Lunar Eclipse June 16,2011

Yes, do not come to Punggol yet... Just now the moon was just above my block... Now it's gone. I'm walking around my area to hunt for the moon but to no avail....

Gonna wait for another 15mins n c can spot the moon anot, if not might leave for dunno west liao. Furthermore the tide is still high but I rem the moon was so big juz with naked eyes wen I came to try sunrise once. Will update.....

I'm still walking around with Tupac near my area....no moon leh...

cant see anything from yck at the moment. anyone can update weather at science centre side?

no moon sighting in pasir ris

Raining liao. According to NEA website, shower with thunder. Only west not raining, think I go west coast park & try. :(

If you have Android, download the Google Sky map. Very easy to spot where the moon is, and you can use the "time warp" feature to show where it will be.

serangoon sky still red but cant find e moon :(

It's all cloudy on the western front as of 2.22 am. Moon is totally block out by the thick clouds. So don't bother going to the west area. It's the same everywhere now.

Looks like its a no-show. The clouds are covering it.

we still have around an hour to go, we might still get the chance to spot the moon

Really huh? Last try is science ctr. How is it there? Cannot take photos also can use telescope to c moon hor?

the moon is right above my window, but can barely see anything. Dun bother coming over to Jurong area. Think it is going to rain soon.

Jurong area sky very overcast noe.. Usually I can see the full moon bright and big during moonset right in front of my window(My window facing west) but today... Probably chances slim... Sighzzz wasted....

Me and Tupac are halfway to science ctr... Just now at punggol beach...no sign of the moon...

The clouds are thinning a little. U can see part of the eclipse now