Sad to see people leaving

True there is a larger user base for Nikon and that means lots more lenses circulating around. While second hand Nikon lenses may appear cheaper, the biggest disadvantage to me is that feature for feature wise, Nikon cameras cost more than other brands. The Nikon 80-200 is a good lens and definitely cheaper than a Pentax 80-200 but you don't get the benefits of Shake Reduction... That alone makes a lot of difference. Nikon's VR lenses aren't that cheap, so the money equation isn't so clear cut.

I have sold all my pentax gear today:confused: reason dont bear to leave my nikon ,why

1) Can pentax get 85 1.8 at$ 400 pentax 77 1.8 $$$$ ??.second hand i mean. 501.7 bought from fw at $250 pentax, nikon new 501.8 at 175 secondhand at 140+- result tested cant tell the difference, 80-2002.8 i can get $680 onetouch 1100 two touch easy get and can sell easy if you need of money.By pentax you cant right and how much the secondhand cost?? 80-2002.8FA:dunno:
The main reason no time and money lor he he:bsmilie: :sweat:
...So with a few lenses you have decided that Nikon is cheaper.

Why don't you look at 50mm f/1.4, Fisheye, etc? Pentax is cheaper for those, not to mention body is best value for money in the market. Price is not a problem for Pentax, perhaps time is; along with the lack of availability of lenses in Singapore - this is not so much a problem in other places, but it is here, mainly because of warped mindsets of the herd.

For this one -well..

You know that a -new- pentax 50 1.4 costs SGD 330 right?

expensive.. i'm thinking of getting that leh.. but it's like.. EXPENSIVE.. -sobs-

anyone selling a manual one?

expensive.. i'm thinking of getting that leh.. but it's like.. EXPENSIVE.. -sobs-

Go check how much the nikon/canon ones cost.

(and also, while you're at it, the relative physical sizes)

You can add "Olympus" to the list as well. Pricey and massive lenses despite a smallish 4/3 sensor.

No wonder lah..you are only thinking. Never open your eyes big big and take action. See here. Guess it's gone but just check with him. Good Luck.

ohh... tt's nice... i was away and came back just on sunday night.. =0)
hmmm... at that price... hmmm.. i'll drop him a pm..
thankiew;)

and i was ebaying more than surfing coz i was bidding on something else.. kekeke...
and i got what i want ... a 2X macro TC .. coz istDes said that panagor = vivitar before it changed name lor..
it had better be GOOD..:sticktong

Go check how much the nikon/canon ones cost.

(and also, while you're at it, the relative physical sizes)

my friend got a prime at $120 leh.. he's a nikon user.. but i don't know which lens he's got.. but anyway, that's just a good buy i guess..

*thumbs up for pentax lens*
i simply love the way it's so light!

ohh... tt's nice... i was away and came back just on sunday night.. =0)
hmmm... at that price... hmmm.. i'll drop him a pm..
thankiew;)

and i was ebaying more than surfing coz i was bidding on something else.. kekeke...
and i got what i want ... a 2X macro TC .. coz istDes said that panagor = vivitar before it changed name lor..it had better be GOOD..:sticktong

:sweat: You bought a Panagor 2X Macro TC? If I’m not wrong, the Panagor will only allow the lens to focus in the close-up range and does not focus to infinity as the similar Vivitar 2X Macro TC.

then i'm DEAD..
it's being shipped and it's paid for..
:cry:

my friend got a prime at $120 leh.. he's a nikon user.. but i don't know which lens he's got.. but anyway, that's just a good buy i guess..

*thumbs up for pentax lens*
i simply love the way it's so light!

"a" prime at $120 is hardly a bargain.. :p

easy meh?
from overseas right?
me still trying hard to get the 50mm

Cash Conveter are selling new Vivitar 28mm f/2.8 for $75.
And there are quite a few primes there too, all for less than $100.
That's about the only place in Singapore where you can scour and find such stuff.

easy meh?
from overseas right?
me still trying hard to get the 50mm

What is your budget? There is actually one FA50 f/1.7 in B&S but it seems got problem. There is also one M50 f/1.7 at one of the second hand shop in Peninsular.;)

Cash Conveter are selling new Vivitar 28mm f/2.8 for $75.
And there are quite a few primes there too, all for less than $100.
That's about the only place in Singapore where you can scour and find such stuff.

Which Cash Converter outlet? ;p

What is your budget? There is actually one FA50 f/1.7 in B&S but it seems got problem. There is also one M50 f/1.7 at one of the second hand shop in Peninsular.;)

you talking about TCW? their lenses are all around $200 the last time I asked and they do not have many. they told me they stopped buying in manual lenses for Pentax and only take in selected auto ones.:)

Which Cash Converter outlet? ;p

I can't remember what others I saw but the 28mm is definitely available at Toa Payoh and Ang Mo Kio branches when I popped by 2 weeks ago. good luck!