It's Official - D300, D3 and Lenses etc

Write to both CF card is better than mirror one CF with another. :dunno:

if in the case of backup then one corrupted image will be reflected on the 2nd CF as well. :dunno:

Let not worry. :)

No lah... If the camera write to both CF corrupted... Your camera GG already. The backup feature of the dual CF cards is incase the CARD fails, then you don't lose every single photo you've taken, because the other card will have a duplicate.

but if img is copy from 1st CF card and img(corrupt) is bad the img is then copy to the 2nd img.

LL loh.

zz i don't think they will do a double copy... might as well write simultanously to both cards from camera buffer... although I can't be sure of this...

that is canon loh. :confused:

Frankly, i doubt so, esp on "far surpassed". It may not be as significant as Canon 5D vs Nikon D2x on noise. However, I hope I am wrong!:think:

According to article, the show had comparisons of photos from both cameras.

"The D3's high ISO is really impressive I'll remain at least somewhat skeptical until we can get a D3 back in the lab and test it under controlled conditions, but Nikon showed some incredibly impressive prints at the event. They had enlargements that must have been 30x45 inches or more in size, comparing identical shots taken with the D3 and Canon EOS-1D Mark III at ISO 3,200 and 6,400."

:think:

I like the gryro sensor... (no need for liquid level liao) :thumbsup:

Taken from a weblog.

「高感度ノイズに関しては、ニコンは6400までを常用範囲と位置づけているといったことをはなしているようで、実際に6400の画質は驚異的な低ノイズだったのだとか。直接の比較でなく印象としてはD2Hの800とD3の6400が同程度とか。このあたり実際にみてみないとわかりませんが、ニコンの今までのデジタル一眼レフのノイズレベルとはかなり世代の違ったものとなっているようすです」
Bascially the noise is low even at 6400. the first impression wou;d be that the D3`s 6400 is about the same level at the D2H at ISO 800. Which is damn useable by my book.

Are you asking about the phrase -> "very little" noise?
I mean I dun understand Japanese. All I know is he is try to show us the noise level. Actually I cannot see the picture clearly and dun think is noise photo can be seen from 3" LCD right? But Personally believe that nikon did their homework to control the noise level.

I know I'm well, a bit late, but... YAY!!!!!!!!!!!! Hell YEAH! D3 FX!