waisj said::bigeyes: :bigeyes: wow that is a good deal.... :cry: i couldn't go at that time.... could you make it any other time??? ;p
i only have this window....
anyone dived Krabi before? how's that place?
waisj said::bigeyes: :bigeyes: wow that is a good deal.... :cry: i couldn't go at that time.... could you make it any other time??? ;p
Laixi said:I can only make it after the 2nd week of Dec....
Waisj: Which week are you looking at?
Laixi said:I can only make it after the 2nd week of Dec....
Waisj: Which week are you looking at?
lovells19 said:
on la LAIXI... lets go this one... hee heebeivied said:wow, seems quite good leh the price ...
The immediate dive sites around krabi are really crap (excuse the language). A lot of the krabi dive sites are the same ones which are dived from phuket. Krabi can be a jumping off point for diving at hin daeng and hin muang. There are day trips that do these 2 sites by super fast speedboat (2 hrs 1 way - v far) but cos of the distance, rather pricey. Prob best to do those by LOB. Phuket is prob the best location to base yourself cos they have the most dive operators and many LOB choices.kthan said:anyone dived Krabi before? how's that place?
A70 takes wonderful pictures for the price - good colour balance, lower noise level than oly 5050, at less than half the price. Photos are the typical canon "soft" look - some pple may prefer a 'sharper' look in which case need to apply USM in photoshop.frisky said:I remember you are using the A70 for diving right? How do you find it?
I just got one, but haven't got the housing yet.
Hahaha... dun worry, you definitely dun look like girl!! I need to get my reg serviced at divemaster pratama - what's the name of this friendly chap? He offer you discounts huh?blurblock said:I was at diversonline, the owner there explained to me the Seaquest Lady's BCD to me ..... (cute, do I look like a girl ... if I do, I gotta be the uglist girl dead or alive)..... sounds interesting![]()
(Actually, he just very sian, I also got nothing to do, so he start to tell me all the equipment information lor, ranging from divers knife to U/W casing (Ikelite), to Regulator, to BCD, difference btw a backplate and a jacket style, what is the price range, if some dive shop quote you above what price, think twice before buying type of thing .... how to choose, what to look out for .... etc etc .... quite a friendly guy ..... I tried on a wetsuit, which I felt it is too tight, he straight away tell me not to buy, instead he recommend me some brands he do not carry and some new suits coming in ..... and he even hornestly tell me to buy now, from other shop if can find my size, or go to a shop in Bukit Batok to custom make one dive suit if I want, I can specify the design too, as Euro is going up, Singapore Dollar pretty weak, all new stock around 10 - 15% more expensive :bigeyes: )
ahsiang said:
lovells19 said:oh, no idea hehe
got the mail from one of my friend
anyway not going.. just informed to save for manado live on board next year.
ahsiang said:you should. you will love Manado. a lot of marco stuffs for photos. been there in 2002 CNY. spent a week there. GREAT place to dive. look like no chance to go back.