who are divers on CS?

cancelled my diving trip ...... staying at home and sulk ...... no underwater camera ;).....

Oh, NTUC get back to me regarding their proposal about their plan for underwater camera ..... a staggering 3.9% premium for first year, 5.85% second year, 7.9% third year ..... very expensive ..... especially at third year, they still calculate the premium based on your purchase price ..... Don't think worth it :(.

beivied said:
then use whatever cam with housing that you have now lo ...

eh, can anyone tell me if seacsub bcd is ok or not ah?

Just KPO abit lah .... which seacsub bcd model u are drooling 4???? see so much saliva on the floor .......

kng: no la, me just asking nia ... see my later post? wont buy la, hehehe... but quite sure i am changing my mask. fins... see how lo.

blurblock: i am not drooling for it, haha. nothing to drool for. just that one dive centre got sale for it, so i just ask. even if i dont buy, if my other friends are considering, i can give you guys' feedback to them ma ^_^

beivied said:
kng: no la, me just asking nia ... see my later post? wont buy la, hehehe... but quite sure i am changing my mask. fins... see how lo.

blurblock: i am not drooling for it, haha. nothing to drool for. just that one dive centre got sale for it, so i just ask. even if i dont buy, if my other friends are considering, i can give you guys' feedback to them ma ^_^

I was at diversonline, the owner there explained to me the Seaquest Lady's BCD to me ..... (cute, do I look like a girl ... if I do, I gotta be the uglist girl dead or alive)..... sounds interesting :)

(Actually, he just very sian, I also got nothing to do, so he start to tell me all the equipment information lor, ranging from divers knife to U/W casing (Ikelite), to Regulator, to BCD, difference btw a backplate and a jacket style, what is the price range, if some dive shop quote you above what price, think twice before buying type of thing .... how to choose, what to look out for .... etc etc .... quite a friendly guy ..... I tried on a wetsuit, which I felt it is too tight, he straight away tell me not to buy, instead he recommend me some brands he do not carry and some new suits coming in ..... and he even hornestly tell me to buy now, from other shop if can find my size, or go to a shop in Bukit Batok to custom make one dive suit if I want, I can specify the design too :eek:, as Euro is going up, Singapore Dollar pretty weak, all new stock around 10 - 15% more expensive :bigeyes: )

blurblock said:
I was at diversonline, the owner there explained to me the Seaquest Lady's BCD to me ..... (cute, do I look like a girl ... if I do, I gotta be the uglist girl dead or alive)..... sounds interesting :)

(Actually, he just very sian, I also got nothing to do, so he start to tell me all the equipment information lor, ranging from divers knife to U/W casing (Ikelite), to Regulator, to BCD, difference btw a backplate and a jacket style, what is the price range, if some dive shop quote you above what price, think twice before buying type of thing .... how to choose, what to look out for .... etc etc .... quite a friendly guy ..... I tried on a wetsuit, which I felt it is too tight, he straight away tell me not to buy, instead he recommend me some brands he do not carry and some new suits coming in ..... and he even hornestly tell me to buy now, from other shop if can find my size, or go to a shop in Bukit Batok to custom make one dive suit if I want, I can specify the design too :eek:, as Euro is going up, Singapore Dollar pretty weak, all new stock around 10 - 15% more expensive :bigeyes: )

maybe he hintin you to put on a wig hehehehe

where's this diveronline?

i got almost all my gear liao.. other then those unaffortable strobes,
just found a cheap wing in state Wohhooo so happy :P

yo fellas. i am trying to stitch my video clips together... any software to recommend? gotta be free one .. my file type is .mov files.

lovells19 said:
maybe he hintin you to put on a wig hehehehe

where's this diveronline?

i got almost all my gear liao.. other then those unaffortable strobes,
just found a cheap wing in state Wohhooo so happy :P

Tao Yan ..... people that day forget to wear bra there lah .....

Sorry, it's Divemasters Pratama, anyway it is at outram road ....

Website at :www.divemastersonline.com

beivied said:
yo fellas. i am trying to stitch my video clips together... any software to recommend? gotta be free one .. my file type is .mov files.

Use SuSe Linux + MainActor ..... Professional Video Editor at the price of $0 ;P ..... Using it at home now ..... whahahahahhaaha......

blurblock said:
Use SuSe Linux + MainActor ..... Professional Video Editor at the price of $0 ;P ..... Using it at home now ..... whahahahahhaaha......

really?? yo, where to get it huh?

beivied said:
*struggle struggle struggle... *

... ...

no.

Then no choice .... u have to use lower grade software .... software created for Windows .....

http://download.com.com/3150-2194-0.html?tag=dir

About 204 of them inside there .... pick one useful for you ;P

However, if you use Windows XP .... there is a Windows Movie Maker Embedded in XP .... don't know u know or not .....

blurblock said:
Then no choice .... u have to use lower grade software .... software created for Windows .....

http://download.com.com/3150-2194-0.html?tag=dir

About 204 of them inside there .... pick one useful for you ;P

However, if you use Windows XP .... there is a Windows Movie Maker Embedded in XP .... don't know u know or not .....

i am using Windows ME. got window movie maker, but cannot open .mov files.

beivied said:
i am using Windows ME. got window movie maker, but cannot open .mov files.

Only the XP version can mah. ....... go download other softwares from the address I give to you ...... use and delete lor .... shareware ;P

blurblock said:
Only the XP version can mah. ....... go download other softwares from the address I give to you ...... use and delete lor .... shareware ;P

XP can meh? hmm which function? haha

blurblock said:

downloaded a few .. but think will try later. sick with flu and head very heavy now .. gotta rest first. hai , to think i was so so so energetic throughout the whole trip at aur ...

lovells19 said:
XP can meh? hmm which function? haha

The inbuild movie editor lor ..... if that one cannot work, download a convertor convert to AVI then edit, then convert back to Mov files lor ......

kng said:
Buy the A70 & housing lah - cheap n good! ;)

I remember you are using the A70 for diving right? How do you find it?
I just got one, but haven't got the housing yet.

Laixi : heard all tickets to Bali fully booked for Dec. Can go, cannot come back. Now checking zuji.com for australia air promo to Bali. SQ no chance.

looking at week 29 Nov - 7 Dec. either fri - Tues or Wed to Sun. I have Balinese friend so she will take care of me. Will borrow her driver to make day trip to Tulemban. Stephane, the french guy i mentioned told me his dive at Tulemban is only USD 10 per tank!

kthan said:
Laixi : heard all tickets to Bali fully booked for Dec. Can go, cannot come back. Now checking zuji.com for australia air promo to Bali. SQ no chance.

looking at week 29 Nov - 7 Dec. either fri - Tues or Wed to Sun. I have Balinese friend so she will take care of me. Will borrow her driver to make day trip to Tulemban. Stephane, the french guy i mentioned told me his dive at Tulemban is only USD 10 per tank!

:bigeyes: :bigeyes: wow that is a good deal.... :cry: i couldn't go at that time.... could you make it any other time??? ;p