Please share your photos by a Pentax camera here :)

No panning, so my guess is it's more of a fallen flower than a falling flower.... ;)
Yeah maybe should change the title. :bsmilie: Actually the shot can be done without panning if you know how (secret - manual pre-focus). The shutter speed was about something like 1/2000 at f2.4. Anyway this is a straight shot with no cropping.

k100d sigma 10-20
1322931818_6c0b9c61dc_o.jpg

So much like a kaleidoscope. Very nice monochromatic tones. :thumbsup: Let me guess, Raffles City?

Blimey! Was just there yesterday afternoon. Sigh, not observant enough.
Good shot bro. When are we going to shoot again before you leave for cooler climate?

Since you got your WA and you like landscapes, can I recommend a great book with very inspiring landscape images.
A lot of nuggets of info from a landscape practitioner.

Light in the Landscape
A Photographer's Year
by Peter Watson​

Shot at Botanic Gardens

nature_series_01.jpg

nature_series_02.jpg

nature_series_03.jpg

nature_series_04.jpg

nature_series_05.jpg

k10d and Voigtlander 125mm

Blimey! Was just there yesterday afternoon. Sigh, not observant enough.
Good shot bro. When are we going to shoot again before you leave for cooler climate?

Since you got your WA and you like landscapes, can I recommend a great book with very inspiring landscape images.
A lot of nuggets of info from a landscape practitioner.

Light in the Landscape
A Photographer's Year
by Peter Watson​

hahaha no la
it's because i see a lot of people doing that shot, i just thought it would look good wider =D
15th sep probably, can you make it?

i think i've read it before, but i'm not sure
the central library is an extremely good place for photography books, free hahaha

kopio, very nice shots, 1, 3 & 5 are very good. The light background gives a nice feeling of lightness and the edge border effect enhances it. :thumbsup: I can tell that your weapon of choice is the Voigtlander... very narrow dof. Available light or flash?

hahaha no la
it's because i see a lot of people doing that shot, i just thought it would look good wider =D
15th sep probably, can you make it?

i think i've read it before, but i'm not sure
the central library is an extremely good place for photography books, free hahaha

ON lah! But must be morning.

kopio, very nice shots, 1, 3 & 5 are very good. The light background gives a nice feeling of lightness and the edge border effect enhances it. :thumbsup: Shot with the Voigtlander?

Yup it was the Voigtalnder. Thanks for the encouragement. Don't have much opportunities to shoot macro or nature stuff, but after buying the Voigtlander, die die also must try.;p

ON lah! But must be morning.

alamak anyhow if people are wondering where the thread went
it apparently got movedto another section
here

maybe i'll just shoot from morning to afternoon i guess, i quite like the sbg
plus got istana woodneuk nearby :bsmilie:

anyways i love those dragonfly shots, very nice lighting, #1 and #4 are good
hopefully i can find cheap second hand macro lens in london before i come back
else i'll just use the 70-300 when i'm back next summer lor =)

post my first test shot here
IMGP2505_1_7_1_8_1_tonemapped-1.jpg

special thanks to brother fengwei who helped me make the deal n offered me his mint kit lens, and also thx to dan who generously lowered his like-new k10d to my budget:)

cheerz

another test shot..
found a little moth dead on one of my books, and those tiny ants share my room with me had already started their feast. sad
IMGP2493-1.JPG

another test shot..
found a little moth dead on one of my books, and those tiny ants share my room with me had already started their feast. sad
IMGP2493-1.JPG

well, don't think you have inserted the photos correctly.... I don't see any photos...

r u sure?
i can refresh and see the photos leh..
it's from the picasa web album, and no restrictions.. should be no problem.

r u sure?
i can refresh and see the photos leh..
it's from the picasa web album, and no restrictions.. should be no problem.

strange, i don't see any.... anyone has the same problem?

Esplanade - K100D + Sigma 18-50 F/2.8 Macro
Pleasantly surprised WB Tungsten worked wonders on the colours.

Esplanade1.jpg

Esplanade2.jpg