I went Cameron last yr with a fren... too bad he's not into photography... was complaining all the way as there's just so many stuff to shoot.. and I keep going "wait wait, lemme take a shot here","pai seh pai seh, this looks interesting"... end up.. he told me, "next time u wanna shoot so many photos, go with someone who have the same interest! I'm outta here!!" hehe...
But anyway, i still enjoyed the trip..

in spite of all the grumblings.. hahaha...
It's pretty cheap to go Cameron Highlands... we took a coach from JB to KL, where we bought another ticket to reach Tapah, then from Tapah, there's like a 1/2 hourly bus service up to Cameron. As we planned for a no-frills trip.. we stayed in those normal guest house, took up a room for only like R$25 a night... clean bedsheets, with bathroom, no cockcroaches... anyway din stay in the room too long.
Spent mornings and afternoon trekking on designated nature paths... many there, took those easy ones with nice paths and for me, shoot shoot here shoot shoot there.. many nice flowers, natural rock formations, landscapes(pity quite a lot of construction there, spoils some of the scenery), the tea plantations, open-air market(daytime), one heck of a pasar malam at night(during weekends), bee farms(hehe... challenging to shoot the bee hives close range.. haha), vegetable farms, rose garden, cactus plantation... students going to school, natives' settlements, saw monkeys close range too... by the road side... snap snap snap away too.... and the waterfall... aww... it's so cool... (sorli, for a kampung guy like me...small waterfall gian like dunno what... dun flame me with Niagara falls or whatever... anyway, find it nice..though it's a small little version). Nice and fresh vege for steamboat dinner... and everything's CHEAP... gosh...
So so many things to shoot... funny i only wack 3 rolls of film there.. only regret, I missed shooting the sunset from the town... there's this little hill with a colonial building on top, the sun sets just behind the building... at abt 7pm...when the sky suddenly turns pinkish... mesmerising sight... and I screw it up.. hahaha... try shooting in bulb mode.... with only one previous experience shooting Genting hotel (in Genting Highlands of course, hehe), where i exposed for like 30sec? and I figure why not half it at 15sec...and then did a 20, and 25sec... guess what, photos turn out highly over exposed.. no pinkish sky anymore, just a pale dull light brown photo...
heartbroken.... i need to go there again... if only to get this major disappointment behind me... hehe...
what say sometime in June? one of the weekends? suggest to go on thurs nite, reach by probably noon on friday(with all the transit and stuff) then spend 2 nites there, and return to SG early early Sunday morning, should reach home by evening....
I've already been planning to go even if it means solo... so... i guess might as well have more along.... hehe.. if it turns out frequency not in sync, hey, can always seperate from there.. keke.... kiddin...
Oops... sorry... sort of became a tour review... thousand apologies... hehe...