Singapore Street Festival 2005

hazekang said:
okie! thanks to John Teoh n nemesis32 for letting me have the slots~ :)

You want more :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: ?

John

hazekang said:
okie! thanks to John Teoh n nemesis32 for letting me have the slots~ :)
not a problem man.... good thing must share mah... Anyway, all for the experience only. Who knows, i may turn up on Wed and kajiao you! :P

jeffhiew said:
ya boy, I'm sweating already :sweat: :sweat: . Need to bring along my spare P&S too.

no nid la.... DSLR users.. theres a "Professional" mode mah....

You can collect the SSF2005 Photographer Badges, blank CDs and the ClubSNAP Polo T-Shirt starting from 2pm tomorrow, Friday 27th May, from :-

Eastgear Pte Ltd
111 North Bridge Road
#02-02 Peninsula Plaza
Singapore 179098
Tel: 6837 1582

Opening Hours:
Monday to Friday: 11am to 8pm
Saturday: 11am to 7pm
Closed on Sundays and Public Holidays

While you are there for collection, please check out their battery and storage offerings that you may need during the event photography.

John Teoh said:
You want more :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie: ?
No need more lah, should give everyone chance to try! :)
i tink i bringing my cam to shoot everynite :)
praying the shutter dont die halfway thru the nite i am supposed to be official photog though.....

battery and storage ?? they rent us free ah ? whahahaaa....

yo Darren, go eastgear get the stuff need wat sorta identification?

although not alot of short short, fat fat, blur blur ppl called hazekang....

is someone calling me?? ha ha ha.

hi Darren,
have checked with the schedule of the event and i must say that on 28 & 29 has the most programmes, esp on stage A. that means more things to shoot. so, may i suggest u open few slots for those still wanna be part of SSF2005 Official Photographer.
what u think?

wah liao .. after so much changes i still dun get any event to shoot... loooking forward to this leh... :cry:

Witness said:
eh....one question...i did sign up on the website,,,,buten my names not in....

Darren,
Same here, signed up for 4th of June but name not in.

betazone said:
Darren,
Same here, signed up for 4th of June but name not in.
Hi Betazone (and others like Witness and Luval),

Due to the way the duty roster was done, there will be members who signed up on the site, but was not given any duties.

What I can do is this :-

a) Publish the available times of the rest of the photographers who were not assigned, and if any person who was assigned can't make it, they can scan the list for a replacement and contact that person directly (or thru me if PMs are not replied to and need mobile phone number). The assigned photographer also needs to inform me that he/she has asked for a replacement, and who that person is.

b) The replacement can then go to Eastgear to collect an Official Photographers badge (I have made quite a few extras) and proceed to shoot at the agreed time.

c) Upon submission of the shots/CDs and after confirmation with me, we will "reimburse" the replacement with blank CDs (max 2 pcs) and give them the free t-shirt.

I trust that this will be a workable workaround as I do not want to change the schedule at this last minute.

Note: I have cleaned up this thread by removing the lists started by members as they were probably causing more confusion. If anyone wants to shoot the Street Festival for fun, just turn up at the appropriate times (refer to the Street Festival schedules) and shoot away, no need to put your name down here.

Where could we check our duty rooster?

hazekang said:
yo Darren, go eastgear get the stuff need wat sorta identification?

although not alot of short short, fat fat, blur blur ppl called hazekang....
I will be passing Eastgear a list that contains your nick and REAL NAME.

Duty Roster/Schedule -> Click here to download SSF2005 Duty Roster (PDF, requires Adobe Acrobat Reader).

Summary of rostered photographers

Saturday 28th May
1. KNIGHT ONG
2. LazerLordz
3. kitkat
4. CYRN
5. denniskee
6. scud

Sunday 29th May
1. John Teoh
2. nemesis32
3. airnosaj
4. glennyong
5. T16
6. wenx
7. arowana
8. quekky
9. unseen

Tuesday 31st May
1. meng
2. Canonised
3. glennyong
4. AncientMariner
5. LazerLordz
6. itsnottheendorg

Wednesday 1st June
1. KNIGHT ONG
2. ockly
3. mpenza
4. jkl
5. kitkat
6. hazekang

Thursday 2nd June
1. fReaKcHic
2. meng
3. Canonised
4. henavs
5. wenx
6. John Tan

Friday 3rd June
1. andrehabib
2. jeffhiew
3. Kelvin^Newbie
4. hmc
5. kaijiew
6. joteo

Saturday 4 June
1. nightwolf75
2. andrehabib
3. biscuit
4. denniskee
5. Miles
6. unseen
7. Scann69
8. ockly
9. wetdesert

Sunday 5th June
1. Wlyang
2. alechim
3. nemesis32
4. kaijiew
5. John Teoh
6. frosty intrepid
7. scud
8. airnosaj
9. arowana

Tuesday 7th June
1. jkl
2. meng
3. canonised
4. fReaKcHic
5. LazerLordz
6. hazekang

Wednesday 8th June
1. ockly
2. meng
3. denniskee
4. joteo
5. aoelof
6. itsnottheendorg

Thursday 9th June
1. Canonised
2. jkl
3. KNIGHT ONG
4. T16
5. henavs
6. John Teoh

Friday 10th June
1. jeffhiew
2. Kelvin^Newbie
3. uncleparty
4. kaijiew
5. hmc
6. Wlyang

Saturday 11th June
1. nightwolf75
2. CYRN
3. aoelof
4. biscuit
5. unseen
6. mpenza
7. arowana
8. wetdesert
9. alechim

Sunday 12th June
1. airnosaj
2. wenx
3. ockly
4. frostyIntrepid
5. T16
6. LazerLordz
7. John Tan
8. Scann69
9. AncientMariner

Please refer to the PDF file for assigned Stages (there are 3 altogether).

Darren said:

WoOw.. real names to identify with.. tats realli hard work !! thanks darren !

thanks darren, for all the planning, so newbie like me get a chance to shoot as "official photog". ha ha ha

denniskee said:
thanks darren, for all the planning, so newbie like me get a chance to shoot as "official photog". ha ha ha

=.=!!!!!!!

Darren said:

Tough job for the moderator, need to do all the dirty works.

Great, thanks for organising this event. :thumbsup: :thumbsup: