Punggol Shoot 01, 27th Nov '04

Hi King Tiger! thanks! informed catchlights liao ;) come and join us this saturday lah :thumbsup: lots of interesting subjects can shoot :devil:

Hi evq! i haven't been to Punggol Marina before, can be interesting to explore Punggol River bank after breakfast ... but this time must bring sunblock liao ah, put more moisturiser these few days lor

evq said:
Roughly what time are we shooting? Cos we can go to the west of Punggol for sunset shoot.

Hi eikin, is Punggol marina a good place?
Hi catchlights, where do u stay?

Damn, my sun-burnt is still not healed yet.

Tomorrow will mail out the group photo, :)

eikin said:
Hi King Tiger! thanks! informed catchlights liao ;) come and join us this saturday lah :thumbsup: lots of interesting subjects can shoot :devil:

Hi evq! i haven't been to Punggol Marina before, can be interesting to explore Punggol River bank after breakfast ... but this time must bring sunblock liao ah, put more moisturiser these few days lor

Yeah, got to put on sun-block liao. I went there once long ago, whole field of la-lang.

catchlights said:

Tomorrow will mail out the group photo, :)

199??

Thanks in advance for the picture!

evq said:
199??

Thanks in advance for the picture!
Opps, 199A,

also been to the open field near Punggol Marina before, but not sure is it good for sunset or not? :dunno:

199 ... tat's very near to ortega's place, behind edgefield primary school

evq: i won't be surprised if it's overgrown with pine trees now (punggol marina i mean)... hey, noticed you joined the PNPC liao, so chop chop yah? so saturday you got a meeting in the afternoon ... maybe shoot long kang (& ortega :bsmilie: ) for morning, after that then meet again for sunset lor, for those interested ... in the middle maybe anyone got suggestions? don't tell me all go meeting with evq? :bsmilie:

Aiyah...simple...all go for sunrise shoot, have lunch, join us for the PNPC meeting, then carry on for sunset shoot. We need as many people as possible to contribute ideas for the calendar shoot!

2pm very hot leh...harsh sunlight not good for photography ;) Can come to the CC and cool down in the air con.

eikin said:

evq: i won't be surprised if it's overgrown with pine trees now ... hey, noticed you joined the PNPC liao, so chop chop yah? so saturday you got a meeting in the afternoon ... maybe shoot long kang (& ortega :bsmilie: ) for morning, after that then meet again for sunset lor, for those interested ... in the middle maybe anyone got suggestions? don't tell me all go meeting with evq? :bsmilie:

eikin said:

evq: i won't be surprised if it's overgrown with pine trees now (punggol marina i mean)... hey, noticed you joined the PNPC liao, so chop chop yah? so saturday you got a meeting in the afternoon ... maybe shoot long kang (& ortega :bsmilie: ) for morning, after that then meet again for sunset lor, for those interested ... in the middle maybe anyone got suggestions? don't tell me all go meeting with evq? :bsmilie:

Haha, mai tu liao, u come join also lah.

:bsmilie: official organisations reminds me of groupwork in school, very traumatising :bsmilie: aiyah, cannot commit lah, once school starts in january i'll be busy all the way liao ... let me consider :think:

what about catchlights, scud (ok, going meeting also, haha), anyone else, any suggestions?

btw catchlights did you explore punggol river bank the last time when you were at punggol marina? anything interesting there?

No worries lah...this is a special interest group and not an "official organization". We're all in it for the fun...not the work ;) The only difference is that we can make use of the CC facilities for activities.

We're also planning to have a mini-studio set up at the CC for us to practice studio photography...cheap ;p A few lights and a backdrop. But we need more members to make this happen!

eikin said:
:bsmilie: official organisations reminds me of groupwork in school, very traumatising :bsmilie: aiyah, cannot commit lah, once school starts in january i'll be busy all the way liao ... let me consider :think:

what about catchlights, scud (ok, going meeting also, haha), anyone else, any suggestions?

btw catchlights did you explore punggol river bank the last time when you were at punggol marina? anything interesting there?

hi all, juz to share the sunrise photo.
clouds were not as nice as i wanted, but hey, it is nature (cant control by human).
anyway, it is not a keeper.
IMG_3118-copy2.jpg

hey.... who took my other half!!!
IMG_3161copy.jpg

Missed the outing last saturday, lucky u all organising another again.
Btw, is the area suitable for bicycle?
Maybe I will cycle there.

the long kang is just beside the road, so the bicycle is suitable.

skyline_impreza said:
Missed the outing last saturday, lucky u all organising another again.
Btw, is the area suitable for bicycle?
Maybe I will cycle there.

Moutain bike = Yes, Racer = No.
Walk with us lah. Dun cycle.

scud said:
hi all, juz to share the sunrise photo.
clouds were not as nice as i wanted, but hey, it is nature (cant control by human).
anyway, it is not a keeper.
IMG_3118-copy2.jpg

hey.... who took my other half!!!
IMG_3161copy.jpg

Is this chinaman's 20D?

organise another outing~!!!

but make it a Sunday.. pls pls pls pls
(just not this Sunday though.. :P )
hehee

scud said:
yup, his new few days old 20D.

Oh... 'eyeing' it huh??!
Btw, u going for the meeting this sat?

evq said:
Moutain bike = Yes, Racer = No.
Walk with us lah. Dun cycle.

I live in Bishan, any idea other kinds of transport?
Better still if got ppl longbang :bsmilie:
Btw, wat is the meeting time?

evq said:
Oh... 'eyeing' it huh??!
Btw, u going for the meeting this sat?
hehehehe.... me eyeing 20D???
imo, i can live without the extras on 20D.

tentatively, time and date is ok, unless i have something on.