PhotoAid 6 ("World Peace")

yqt: internal HDD for you

Price : Also 1 coffee
let me know if you want it

Sjourn said:
Not a problem, sure. But have to otang you the cup of kopi first.

I have the PS1 set up for my in-laws to pass thier time.:)

OK will pass the whole lot to Yamlo, if/when I meet her

Sjourn said:
Girls and thier shopping:dunno:

I seldom shop hor! When I become tai tai then I will shop, spa, slimming centre, massage, eat n mahjong everday hor! :sweatsm: Too bad.... I am juz a typical poor woman of today! :sticktong

ortega said:
OK will pass the whole lot to Yamlo, if/when I meet her

Thanks in advance.

jopel said:
world peace ah ....not till this world is void of living things :bsmilie:

the world came together to talk about peace and went home to up their defence budget

jen is on homeleave for a night :)

Morning all! :bigeyes: New season and already so many pages liao!!

Hey Jopel! Glad to hear that! He's :thumbsup:

poohbear said:
Wahhhhh Season 6 liao wo ....~~!! Woooohoooo :vhappy: .... Still in a neck cast ...:cry: :cry: going to waste my holidays liao ....:bheart:

wat happened to u actually?

Yamlo: u flying also ah? so nice! me gotta wait till next year liao.

Shopping...still waiting to consolidate all the stuffs that my friend and sister supposed to pass to me before I see what I need to buy. Probably can only do so from next week onwards...

ortega said:

Err... how abt the TV set that u played ur console? Can give me?? Huh? Huh?;p
Price: 1 coffee also.:thumbsup:

evq said:
Err... how abt the TV set that u played ur console? Can give me?? Huh? Huh?;p
Price: 1 coffee also.:thumbsup:
no tv, but have more than 1 HDD you want?
SCSI Zip drive (ext.)?
SCSI MO drive (int)?

let me know

ortega said:
no tv, but have more than 1 HDD you want?
SCSI Zip drive (ext.)?
SCSI MO drive (int)?

let me know

It's ok, no thanks. I've enough for my usage, U can give to those who need it more than I do.
Thanks again for the offer.
And I hate ZIP. My ext ZIP 250 spoiled 2 times. Never trust Iomega's QA since.

ortega said:

Thanks Bro. I'll buy you 1 coffee and toast :)

Since we are talking about computer, let to hear some advice from you guys...

I am a newbie in computer hardware, need to have a new PC to replace the current PC, can help me to figure out what configuration should I get?

What is the best option to get a new PC? Any shop or individual to recommend?

My usage is mainly photo postproduction, no video editing and rendering. No game also.
Budget is below 2K, can go lowest if possible, cos plan to replace it every year.

self configure and build is best, i lost all confidence from branded stuff. except apple

buy a rack first, and slowly add stuff to it.

ortega said:
self configure and build is best, i lost all confidence from branded stuff. except apple
You mean DIY? I know how to put all the parts together, but not sure can it run or not.:bsmilie:

Sim Lim shops will put together for you FOC, just buy parts from them

but for long term usage, this year buy 19" rack mount.
Next year buy HDD Raid
Year after that Buy CPU

after many years will look like this
index_rack_010604.gif

ortega said:
Sim Lim shops will put together for you FOC, just buy parts from them
Great, now need to figure the spec I need, thanks.:)

ortega said:
but for long term usage, this year buy 19" rack mount.
Next year buy HDD Raid
Year after that Buy CPU

after many years will look like this
index_rack_010604.gif
:bigeyes:
Than I will be the only photographer in Singapore use this kind of system.:bsmilie:

it will impress the hell out of your clients