the demand.

Bro u go to rally just to buy the flag???? I can give to you if you want. I am more interested in topics and issues being brought up at rallies, and to be part of the atmosphere...