Panasonic Lumix DMC-GX8

I got mine yesterday with the 12-35mm kit. Haven't had a chance to test it out yet but overall first impressions are good. Very nice EVF and OLED LCD. Controls are placed nicely and lots of customization allowed. Feels good in the hand. Overall bigger than GX7 and bigger grip takes some getting used to. Overall response feels much faster compared to the older GX7.

Congrats teL on being the purchase of your new toy !

Take some pictures and show us the IQ leh ...

Thanks

If is pz 14-42 I dun mind

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I know

If is pz 14-42 I dun mind

Just went down Funan to check it out ... it's not the PZ lens ...

Now I also see the problem of splitting cost because the 14-42 kit lens that comes with the GX8 is not sold separately by Panasonic ... so we do not know the RRP of the lens ...

Probably maybe a rough guide from Olympus 14-42 lens is a good guide ?

Thanks

Now I also see the problem of splitting cost because the 14-42 kit lens that comes with the GX8 is not sold separately by Panasonic ... so we do not know the RRP of the lens ...

Thanks

I believe the 14-42 kit lens is this one: http://www.amazon.com/Panasonic-VARIO-F3-5-5-6-II-Interchangeable/dp/B00B7FOVAM

Congrats teL on being the purchase of your new toy !

Take some pictures and show us the IQ leh ...

Thanks

Will have to wait for a couple of days... Had a busy Sunday!

If it's the 12-32 the choice will be easier

Thanks

Not a good idea to split for Panasonic cams as they require your original warranty card. Just get the lower price kit if you want.

Who is taking/took the plunge?

Quite interested, but my usual MO is never to buy at launch unless current camera is already dead. Usually wait at least 1 year after. Haha.

Very itchy liao. Afraid buy already price drop immediately. Ha

Hi,all. I am keen to try this camera but do you know which shops or showroom where I can try without obligation to buy.

Very itchy liao. Afraid buy already price drop immediately. Ha

Should not drop immediately la... Just wait 6 months later price will drop for sure.

Had to do it...couldn't wait. Got the 12-35 all black model from Alan Photo...will see how I go with lens, I prefer primes. Couldn't buy the kit lens, it just doesn't appeal to me at all.
Price was $2350....other places quoted me $2499.

Came with Lumix G carry bag, and 16gb Panasonic SD card.

Size and weight wise...it's bigger, but nothing to fuss about