Ferrari lang gar

Yup, I read all 12 pages of this thread before I asked, since no one seems to have posted anything about her.

And yes, I know you took it from the local news as well, where else?
But besides the occasional story like this, the rest of the newspapers are only good for other purposes. Since I don't keep birds or dogs, I have no need for the local newspapers.

because she doesn't exist. she was cooked up by the chinese tabloids to spice things up.

lol! And you were lecturing someone about speculation earlier. Shame on you! :confused:

Rashkae said:
She will not be interviewed. Just quietly hush hush back to China.

Really meh? I very doubt so... The soup has just started to boil... ;p with the deceased family bckgrnd.... Hmmm..

lol! And you were lecturing someone about speculation earlier. Shame on you! :confused:

you actually bought that about her non-existence?

by the way... there's a clear difference between telling it in a "Matter of Fact" way and "Speculation"

so nosey.. i'm sure you can find more information at EDMW

silencer13 said:
Yah.... now that you mentioned it, same here.
I live in Sembawang and almost every night I'd hear those bengs in their souped up cars revving away past midnight and racing along the road to the shipyard.
Good to have some peace and quiet at last.

I'm praying very hard that it will be gone forever! I once was crossing the road, before the blinking man hit 10s, the 2 Audi - tron wannabe and another BMW were rafting. One actually flashed its headlights at me. I couldn't help it, but smile, aimed my hp at the 3 cars and took a photo.. Damn... I forgot the checkered flag...

you actually bought that about her non-existence?

by the way... there's a clear difference between telling it in a "Matter of Fact" way and "Speculation"

so nosey.. i'm sure you can find more information at EDMW

Wah bro, relax lah! The way you post as though you trying to fight with everyone. :cool:
In case your computer can't see smilies, I meant that as a joke. No need to use abrasive words lah........

silencer13 said:
Wah bro, relax lah! The way you post as though you trying to fight with everyone. :cool:
In case your computer can't see smilies, I meant that as a joke. No need to use abrasive words lah........

I know. Abrasive words? None of them are! :bsmilie:

CS is first and foremost a photography forum. For dirt you can check out HWZ and their renowned EDMW

Being kopitiam, I just want to add a comment here on the incident. Although I am not advocating for speeding above approved limit, sometimes even old man driving an old car finds it challenging not to 'rush' through traffic lights.

If you are regular driver, you would have experienced the speed our traffic lights changed. Worst situation is, the timing of the traffic lights can be very different. Some you don't even have a chance to react from green to red, while others you just have to guess. Of course some of you will say, you just got to slow down. Wait till you are travelling on a clear road and a big lorry is behind you and you try slowing down for no reasons.

Many countries have count down number or blinking lights. If LTA is so adament about not 'following' others, at least they should prolong the changing lights and make them consistent. As a motorist, if I know from green to red takes 5 seconds and when it starts to change, I know how to react. Of course, doing that has no difference from having count down number.

This is just my opinion

Of course some of you will say, you just got to slow down. Wait till you are travelling on a clear road and a big lorry is behind you and you try slowing down for no reasons.

Don't know if you have watched the video, I don't think the Ferrari driver was trying to beat the red light looking at the timing. It was more of "hey red light! Going through nonetheless!"

After seeing the youtube, i must confess that the Ferrari was really reckless and knn.....lets not talk about beating red light and causing fatal accident.....going at that kind of speed in 60km/h restricted area is already a straight red card offense.

Nowaday supercar driver is no longer ah pek or fat guy.....i've been overtaken recklessly by a yellow Lambo convertible (skd660 if u interested ) in KPE and they were two young chaps in there, i was going close to 80 and they zoom pass me in a blink of the eye, i only heard thunderest engine roar, cant smell the smoke at all, my gut feel that was around 150 or even more which i ve never seen before......and mind u this is KPE with 70km/h limited and until now i still don't understand how they get away.....maybe in camera term i can only say the iso is not high enough to freeze the car plate :)

And i can tell u that this is not the only one, i can hear engine roaring of Maserati and Lambos in Raffles Place everyday, why they roar like that is beyond me and either our dear TP are hearing impaired or they too cowardly to pursue, try that with ur mod subaru or honda and see.......without stern action on these group of drivers, i assure u we are bound to see the next big one pretty soon.

This is funny

China news web site picks on SG Straits Times shoddy reporting

Chinese Ferrari driver dies in car crash in Singapore - SINA English

Ma Chi, a 31-year old Chinese businessman, was involved in a fatal accident in Singapore on Saturday morning. Ma was reeking of alcohol when his body was extricated from his crumpled Ferrari in the aftermath of the accident, but the Chinese tabloid claimed that he did not drink at a clan gathering that night.

For some strange reasons, Ma Chi was found with another young Chinese woman in his Ferrari who is not his wife.

The Straits Times then tried another stunning spin by quoting from his friends that he was not a 'heavy drinker'. It then went on to promote his wealth instead of holding him accountable for the accident:

"Mr Ma's wife, known only as Madam He, told Wanbao that her husband had bought a $3 million condominium in the East Coast and a $400,000 BMW. The Ferrari was a $1.8 million limited edition car that he bought for his 30th birthday last year."

Ma was described as a ‘tall, capable, young and handsome’ tycoon who arrived from Sichuan province a few years ago. He was reportedly active in a local clan association for Sichuan natives and was “in the process of applying for permanent residency here before the accident.”

There was little mention made of the Singaporean cabby Cheng Hock Teck who passed away yesterday evening or the Japanese lady passenger in his car who died earlier.

Ma was pronounced dead on the spot and eye-witnesses said his head was almost severed with his neck veins popping out and limbs dismembered, an indication of how fast he was driving before ramming his Ferrari into the taxi.

Dman....on the video again, the driver with the onboard video is so lucky, it could have been him since he is the left most, 1 second made the different between life and dead....life is so fragile really :dunno:

This is why there is so much vittrol & poison poured at the mentioned of FT & PRC.... And why the video is an amazing piece of evidence in such complicated & highly controversial case. Hope the "schoolgirl" dont come up with some fabricated story to try to shield the Ferrari driver to avoid incrimination & public denouncements too. Wonder if the police has already interviewed her BEFORE she read all these in the news/newspapers.

good morning, what a pleasant day.

Our media is the best for producing crabs, some more is chill crabs: Family of PRC Ferrari driver Ma Chi scolds Singapore netizens: Hold back your ‘poisonous’ tongues! « THE TEMASEK TIMES

s1221ljc said:
This is why there is so much vittrol & poison poured at the mentioned of FT & PRC.... And why the video is an amazing piece of evidence in such complicated & highly controversial case. Hope the "schoolgirl" dont come up with some fabricated story to try to shield the Ferrari driver to avoid incrimination & public denouncements too. Wonder if the police has already interviewed her BEFORE she read all these in the news/newspapers.

Im sure police will be right beside her when she wakes up..i doubt anyone can get to talk to her without police permission

roDz said:
Im sure police will be right beside her when she wakes up..i doubt anyone can get to talk to her without police permission

She's already awake. She was not badly injured.

LTA should put a GPS unit in every Vehicle. Once they exceed certain speed in Singapore. (say 120), TP will be alerted on the car plate and location.
GPS unit is very cheap nowaday.
Or embedded in the IU.

LTA should put a GPS unit in every Vehicle. Once they exceed certain speed in Singapore. (say 120), TP will be alerted on the car plate and location.
GPS unit is very cheap nowaday.
Or embedded in the IU.

do you know how many cars there on the road?? how about we have how many TP on the roads? How about the costings comes from where?