Have some respect for yourself & others...

You are right, Bro. TKL's strategy is worth a 2nd thought.

tKL is political. this isn't its just prudish behavoir. while yes i applaud you for wanting to take the moral high ground, you're just beating the same horse without any good points to back up your argument aside from the old think of the children war cry.

Anyway, my last call to those who wanna support the cleaning up seems to be vaporized into thin air. My 300 have fallen.

No it have not fallen. The numbers may not be 300 but what ever the numbers, the No.1 must lead.

or at least give a good reason to take up arms aside from the think of the forum's rep. which frankly some people could care less about due to the behavior of a few bad eggs.

the diff is you're not tkl. and these people made their own choices. let them live with it.

Given that they have a choice to go for the shoot. We too have a choice to voice our views.

tKL is political. this isn't its just prudish behavoir. while yes i applaud you for wanting to take the moral high ground, you're just beating the same horse without any good points to back up your argument aside from the old think of the children war cry.

As I have mentioned. I am just a small member of CSer. Just voicing out my concern for the good of CS. I have highlighted my points as well, in the previous posting.

Whether it is for politic or prudish behavoir, the basis is to garner support from masses of like-minded people for a good cause. This "strategy" is applicable in most situation...

Oh well, I have off loaded all my ammunition liao...no more weapons to fire. It's up to the admin & moderator to strike a nuclear weapon on these wild horses...before it gets out of hand :what:

Thanks to all who have shared your view.

Never give up, it is only members who really cares about CS will do what you are doing for the community and not self.

Cleaning up is never easy but it will be be done. :)

Never give up, it is only members who really cares about CS will do what you are doing for the community and not self.

Cleaning up is never easy but it will be be done. :)

Thanks chngpe01 ;)

Given that they have a choice to go for the shoot. We too have a choice to voice our views.

which i will point out; does nothing to stem the tide of sleaze. actually i wonder if the # of "sexy" photo threads on SB forum has increased since that little incident with averal.

As I have mentioned. I am just a small member of CSer. Just voicing out my concern for the good of CS. I have highlighted my points as well, in the previous posting.

Whether it is for politic or prudish behavoir, the basis is to garner support from masses of like-minded people for a good cause. This "strategy" is applicable in most situation...

yawn. next? TKL at least had people's life savings as a rallying point. what do you have?

13th Dec ** Maid + Fashion shoot with WZ & J**

http://www.clubsnap.com/forums/showthread.php?t=446324

Think about your maid dress in that costume...I want to puke! Yucks...even maid also come into play.... :sticktong

Below Quoted from that post:
maid attire ---
IMG_1294-1.jpg

so its Gratification with Cameras?

Would it suprise you that some members from "The Other Forum" are going for the shoot and below is their "schedule"

1) Shoot model from CS
2) "Shoot" freelancer from "The Other Forum"

Guess who they're thinking of when they're "shooting" the freelancers from "The Other Forum"? :thumbsd:

I'm not trying to be crude here but this is what another CSer told me about what he found out from "The Other Forum".

yawn. next? TKL at least had people's life savings as a rallying point. what do you have?

The branding image of CS and the image tagged along with me as a CS member! And the erosion of lesser and lesser pro photographers helping to build up CS in the term of photography...Contrary More and more GWC eroding what the definition of true photography is....

Would it suprise you that some members from "The Other Forum" are going for the shoot and below is their "schedule"

1) Shoot model from CS

Guess who they're thinking of when they're "shooting" the freelancers from "The Other Forum"? :thumbsd:

I'm not trying to be crude here but this is what another CSer told me about what he found out from "The Other Forum".

i dun get it :dunno: sorry hor brain still half asleep.

The branding image of CS and the image tagged along with me as a CS member! And the erosion of lesser and lesser pro photographers helping to build up CS in the term of photography...More and more GWC eroding what the definition of true photography is....

like i said. i should care about CS' image because? no offense to the mods and admin but many of the truly talented people have grown apathetic to what happens here because of how the actions of the few in this community have given this place a big fat black eye.

1) Shoot model from CS

err... that kinda 'organic shoot' rite...

well, lets not talk about these here...

for wat i can see, from my POV... some threads in P&P are just like i got camera, i wanna take pics of girls to show, OOF, bad composition, underexpose nevermind... my motive is to post as fast as possible... show u guys i got girls pic...

anyway, if you guys think there is any thread that you wish for it to be removed, pm me, give me a valid reason, and i'll see to it. cos i know most of you also afraid of direct confrontation with other members, as well as those who got a big 'clan' behind them.

err... that kinda 'organic shoot' rite...

well, lets not talk about these here...

for wat i can see, from my POV... some threads in P&P are just like i got camera, i wanna take pics of girls to show, OOF, bad composition, underexpose nevermind... my motive is to post as fast as possible... show u guys i got girls pic...

anyway, if you guys think there is any thread that you wish for it to be removed, pm me, give me a valid reason, and i'll see to it. cos i know most of you also afraid of direct confrontation with other members, as well as those who got a big 'clan' behind them.

deal! :devil:

like i said. i should care about CS' image because? no offense to the mods and admin but many of the truly talented people have grown apathetic to what happens here because of how the actions of the few in this community have given this place a big fat black eye.

I grow with CS. Cs is the place I started with photography. There are many helpful people out there who has answered many of my questions, that has made me successful in photography. And I feel that CS is a good avenue for people to learn about photography just like I do.

My intention has no monetary terms attached, just feeling a bit displeased by what the forum has become...

Also without the support of the "pro photographers that are truly knowledgeable ones" CS may not be able to survive for long...Competition from forum to forum is just a click away from each other..of course I can simply leave and join photo.net. But I feel that as a Singaporean where CS is the place for Singaporean photographers to interact, I want to keep that as the "pure" foundation of CS and not let it be deviated by the minority.

It's time for a Change. And "Yes, we can!" ;)

I grow with CS. Cs is the place I started with photography. There are many helpful people out there who has answered many of my questions, that has made me successful in photography. And I feel that CS is a good avenue for people to learn about photography just like I do.

My intention has no monetary terms attached, just feeling a bit displeased by what the forum has become...

Also without the support of the "pro photographers that are truly knowledgeable ones" CS may not be able to survive for long...Competition from forum to forum is just a click away from each other..of course I can simply leave and join photo.net. But I feel that as a Singaporean where CS is the place for Singaporean photographers to interact, I want to keep that as the "pure" foundation of CS and not let it be deviated by the minority.

It's time for a Change. And "Yes, we can!" ;)

sorry obama u don't have me convinced at all. they've been people who grow and developed without cs' guidance and this will continue. most newbies who come here dun learn anything because of the lack of any constructive comments or ego people who think they are pros when they are not. most times now i dun even bother posting comments in the pnp section anymore. just completely can't be bothered. people are not interested in learning.

which i will point out; does nothing to stem the tide of sleaze. actually i wonder if the # of "sexy" photo threads on SB forum has increased since that little incident with averal.

Weather it have any effect is another matter, if it's something we as members are not comfortable with, we have to at least voice out.