D90 User Group (thread II)

I think 1 might already make me tired of waiting

You mean you didn't know it was 16 mins meh? It will be as long as that okay? :bsmilie: Use it in the day time lah... less waiting lol

Btw.... adding two ND110 together for 1s isn't 32 mins okay? It's 11 days!!! Look at 20 stops!

You mean you didn't know it was 16 mins meh? It will be as long as that okay? :bsmilie: Use it in the day time lah... less waiting lol

I expected it to be a lot longer. But not by so much! Haha. Anyway night time can use my ND4.

Edit : Ya!! I saw tt! Imagine we follow Fhazz1's idea to stack 3? Haha. I don't even want to start calculating it!
Anyone knows the maximum time for exposure before the sensor gets fried?

ND exposure chart:

3514517019_c5fd2507ca_b.jpg

Therefore, if you and Ghaz1 plan to add ND110 (10 stop) and ND400 (8 + stop) together for a said 1s metering... let us say byebye first... and then we'll come back in approximately 3 to 4 days later... Look under the 18 stop / 1s box... :bsmilie:

I expected it to be a lot longer. But not by so much! Haha. Anyway night time can use my ND4.

Edit : Ya!! I saw tt! Imagine we follow Fhazz1's idea to stack 3? Haha. I don't even want to start calculating it!
Anyone knows the maximum time for exposure before the sensor gets fried?

Stack 3 ND110s?.... gosh that's 30 stops... for 1s metering... a rough gauge will be 121 days!

Imagine you miscalculated and then come back on the 120 or 122 days?.... nevermind if the D90 can handle it...no battery liao... deadflat....

Stack 3 ND110s?.... gosh that's 30 stops... for 1s metering... a rough gauge will be 121 days!

Imagine you miscalculated and then come back on the 120 or 122 days?.... nevermind if the D90 can handle it...no battery liao... deadflat....

Haha. True! Forgot about the battery

No need wait so long lar! U all missed out that it will change to day time and overexpose by the next day! LOL.

Wah... using your 10s metering... using ND8 alone will require 1.4 to 1.5 minutes liao (approximate)...

ND4 is about 45 secs liao... you add ND4 + ND8 (5 stops), somewhere around 6 mins plus?

Now you know why your pix black black?

Edit: what aperture were you using to get 10s? f/16 to f/22?
i was using f8 and f 11 respectively.:devil:

Therefore, if you and Ghaz1 plan to add ND110 (10 stop) and ND400 (8 + stop) together for a said 1s metering... let us say byebye first... and then we'll come back in approximately 3 to 4 days later... Look under the 18 stop / 1s box... :bsmilie:
lolx.. I straight away tell you I'm going home first.. you finish den gif me a call... :sweat:

i was using f8 and f 11 respectively.:devil:

lolx.. I straight away tell you I'm going home first.. you finish den gif me a call... :sweat:

Call you already scarly the pic turn out not nice or over or under how? Heart pain tt wasted 2 days. If going to do so long exposure, must at least find somwhere tt can fish.:bsmilie::bsmilie:

lolx.. u go punggol beach fish lor.. lolx.. not nice take another 2 more days =/

No need wait so long lar! U all missed out that it will change to day time and overexpose by the next day! LOL.

Nope... the night is supposed to last for 3 to 4 days straight until we finishing shooting... ;p

Edit: obviously you're right, you type your message this morning after a fresh brew of kopi, and we were typing ours into the wee hours of the night (while hanging on to our half-baked minds)... So that is simply not fair, okay? Smartypants... LOLz (no offence dude, we nincompoops love calling each other silly names)

:)morning!!! time for me to go for breakfast!! LOL:bsmilie:

*yawn* Morning dudes! Woke up at 5:30am... and then went back to sleep again at 6:30...

yesterday didn't had enough? now still finding food ar? :bsmilie:

I think I'm also getting 50mm F1.8 ones I got enough $ to spare..

I got mine yesterday and together with a ND4, took a shot at Punggol and posted it in Landscape thread too. Please give your C&Cs.

*yawn* Morning dudes! Woke up at 5:30am... and then went back to sleep again at 6:30...

Good morning bro!