Fujifilm FinePix S8100fd

super envy u... me shift work....cant join his class or else I sure sign up :embrass:

pls dun say that, it's u see me gd i see u gd, i not sure
if can join u all for gatherings or not, so was hoping u all signed up for e course.
at least u all had a headstart alridi.. i'm still reading books leh.

My sky pic is lazily taken, as per observed by JBK. By right the focus is on the houses.;)

As for the 2 macro shots I'd posted, I'd bumped up the ISO too high which resulted in grainy pics. If you check the EXIF, you'd find them at ISO 400. The noise can't really be seen on the LCD but when I looked at the downloaded pics, they were all very bad.

What is EMDW? HWZ I only went to check for prices nia, never participated in the forum. How about SBF leh? ;p

for the ISO being too high, how many time do u expand e pic to see
e grainy effect? until it's like pixel like? oh HWZ inside got this sub forum called
eat man drink woman for talking c*** like e kopitiam here but mostly teens who
post rubbish but got some are quite ok posts.. as for SBF? u mean e koptiam or
e XXX? if former, i used to be regular there, it's now degenerated into ewww.

Good for you! I can't decide if I want to risk missing the classes if I register the hell hole I work at sometimes span the work hours over the weekend, even the National Day weekend I have to come back to office.

wow wat u all work as? but hope to meet up w u all someday.

tom den upload e 2nd half of pics let u guys bombard ...u guys can start bombard this half of the batch 1st:confused:

i no gd enough to comment :eek: but like east coast leh

at least u attempted panning shots, i haven't woah!
still pointing e cam at things in my house nia unless i go out haha...

pls dun say that, it's u see me gd i see u gd, i not sure
if can join u all for gatherings or not, so was hoping u all signed up for e course.
at least u all had a headstart alridi.. i'm still reading books leh.

e grainy effect? until it's like pixel like? oh HWZ inside got this sub forum called

wow wat u all work as? but hope to meet up w u all someday.

i no gd enough to comment :eek: but like east coast leh

bro hot dog, u r like e new generation aunt agony :bsmilie:

i dun talk so much in real life one... keyboard warrior mah.

but seriously which NTUC branch got
sell e GP 2700 batteries? ask 3 x nobody answer me leh:(

No need to blow it up to see, it is quite obvious as it is. I merely did a 100% crop to show the effect, did not expand it.

I occasionally pop by other sides to see see look look. It's quite amusing sometimes.

but seriously which NTUC branch got
sell e GP 2700 batteries? ask 3 x nobody answer me leh:(

The one at AMK Hub. I'd bought mine there a few weeks back. Buy 1 get 1 free. Where do u stay?

huh? not one branch sell means all sell meh? I go simei n tampines ntucs find both boh....:sticktong

May not be true you know? I don't think the branches are standardized in terms of the products carried.

sorry for my lousy attempt at the panning shots...:rolleyes:

Mana eh? I like the panning shot of the 2 ang moh riding bicycle and the one with coconut tree at left bottom best.

Did some super crazy stuff when I came home. Not sharp but.. well, I guess Kenn will know what I did ;)

red_car_shallowest_DOF_1.JPG

red_car_shallowest_DOF_2.JPG

red_car_shallowest_DOF_3.JPG

Did some super crazy stuff when I came home. Not sharp but.. well, I guess Kenn will know what I did ;)

red_car_shallowest_DOF_1.JPG

red_car_shallowest_DOF_2.JPG

red_car_shallowest_DOF_3.JPG

nice pics.. if the focus on e car could b sharper, would b perfect :thumbsup:

LOL! Yes, I did manual focus. Some more?

Don't u find the DOF weird?
IQ quite different from my past shots?

LOL! Yes, I did manual focus. Some more?

Don't u find the DOF weird?
IQ quite different from my past shots?

so issit u purposely do a semi-sharp/semi-blur manual focus? :think:

hi guys..

apologies for not being able to meet up with you all earlier.. meeting over-stretched.. with back to back meetings...damn shack...and not to mention stress too..

alright, so where did you both (ken & para) go earlier on...

hey ken,

what are your settings for panning... actually how to take panning ah?? cos i wanna help my fren take some pictures of dogs running around... so wanna learn...

alright, not sure whether any one of you look into the sky today.. the clouds are like small cotton wools hanging up there.. it's kinda unique and nice.. quite a soothing feeling....

here is a pic which i took it while on the way to work.
290708-Sky_Dhoby_Gaut_4.JPG

in fact when i went out for lunch, the sky is even nicer...

2008_0728ECP0001.JPG
[/QUOTE]

2008_0728ECP0007.JPG

i kinda of like the 2nd pic, as it's very lifelike... can virtually feel the water waves... not a bad shot..

btw, for the 1st pic, i think it's better if you can take it in its natural colour rather than sepia.. cos the sky for today is very very nice.. so it could be a good shot if it's in its natural colour.