PhotoAid XX: for Victims of Cyclone Nargis. Planning.

printing done liao, will pass to UK later.

Happy Cutting :lovegrin:

Just curious about the monk image at the bottom left, whose job was that? :lovegrin:

Hi!

I send out invitation from Alex photoaid in FB and someone send a msg in non-english can someone help me i cant understand:

Hi Melvin,
apa kabar?
gue dapat invitation email dari anda mengenai contribution for myanmar disaster hari minggu ini.

apakah anda yang bikin ? boleh minta hpmu?
hpku xxxxxxxx

Hi Melvin,
apa kabar?
gue dapat invitation email dari anda mengenai contribution for myanmar disaster hari minggu ini.

apakah anda yang bikin ? boleh minta hpmu?
hpku xxxxxxxx

Hi Melvin
How are you?
I received the email invitation from you regarding the contribution for myanmar disaster this sunday.
Did you create/organise this (event)? Can I have your mobile no?
my mobile xxxxxxxx

Hi Melvin
How are you?
I received the email invitation from you regarding the contribution for myanmar disaster this sunday.
Did you create/organise this (event)? Can I have your mobile no?
my mobile xxxxxxxx

Thanks a million!!!:bsmilie:

some outstanding items from the logistics list

1. 2x hand torches (required for cleaning up. yanyewkay bringing 1)
2. 1x first aid box

think i'll try to be normal and sleep tonight instead of working at night and sleeping in the morning.
the guys still out for kopi so I doubt they'll be in soon. Probably tomorrow.

Outstanding from me is to brief the workflow of the entire process.
Will do an flow chart tmrw morning and post it here by afternoon.

think i'll try to be normal and sleep tonight instead of working at night and sleeping in the morning.

thanks for all the work uk :) sorry can't join you guys in singapore.

just back...

good meeeting, ready to roll on saturday.

DCA, LLMBB.;)

show me the flow chart first ok

this is the feedback from yanyewkay, i'm in the process of putting this into a flowchart

Workflow Shooting station:

(Shooter) 1 pax
-settings on camera, image size and compression fixed. Not to be changed
-A mode(+0ev), auto iso
-take photo

(Laptop)1 pax
-checks if photo is ok
person eye no blink, surrounding ok, exposure ok, etc..
-if needed rename file name with x2 for 2 copies, x3 etc..

no print – NP
1 print – x1
2 prints – x2
n prints – xn

-writes file number (w/o extension) including x2,x3 (if any) on given card
- tells visitor to go to printing station with card.

Print station:
-Gets card from tourist
-copies relavant file from "A_Day" or "B_Day" folder into "To be printed" folder
-open with photoshoot 6, run macro to print photo
-close file
-MOVE photo to "Photo Printed" folder
-hands photo and card to visitor
-tell visitor to download photo from website given on card with the number at the back of card.
-if visitor do not want photo, tell station ic,
-operator will move relevant file from "A_Day" or "B_Day" folder into "Not printing" folder.
-tell visitor to download photo from website given on card with the number at the back of card.

Conflict, the printing process is confusing and operator will not know which photos are printed already and which are not.

this is the flow chart. i tried to edit some portions so this looks a little different from what yanyewkay mentioned. hopefully this can be of use for further tweaking

*chart removed, refer to later posts for update*

wow, that is really complex and confusing

any way to simplify?

this is the flow chart. i tried to edit some portions so this looks a little different from what yanyewkay mentioned. hopefully this can be of use for further tweaking

workflow1.jpg

Then must need lot of CF cards and will need runners to pass back the CF cards to the shooting station.

Aren't it using wireless network? Let use this only if the wireless cant work well.

My legs should be a problem to walk.