Tamron's new 24-70mm f2.8 VC

Hi All,

I am using Canon 6D with Tamron 24-7mm F2.8 VC , serial number 0217xx).
No problem with the Original Canon battery - no lost of battery life (tested in my recent bali trip, can last me 1 whole day)
but if i put the Third party CHIONG OEM batter, the drainage is super bad ... (o/n - no use, over 50% gone!!!)

i think for my case, it is THIRD PARTY battery - maybe kena LEMON, dun thinkn i will travel all the way up to Changi North (Tarmron service centre), super far for me...i stay in West Side...

i will test with my two other lens (Sigma 85mm & Tamron 70-300mm VC) and see how my Canon 6D reacts ...

OMG, i just got a third party one myself for travelling this Thursday. Haven't test it overnight in my camera yet. Guess I will have to test it tonight!

LIKE A BOSS

http://www.flickr.com/photos/59839307@N07/8572307610/in/photostream
8572307610_bed140abd9_b.jpg

Hi All,

I am using Canon 6D with Tamron 24-7mm F2.8 VC , serial number 0217xx).
No problem with the Original Canon battery - no lost of battery life (tested in my recent bali trip, can last me 1 whole day)
but if i put the Third party CHIONG OEM batter, the drainage is super bad ... (o/n - no use, over 50% gone!!!)

i think for my case, it is THIRD PARTY battery - maybe kena LEMON, dun thinkn i will travel all the way up to Changi North (Tarmron service centre), super far for me...i stay in West Side...

i will test with my two other lens (Sigma 85mm & Tamron 70-300mm VC) and see how my Canon 6D reacts ...

hi all

just a feedback after 2 days of testing ( day n night ) with the respective lens ( Sigma 85mm F1.4 n Tamron 70-300mm VC), my battery remains good, ie 99 or 98%.
ie i put in a freshly charged battery and put the lens and took a few shots / zoom in / focus, etc ..and left it to "sleep" , ie SWITCH OFF...
key point to state, i DID switch off the GPS n Wifi setting when i "OFF" the camera...with the lens attached

so i think it is the "third party lemon battery" - i kena ... lan lan ... just throw ... if i need a spare...may buy back a ORIGINAL CANON battery ...

Pondering the path ahead at 圆明园.
@27mm f5.6, 1/320s, iso200.
601262_10200208518428933_305071195_n.jpg

Man's invention and God's creation...
386567_10200215272757787_354001144_n.jpg

I absolutely love this shot:
229428_10200215299918466_1399704562_n.jpg

圆明园 in Beijing. 24mm @ f8, 1/250s, iso200.

Taken on 25 Dec 2012 at 圆明园,北京:
8989_10200243618146404_1748288425_n.jpg
66885_10200243618266407_1328519954_n.jpg

Any1 got problem with this lens? Today I tried it on 2xu running event, I almost kept missing 60% of my shot due to the focusing being slightly too slow and sometimes no reaction.. could it be just user problem?? :embrass:

i have the same problem.. used AI Servo 5dm3 with this lens.. the focusing is off most of the time.. but static objects are not an issue..

I uses AF Single Dot.. non continuous... sometimes i half press cannot focus.. super sian

Hi all. Dunno if this helps.

When I sent my lens to the service centre cos the battery was being drained(canon eps 650d), there was another guy who had focussing issues with his lens and his nikon d7000.

The technician told him that it is a firmware issue. I didn't see him when I went to collect the lens though. But it seems that outdated firmware could be the cause.

Hi all. Dunno if this helps.

When I sent my lens to the service centre cos the battery was being drained(canon eps 650d), there was another guy who had focussing issues with his lens and his nikon d7000.

The technician told him that it is a firmware issue. I didn't see him when I went to collect the lens though. But it seems that outdated firmware could be the cause.

is it at the GSH Corp Limited 11 Changi North Way there? Maybe I should make a trip down.. sigh looks like I need to make 2 trips down

Yes. That's the one. Call before going. They are professional and all. But they aren't there during lunch hours.

All te best.

Just got the lens yesterday. I am loving it. The VC really works well and though focusing is certainly slower in low loft it is still acceptable. Recommended as a whole package of iq vs price.

Congrats.. where did u got it and how much?

Hi 1600 including a Hoya filter. Capture at funan.

Sorry Capture Photo. First floor at Funan.

Will try to post pics but a bit useless with photo bucket etc

Sorry Capture Photo. First floor at Funan.

Will try to post pics but a bit useless with photo bucket etc
The shop is called "Sorry Capture Photo"?