EOS 7D user,information sharing thread.

Bundle the cash in envelope? I gave them in stacks of 50. The shop assistant have to take time to examine and calculate the amount. :sweat:

My 50 f/1.2L - $1950, paid in $50 pieces. 5D with grip - $3970, paid in 4 pieces of $1K notes.

You guys really bother to withdraw cash and carry it all around? I just pay by the power of my pen (and of course my checking account lah :))

would it be using the quick control dial to adjust the exposure compensation?

Can't.. CYRN was talking about shooting in manual mode. As such, the quick control dial is already adjusting the aperture (or shutter speed if you switch it around in the custom controls).

Looks like the 7D is proving to be mega popular... just dropped by to see my friends at cathay photo today and their completely sold out haha

Won't be surprised. I only need a compelling reason to get an upgrade for my current camera and the 7D has 3:

1. 100% viewfinder coverage
2. Improved and supposedly more accurate metering
3. 5DMK2 type battery

... until I dug deep in my pocket and found shortfall of a zero in cash...

everywhere seems to be out of stocks!

You guys really bother to withdraw cash and carry it all around? I just pay by the power of my pen (and of course my checking account lah :))

No credit card is like that one. At least still paid lesser.

Won't be surprised. I only need a compelling reason to get an upgrade for my current camera and the 7D has 3:

1. 100% viewfinder coverage
2. Improved and supposedly more accurate metering
3. 5DMK2 type battery

... until I dug deep in my pocket and found shortfall of a zero in cash...

Why do you like the 5DMK2 type battery? Its very expensive

Rich man. :lovegrin:
BTW, two of your friends came over to my place and molset my 7D.

Go & file police report... hope to molest it oso. At Photomarathon?

Can't.. CYRN was talking about shooting in manual mode. As such, the quick control dial is already adjusting the aperture (or shutter speed if you switch it around in the custom controls).

oh yeah. ooooo .... lucky i got ev compensation button. :sweat:

haha last time 5D2 out also like that....i got mine from a nikon user...and it was only 1day old....sold off at a good price..

this time round the 7D i think the B&S price not good......

No la.. I paid by cheque at cash price. Credit card extra %..

What EV compensation button is that?

compensate for exposure button lor. not using 7D btw.

Anyone has bought an external microphone for the 7D or 5D2 (for video recording use)?

Care to share the brand/performance/price?

compensate for exposure button lor. not using 7D btw.
Whichever camera (xxD and above), when in manual mode, the quick dial controls the aperture/shutter speed so I'm not sure what is the EV compensation button you are referring to? :dunno:

Just wanna check with those who had been playing/molesting the 7D.. is it possible to select multiple Spot AF?

I got hold of a borrowed set to play around till Thursday so would love to know it asap.

And 100% viewfinder, I find that it is not the case. Can some1 verify this too?

Thanks in advance. :)

Just wanna check with those who had been playing/molesting the 7D.. is it possible to select multiple Spot AF?

I got hold of a borrowed set to play around till Thursday so would love to know it asap.

And 100% viewfinder, I find that it is not the case. Can some1 verify this too?

Thanks in advance. :)

What do you mean by that line (in red) ?

Ehh.. what i see thru the VF doesn't replicate on the photo taken.

Like there's a few more pixel of the scene appearing on all sides.

It doesn't bother me but just wanna have some clarification.