PhotoAid Season 7!!! : Time to Love... Festive Holiday Special

Upzzz!

Hi Kakis,

So here's the plan for CNY gathering at my place...

Date: Sun 5th Feb 2006
Time: 1030AM - 1200Noon
Address: Will PM to those confirmed.
Food: Light breakfast items provided by me (curry puffs, sung kueh, dim sum, brownies), additional items welcomed, but only by popular demand
Program: Gong Xi Gong Xi only -- if anyone wants to organize a shoot before/after, most welcomed.

Start the ball rolling (only 20 places available :bsmilie: )...
20. ykia +***
19. philliptan & velvetine (bringing BROWNIES)
18. Poohbear (do some macro in the morning lah ...)+
17. Sjourn+* <------------------------ Will begin Octoberfeast early :bsmilie:
16. Racoon & Hotspots *
15. *eikin
14. *zhangyb
13. Racoon's Twin +** <------------- Famous bee hoon :dunno:
12. ortega +*
11. yqt +***
10. vincenthau
09. Mezzotint ----> No prob mezz! Be prepared for kids & ang pows!

* = ang pao :lovegrin: :bsmilie: <----- to be collected FROM eikin

furrycake said:
i dont want to tok cok but im here to +1 to this thread ;p
can also TD here you know?

ykia said:
Upzzz!

Hi Kakis,

So here's the plan for CNY gathering at my place...

Date: Sun 5th Feb 2006
Time: 1030AM - 1200Noon
Address: Will PM to those confirmed.
Food: Light breakfast items provided by me (curry puffs, sung kueh, dim sum, brownies), additional items welcomed, but only by popular demand
Program: Gong Xi Gong Xi only -- if anyone wants to organize a shoot before/after, most welcomed.

Start the ball rolling (only 20 places available :bsmilie: )...
20. ykia +***
19. philliptan & velvetine (bringing BROWNIES)
18. Poohbear (do some macro in the morning lah ...)+
17. Sjourn+* <------------------------ Will begin Octoberfeast early :bsmilie:
16. Racoon & Hotspots *
15. *eikin
14. *zhangyb
13. Racoon's Twin +** <------------- Famous bee hoon :dunno:
12. ortega +*
11. yqt +***
10. vincenthau
09. Mezzotint ----> No prob mezz! Be prepared for kids & ang pows!

* = ang pao :lovegrin: :bsmilie: <----- to be collected FROM eikin

Usually at my other friend's gethering we do away with the giving ang pow thingy as there are too many kids around. Not too sure if we want to do the same here? Just a suggestion hor, don't kok me OK.

or give minimum lor
for luck

better still put big sweep ticket inside
if lucky.....

ortega said:
if lucky.....

Children underage for Big Sweep Ticket, somemore if strike, lucky for who? the giver or the reciver?:bsmilie: :bsmilie:
If reall strike....big time bang ba**s for the giver:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:

ortega said:
or give minimum lor
for luck

if lucky.....

reason I suggested is also I pai sai as I got 3 kids while most got 1 or no kids:sweat: :sweat:

yqt said:
Children underage for Big Sweep Ticket, somemore if strike, lucky for who? the giver or the reciver?:bsmilie: :bsmilie:
If reall strike....big time bang ba**s for the giver:bsmilie: :bsmilie: :bsmilie:
if it was given, then it is theirs or their parents

Bang b*lls? Wah kena $2mil cannot buy Dinky 2eeny Gift for Xmas for the giver meh?
peanuts man!

ortega said:
if it was given, then it is theirs or their parents

Bang b*lls? Wah kena $2mil cannot buy Dinky 2eeny Gift for Xmas for the giver meh?
peanuts man!

get ready to recieve big seep tickets from me...tio liao can have my dream....ask yvette dun throw away the ticket...:bsmilie:

yqt said:
reason I suggested is also I pai sai as I got 3 kids while most got 1 or no kids:sweat: :sweat:
catchlights win already, go anywhere sure to earn.

Lets see what the rest say to your suggestion.

I counter suggest: since CNY kids should get Ang Pau then give minimum lor....

say $2 for luck

those with more expandable cash can give more if thet want.
What do you think?

ortega said:
catchlights win already, go anywhere sure to earn.

Lets see what the rest say to your suggestion.

I counter suggest: since CNY kids should get Ang Pau then give minimum lor....

say $2 for luck

those with more expandable cash can give more if thet want.
What do you think?

I agree with alex...bo super siong...it is for "yi si, yi si..."

more feedback...

anyone disagree???

ortega said:
more feedback...

anyone disagree???
Don't worry, for this CNY, I hide at home, if not people see me run far far away...:bsmilie:

You should see the relatives from my wife side... must bring record book for CNY visiting..:sweat:

Anyway, standardize the new year ang pow for kids, either min $2.00 lor

catchlights said:
Don't worry, for this CNY, I hide at home, if not people see me run far far away...:bsmilie:

You should see the relatives from my wife side... must bring record book for CNY visiting..:sweat:

Anyway, standardize the new year ang pow for kids, either min $2.00 lor
why hide at home? come lah!
Don't be shy.

CNY must get some luck mah, it is not about the money

I OK lar, just pai sai about the people who give my kids.

Last time I say " don't need lar " to my wify's auntie, my kids ask why other people have but they don't have, wah lau even more pei sai for everyone!!:sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Ok got to go and be taxi driver now. tonite got invited to CNY dinner if got kopi sms me OK? See you!

Goodness. Don't visit for one day must go back 13 pages... 260 posts... :bigeyes:

we are aiming for 2K post in 2 or 3 days
to start a new tread for Dog year --- woof!

Like that I help lor... :)

Who's going to Asian Aerospace? I'm definitely going for a few days to shoot the flying display, but bought tickets for Sunday to go in with my family.