others may be different.

Since you are shooting digital

shoot
look at nice 2.5" lcd
and plus or minus from there.

2 x CF card
1 x portable HDD storage.

is the way to go.
Just FYI with the VR turned on the camera needs more power and so your batteries will dry up faster, so judge from your shutter speed and focal lenght used to decide if you need the VR

2 x CF card
1 x portable HDD storage.

is the way to go.
Just FYI with the VR turned on the camera needs more power and so your batteries will dry up faster, so judge from your shutter speed and focal lenght used to decide if you need the VR

Can advise on type of HDD storage?i dont want to bring a notebook there.
thanks

one of those portable one as mentioned earlier
get a branded one for better stability

Epson has one

cathay photo showed me an epson one that cost 800+...sigh...
wished $ drop from sky.

your memories are priceless, no amount of money will get them back once they are gone
anyway sell off your other under utilised lenses for one of these babies

your memories are priceless, no amount of money will get them back once they are gone
anyway sell off your other under utilised lenses for one of these babies

sell off?no way ah!i saved so hard for the f2.8 lenses!now sell to get something which eventually will be obsolete in the future?
lenses are investments brudder!this HDD are not!:bsmilie:

btw, d200 to me aint top notch.d2xs and eos 1d are!

sell off?no way ah!i saved so hard for the f2.8 lenses!now sell to get something which eventually will be obsolete in the future?

if you feel as such then buy el cheapo lor
since you complain that the lenses are too heavy and you don't use it
so why keep?

investment in the dry box will only become dryer :bsmilie:
might as well use the money on something you actually use often.

$1k but use 3 times in a year = $333 per use
$1k but use 12 times in a year = $83.33 per use

We've got lots of rich ladies in CS lately...

if you feel as such then buy el cheapo lor
since you complain that the lenses are too heavy and you don't use it
so why keep?

investment in the dry box will only become dryer :bsmilie:
might as well use the money on something you actually use often.

$1k but use 3 times in a year = $333 per use
$1k but use 12 times in a year = $83.33 per use

Maybe in 1 thousand years from now, it's antique....
If don't use can preserve longer, therefore higher value when passed down to descendants.

not really lah, will not spend on quality stuff
i wonder if prada makes camera bags?

I think they should consider making them soon.... Gucci, Prada, LV... etc..
Maybe have leather and fur version..

not really lah, will not spend on quality stuff
i wonder if prada makes camera bags?

dun be sarcastic lei...
such a wet blanket...:cry:

this over exposing of exposure is based on a centre weighted metering
others may be different.

Since you are shooting digital

shoot
look at nice 2.5" lcd
and plus or minus from there.

Oh... you are right...
I forgot to mention I tend to use centre weighted and center focusing... instead of evaluative matrix.... Maybe thats why.

Nice work Ortega for pointing that out...

Izit?

Ortega tell you so nice like that you call wet blanket?

you yet to see me pour ice cold water.

and your point being?:sweatsm:
just for the fun of pissing people off or what?:dunno::bsmilie: :bsmilie:
:think:

and your point being?:sweatsm:
just for the fun of pissing people off or what?:dunno::bsmilie: :bsmilie:
:think:
don't worry, you are not the one yet.

if I see Ortega use wet blanket on someone, I would bring a bucket of ice cold water.