Photoaid 10! World Cup season liao...

eikin said:
huh? what virgin thread? what? what? i just heard someone wanted to vomit because ortega said something ... :bsmilie:
see lah, now i must go and read

yanyewkay said:
eh? I'm landing in chengdu then going in my land cruiser. counted as by land?

huh? how long is your trip altogether? if you go in by land prolly no need 1 day to acclimatise anything cos along the way already acclimatised :bsmilie:

ortega said:
see lah, now i must go and read

well, who tell you so itchy go and reply in the VIRGIN thread leh? kekekekekeke ... ... ...

Eikin you a virgin?:devil:

eikin said:
huh? how long is your trip altogether? if you go in by land prolly no need 1 day to acclimatise anything cos along the way already acclimatised :bsmilie:
altogether 11 days.. 11 to 21 jun.

yanyewkay said:

woo ... 1 day ride into lhasa? wah, quite siong leh, good luck :sweat: you'll need 1 day to rest from the tiring trip, not acclimatising

BUT ... (worst scenario) in case highland sickness set in, not only will the ride in be a hellride, you'll probably need 2 days to recover some strength ... get some of the local remedies for use along the way just in case lah, me and my friends had no problem at all the last time, but one of the lady in the group almost died of pain along the way

ortega said:
don't forget the code word

"soapland"

soapland? what's that? sounds slippery, careful don't fall down hor

yanyewkay said:

btw, you're going in by Dian-Zhang highway?

erm.. i dunno which way I going in by.. my friend did the planning as she had more time than me. I'm just the passenger. what's with dian-zhang h'way? scenic? or terrible?

yanyewkay said:
erm.. i dunno which way I going in by.. my friend did the planning as she had more time than me. I'm just the passenger. what's with dian-zhang h'way? scenic? or terrible?

dianzhang highway is the most scenic, also the most dangerous :bsmilie: though summer is the best time to go into tibet by land it's not without dangers, landslides are common, if they don't kill they'll still block up roads, that's why no logic works when you set on journey to tibet, luck is the first thing you need ;p that's the most attractive thing about going to tibet ... i left a piece of myself in tibet, need to go back to look for it sometime later :sweatsm:

eikin said:
dianzhang highway is the most scenic, also the most dangerous :bsmilie: though summer is the best time to go into tibet by land it's not without dangers, landslides are common, if they don't kill they'll still block up roads, that's why no logic works when you set on journey to tibet, luck is the first thing you need ;p that's the most attractive thing about going to tibet ... i left a piece of myself in tibet, need to go back to look for it sometime later :sweatsm:
:sweat: which part did you leave behind? need me to get it back? :sweatsm:

Can i borrow the big tentage that will used during photoaid for a day? :)

Wai said:
I think PB/YQT mentioned it was sold away already.

Morning everyone!

Wai said:

is it just the canvas? is so how big do you required?

good morning

sorry UK i forgot to check for you

Wai said:
wai going camping ah?

ortega said:
good morning

sorry UK i forgot to check for you
it's ok. tonight then. morning everyone