Punggol Shoot 01, 27th Nov '04

I most likely going to stay till afternoon. May have something on in the evening.

rainman said:
Most of them shooting sunrise, that means after that breakfast then go home?

Anyone shooting birds after the sunrise?

i guess some more may stay after the sunrise shoot depending on the 'outcome' of it, but i'll be around the whole day (anyway my home is in punggol mah)

as i want to explore the various locations i listed out deeper, that's why i can bring the group around, i believe all of you will find something interesting about punggol which you never know before this shoot, most important is to enjoy this outing and learn something from each other.

3 cheers for eikin

HipHip Hooray! HipHip Hooray! HipHip Hooray!

ortega said:
3 cheers for eikin

HipHip Hooray! HipHip Hooray! HipHip Hooray!

haha, thank you thank you, need everyone's support also, 3 cheers for evq too for helping to get all the phone numbers in place also, and all who gave directions and tips and suggestions ... it's the eve before the shoot! pray hard for good weather and interesting finds ;)

eikin said:
haha, thank you thank you, need everyone's support also, 3 cheers for evq too for helping to get all the phone numbers in place also, and all who gave directions and tips and suggestions ... it's the eve before the shoot! pray hard for good weather and interesting finds ;)

Hey, can't compare to what eikin has done... all those maps, schedules etc.
Horay for eikin!!!!!

And also to everyone coming this sat!!! :bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

eikin said:
hey splutter! omg! you really chionging up here in a cab to take sunrise? whoa, thanks for the support! :thumbsup: paiseh can't reimburse you on cab fare ;p

Hahaz, I always wanted to take sunrise, but somehow I always cant catch it :bsmilie: Really running out of places to go shoot, so I think it'll be a fun outing for this time since I'm not a punggolian :D

for those staying around 638A, B , C and 637 A, B, C .... i'll be at prime mart at around 0610 , so if wanna tobang can meet me there. The biggest size around there will be me hahaha

evq said:
Hi All,

Update on those who have pm me their number;
1. catchlights
2. eikin
3. ortega
4. rainman
5. SnapSnap
6. Lensman
7. glt
8. poolbear
9. alex01sg
10.Eyesthruthelens
11.Amigo

I will compile this again on fri evening & send this list (with names) to ONLY those in the list.
Pls let me know if u do not wan ur contact to be known due to any reasons.
Also let me know if I missed anyone. Thanks!

upzzzzzzzzz

1. eikin
2. evq (sunrise shoot)
3. rainman
4. SnapSnap + SnapSnap's wife
5. scud (sunrise shoot and breakfast)
6. poohbear
7. Eyesthruthelens (sunrise shoot)
8. Ortega (sunrise shoot)
9. Alex01sg
10. Amigo (sunrise shoot)
11. Catchlights (sunrise shoot)
12. husaini (sunrise shoot)
13. Chinaman (sunrise shoot)
14. Lensman (sunrise shoot)
15. fengwei (sunrise shoot)
16. sumball (sunrise shoot)
17. wilson68 (sunrise shoot)
18. zidane777 (sunrise shoot)
19. glt (sunrise shoot)
20. Newguy69 (sunrise shoot)
21. Splutter (sunrise shoot)
22.justin85 (sunrise shoot)

information has been updated on the front page of this thread, cheers :)

friday morning weather update: super wet morning in Punggol :bheart: hopefully this is tomorrow's rain 'forwarded' to today :bsmilie:

so guys, are we meeting at the bstop outside punggol plaza? dont mind me but its 10 pages worth of information to sift through and im lost.

hello ilovehouse, refer to this quote for the busstop to meet, the busstop is not outside Punggol Plaza, it is along Punggol East, if you need more help feel free to PM me

eikin said:
1. images of punggol plaza for those not living here

10208plaza01.jpg

it's along Punggol Field, shown is the exterior and the entry for vehicles

2. route to location 'X'

10208route01.jpg

10208busstop01.jpg

parking is at basement 2, please take the lift to level 1 and exit the main entrance, after which go to the left direction (first pic) and follow the main road towards east, where you will come to a left turn, follow through and you will reach location 'X' (last pic)

3. route to location 'a'

i did not have the chance to shoot this route today, but here's a rough idea of how the track runs

10208route02.jpg

in my mind, im thinking boots and protective gear. heh. is the track muddy and stuff?or it depends on the weather.

eh ilovehouse, i pm u leh, u didnt rec it?

Hi all, I would like to join. Hope it is not too late..... :)
I am a night person, getting up so early can be a challenge...but I will try. Plan to stay until noon.

L.Lee said:
Hi all, I would like to join. Hope it is not too late..... :)
I am a night person, getting up so early can be a challenge...but I will try. Plan to stay until noon.

Of cos u are welcome! Pls pm me ur contact & name. This is to facilitate us & u if there's a need to contact each other on that day itself. Thanks!
I'll pm (those in the list) the contact list later this evening at abt 8pm.

poohbear said:
for those staying around 638A, B , C and 637 A, B, C .... i'll be at prime mart at around 0610 , so if wanna tobang can meet me there. The biggest size around there will be me hahaha

hey poohbear! just want to find out if you will be leading a group to location 'a'?

i'll start to separate the group into 2 lists 6am and 6.30am once the hp numbers are compiled (communicate via SMS faster)

Any kind soul driving past Joo Seng Area care to give me a lift to punggol? ;p If not I'll probably have to take a cab le.

eikin said:
hey poohbear! just want to find out if you will be leading a group to location 'a'?

i'll start to separate the group into 2 lists 6am and 6.30am once the hp numbers are compiled (communicate via SMS faster)

eh ... i thought of meeting u guys at the bus stop 1st ...at around 0620 , if u need me to lead oso can ...

hi everyone, reminder again that you can find the relevant information about this outing at the updated front page.

there are some arrangement to update, due to today's heavy morning rain and gloomy weather, i think the path to location 'a' is going to be quite muddy along certain parts, i may not move back to 'X' in time to fetch the second group at 6.30am, but no worries! poohbear will be there to lead everyone halfway towards location 'a' (many thanks to poohbear for helping :thumbsup: ) so those coming later will still have to leave 'X' at 6.30am sharp. i will meet the second group at the halfway point if i can't come out in time.