Infrared Photography

catchlights said:
you mean like this?
DSC_0796.jpg

Nice shot, looks like National Orchid Garden,is it?

I prefer like this, not too blown in the highlights on the right but able to bring out the streams of water flowing down.
DSC_0793_1.jpg

OK Sunday 10am but I will not bring my "Assistant" (Tripot carrier).

teerex said:
Nice shot, looks like National Orchid Garden,is it?

I prefer like this, not too blown in the highlights on the right but able to bring out the streams of water flowing down.
DSC_0793_1.jpg

You fix my picture? :)
Is at botanic garden, near visitor centre.

This Sunday, 21 Nov, 10.00am

Dennis - ok
Vortes - ok
teerex - ok

Panda, IRman - how about you guys? (IRman don't forget to let us know the venue)

leeter - you're welcome to join us if you can.
kerplaz - you too if you can make it. Would like to see how the D1x handles IR.

catchlights said:
You fix my picture? :)
Is at botanic garden, near visitor centre.

Oh ya, the Bukit Timah side.
Yes I did a little post processing, hope you don't mind. Let me know and I'll remove it.

teerex said:
Oh ya, the Bukit Timah side.
Yes I did a little post processing, hope you don't mind. Let me know and I'll remove it.
No, it's alright, you did a better job.
Happy shooting, sorry that I can't join you guys.

catchlights said:
Happy shooting, sorry that I can't join you guys.

Perhaps the next time.

Dennis - ok
Vortes - ok
teerex - ok
Panda - ok

Where ??. Any idea yet.
Need to pack lens and bag leh, cannot wait liow.
Hopefully I will not over pack. :bsmilie:

PandaOng said:

Dennis - ok
Vortes - ok
teerex - ok
Panda - ok

catchlights said:
you mean like this?
DSC_0796.jpg
The right is too bright for this pix.Dodging on the the left of your previous pix .. such as the one Teerex had done for your pix look fine. Good try :)

Teerex, you hv great experience in IR PS now. ;)

Hosea said:
The right is too bright for this pix.Dodging on the the left of your previous pix .. such as the one Teerex had done for your pix look fine. Good try :)

HI guys, now I see more and more ppl get interested in IR , good sign good sign hee hee..

OK, Sunday its the day, Sat is not good for everyone, I work alternate Sat, furthermore at afternoon always raining. Sunday morning 10 am would be too late, I suggest by latest 9 am at meeting place. Now two options, first option is at the field beneath Sear Bridge ( The lone tree picture at my exhibition ) or and old tree at the Expo, I choose these 2 places cos it has field and easy for beginner to move around, no fighting with tripod to tripod , ha ha !!

Hosea, are you joining ? BTW, any one tried out the channel swapping for faking colour IR as I descripted earlier ?

Let us know is anyone try out.

Thanks IRman. I am in on Sun 9am or 7am no problem, But not familiar with the place, can meet at some more prominent place nearby whichever place we choose. Thanks. :)

IRman said:
Hosea said:

HI guys, now I see more and more ppl get interested in IR , good sign good sign hee hee..

OK, Sunday its the day, Sat is not good for everyone, I work alternate Sat, furthermore at afternoon always raining. Sunday morning 10 am would be too late, I suggest by latest 9 am at meeting place. Now two options, first option is at the field beneath Sear Bridge ( The lone tree picture at my exhibition ) or and old tree at the Expo, I choose these 2 places cos it has field and easy for beginner to move around, no fighting with tripod to tripod , ha ha !!

Hosea, are you joining ? BTW, any one tried out the channel swapping for faking colour IR as I descripted earlier ?

Let us know is anyone try out.

Hosea said:

No lah, still too much to learn. Don't forget there are lots of gurus here who are just watching.

Sunday 9.00am is fine with me. Confirm on either of the 2 options suggested by IRman. Agree with Dennis to meet at prominent place, then proceed to shooting location.

You know, someone can get lost in meeting at MRT station. Waiting at the wrong place. :bsmilie:

Hosea, Leeter free to join us?

i'd have to go for 9 am as well...

if 7am i think i no need to sleep liao...gotta attend some club event the nite before :D

for IR...i shall wake up for it :sweat:

where is sear bridge?

Hi all, I shall confirm the shooting ya?

Date: 21st Nov 2004
Time: 9am
Venue: Bugis Junction Fountain

Everyone is welcome to join us for the shoot. Just PM me your contact so that we can 'mark' attendance.

Seeya this sunday!

PandaOng said:

Seeya this sunday!

I'll be there.

Nice bright sun this morning again. Shot this. 2nd. pic added glow and noise, looks like the glow and noise tood out some sharpness in the pic and blew up the highlights. Opinions and Comments >>>

Auto Levels and USM. F/3.8, 1/15sec, iso200, +0.3ev
DSC_3636_2.jpg

Glow and noise added
DSC_3636pp.jpg

sorry for this late reply... haha.. ya i interested, but i doubt i can make it this Sunday, coz Friday got overnite Astronomy OBservation so is Saturday, Sunday wont be able to wake up -.-" maybe some other time !! really thanks for the Kind replieS ! :), i'll keep reading this thread, though i'm abit filled with outings these few days ! ^_^

ohz, my Thread size one 55mm, 49mm or 43mm... hehee but quite interested, find one day i might go down some shops to try out ! keep posting the great Infra-red shots u guys have ! :thumbsup:

No problem, see you there.

PandaOng said:
Hi all, I shall confirm the shooting ya?

Everyone is welcome to join us for the shoot. Just PM me your contact so that we can 'mark' attendance.

Seeya this sunday!

I still like the first one better.
2nd one somehow the reflection does not match leh, and the glow also not so natural. I doubt it can be done to be the same as IR film. :sweat:
I think the glow must also comes with grain.
Just my 2cents worth. Anyway nice pic, post more. Hope I can get to your level I would be happy already.

teerex said:
I'll be there.

Nice bright sun this morning again. Shot this. 2nd. pic added glow and noise, looks like the glow and noise tood out some sharpness in the pic and blew up the highlights. Opinions and Comments >>>

Auto Levels and USM. F/3.8, 1/15sec, iso200, +0.3ev
DSC_3636_2.jpg

Glow and noise added
DSC_3636pp.jpg