D90 User Group

hi all

duno issit appropriate to post this qn here..im new to slr

the scenario is like tat...yest i was in a aircon room for the whole day and so is my camera..it was quite cold...
so today ard lunch time i left the room and went to hawker center..so was intending to take some pic of the food then when i shoot i realise my lens on the front is abit foggy..

tried to clean it off ..but after a while it come again..so jus put off the shooting..
issit norm? and hwo do i prevent this? or if it happ how can i clean it off or solve it so that immeditely i can take pic?

i came home and immediately place in the dry cabinet and aft like 6 hrs i take out n c n it seems ok.

if go abroad like cold weather area...will this occur again ..like that abit hard to take pic.

any1 can help?

thanx

wah ur aircon must be damn cold and the weather outside is damn humid, it's s'pore mah. the condensation only on the lens (outside) right? just keep a lens cloth handy n keep whipping until the lens warm-up then no more condensation... in cold countries, the temperature will be constantly cold outdoors so no condensation, but if u fo indoors where the heater is on, then prob will

bro, the phottix battery grip can fit nicely with your D90? I'm thinking of going for this combo since the original one is very expensive and out of stock most of the time. how do you find it compare to the original one?

i'm using this, very happy with it, no issue so far

bro, the phottix battery grip can fit nicely with your D90? I'm thinking of going for this combo since the original one is very expensive and out of stock most of the time. how do you find it compare to the original one?

Of course can fit lah, us in Spore usually won't be the ist in the world to use any such pdts. If you mean the battery life, I see no diff. leh.:)

I usually have no qualms using 3rd party products for lesser tech/'easy to copy' stuff like tripod, battery, grip, sling?lol..

How much did you get it for and from where?

I was thinking of getting it from Hong Kong. Anyone knows if the price and shop in Hong Kong?

Thanks

Kits price is S$1670 by cash payment, I bought it at Lord, quite nice dealer.

Without any free gift

Cathay selling for $1750 for 18-105mm, with nothing else.

wah ur aircon must be damn cold and the weather outside is damn humid, it's s'pore mah. the condensation only on the lens (outside) right? just keep a lens cloth handy n keep whipping until the lens warm-up then no more condensation... in cold countries, the temperature will be constantly cold outdoors so no condensation, but if u fo indoors where the heater is on, then prob will

oic..so its norm for this situation? yup on the outside onli..dun dare to remove lens n c..

so jus keep wiping n it will be gone soon ah? norm how soon before the lens will be clear? worrie abt this cos mayb goin abroad soon..
sun aft is damn hot lor...

oic..so its norm for this situation? yup on the outside onli..dun dare to remove lens n c..

so jus keep wiping n it will be gone soon ah? norm how soon before the lens will be clear? worrie abt this cos mayb goin abroad soon..
sun aft is damn hot lor...

actually hor, condensation will occur on any cold surface in a warmer environment what... just that e lens being thicker/bigger take longer to warm up to the ambient temperature. i guess it's not a good idea to keep ur camera + lens in the air con room all the time and then expose it to the warmer environment each time u need it.. that's why we have dry cabinets to keep the equipment in a constant temp and humidity.

anyways the experts here should have a better answer

TK photo 1660 ... with nothing else...

newbie here, got my first dslr (d90) 2 weeks ago, now just trying to learn and shoot... so far, its good, hope to learn tips from the experts here.... cheers!

Great photos no doubt but the theme...lol :bsmilie::sweatsm:

Picture_1.png

actually hor, condensation will occur on any cold surface in a warmer environment what... just that e lens being thicker/bigger take longer to warm up to the ambient temperature. i guess it's not a good idea to keep ur camera + lens in the air con room all the time and then expose it to the warmer environment each time u need it.. that's why we have dry cabinets to keep the equipment in a constant temp and humidity.

anyways the experts here should have a better answer

yup...but last weekend i was on an event and tats y im in aircon rm for the whole day and without my dry cabinet..

tats y im abit worried if i go abroad and its in a cool weather..duno got any better way to prevent this,,

yup...but last weekend i was on an event and tats y im in aircon rm for the whole day and without my dry cabinet..

tats y im abit worried if i go abroad and its in a cool weather..duno got any better way to prevent this,,

Where we are is cool and dry on the inside and hot and humid on the outside. Abroad, it's cool and dry on the outside and warm and drier on the inside.. Any problems there? ;p

ok..seems like this equation will not result in any prob..

thanx

ok..seems like this equation will not result in any prob..

thanx

Make sure it's the right equation though.. ;p

Usually the case when it's cold outside, humidity is not a problem because even when relative humidity can be high, absolute humidity is low because temperature is low. And when you go indoors, the heater dries the air more, so it gets very dry indoors.

Make sure it's the right equation though.. ;p

Usually the case when it's cold outside, humidity is not a problem because even when relative humidity can be high, absolute humidity is low because temperature is low. And when you go indoors, the heater dries the air more, so it gets very dry indoors.

tink i need to go wiki all ur relative n absolute relativity stuff...return all science stuff bak to teacher liao..

then if i go to a hot country or summer time then i will have this prob cos nite in aircon room,,,haa

haa thanx ...

Kits price is S$1670 by cash payment, I bought it at Lord, quite nice dealer.

Without any free gift

i got an 8gb card, cleaning kit n micro-fibre cloth tats all...but of course i bought more than tat..

tink i need to go wiki all ur relative n absolute relativity stuff...return all science stuff bak to teacher liao..

then if i go to a hot country or summer time then i will have this prob cos nite in aircon room,,,haa

haa thanx ...

I think humidity and dew point has nothing to do with relativity.. Do correct me if I'm wrong. ;p

ermm not verii sure abt it...

but thanx for answering some of my doubts...