Nikon User D700 Kopi Session - 25 Jul Fri - BK Millennia Walk

oh... btw chng... you are so fashionable!!! wear glasses with blue frame sia... look so young!!!

Thanks chngpe01 and team for organising this gathering. :D

It was a good experience for us to try out D700 and AFS24-70/f2.8G ED with SB900. :thumbsup:

2701596272_92aa4fdaee_b.jpg

chngpe01 and team did a good job.

chngpe01 pls tell jimmy my wife loves d700 and she sure buy must buy!

Hope everyone had fun today...look out for our next outing...vroom vroom vroom

A big THANK YOU to the organising team, esp PE, for the great job! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Well done. Perhaps next time I can help out too. ;)

thank you for organizing the outing Mr Chngpe. Very insightful. He is such a good host and never leaves ppl "free". =) Keeps asking me and my group of friends to try out the lenses and cameras and not be shy. Also, insightful talk with him regarding the trend of the cameras and lens to come.

Once again, thanks! We really enjoyed the outing. And am severely poisoned by the 70-200VR. :thumbsup:

Indeed, very trendy dressing for Chngpe. =)

ps. am from the group of 5 nearest to the corner walking towards the BK counter wearing red polo T.

On behalf of Nikon CS members, I would like to express our appreciation and thanks to Nikon Singapore for supporting this kopi session with the D700s and SB 900s, D3 and D300.

This event would not be so successful without the personal support from GM Nikon, Jeffrey who instructed his ppl to give their fullest support to ClubSnap. :thumbsup:

Special Thanks also to Nikon Staff, esp Sherina and to Jimmy and Bryan who took the Fri night off from their family and love ones to support us at BK. :thumbsup:

Thanks to Ortega, Lumiere, Qinnie, KO, furball, TMC and kirby for helping to look out for the eqpt

MOST important of all, to all members who turn up, thank you for coming and making this an enjoyable occasion and gathering of CS members. I hope you find it as enjoyable, as it is for us to organise it for you. Without your presence, it would be just be a case of a lonely old man with his D700 drinking coke zero on a boring Fri night.

Okie here are some images taken by Lumiere.

100700457.jpg

100700458.jpg

100700459.jpg

100700468.jpg

100700469.jpg

100700471.jpg

100700472.jpg

100700473.jpg

And a Big Thank You to Burger King @ Millennia Walk for putting up with us

Many Thanks to all for making this possible. Really exciting to be on the dark side ;)

Many thanks to PE and Nikon for making this possible. :thumbsup:

D3 was poison enough, now with D700 it's sure much harder to resist the BBB virus.

Now at home punching my calculator on what's the possible damage to pocket (and my ears if my wifey finds out :sweat:) :bsmilie::bsmilie:

the virus creeps in slowly

have a good night everyone
sorry i couldn't be there earlier

Thanks to Chngpe & team ....really enjoyed the event & meeting up with all of u from the dark side for the 1st time...bitten all over badly by the NAS bugs...:sweat:....truly things of beauty !

D700 + 70-200mm @ ISO 6400 :bigeyes:

2701916412_9b4d9a4dff.jpg
ed

D3 was poison enough, now with D700 it's sure much harder to resist the BBB virus.

Now at home punching my calculator on what's the possible damage to pocket (and my ears if my wifey finds out :sweat:) :bsmilie::bsmilie:

Money can earn back, ears pain abit...kneel durian, after tt take nice photos of her...and can lomantic eat liu lian together...ai seh

For those interested in buying the D700

someone was asking abt the Horizon thingy and i forgot to share with more pple earlier on.
when u use live view, u can press the info button on the botton right hand corner to toggle between grids and horizon and something else
this is good for those who wanna do landscape, then dun need waste time to see if its straight or not...

sell ur current setup lor...

or like me. just come home very late and sneak my new toys into the dry cabinet. :sweatsm:

Time for another upgrade .. your wish has come truth :think: :bsmilie:

fantastic idea... how come i never think of that... :bsmilie:

was around that area, saw johnteoh, but going for another meeting... so too bad... lucky never kena the FF virus...

thanks for the organisers for this event, me machiam feel like i am youngest there. haha