Try stacking two ND110 together at night.... ZZZZZ.....
I think 1 might already make me tired of waiting
Try stacking two ND110 together at night.... ZZZZZ.....
I think 1 might already make me tired of waiting
You mean you didn't know it was 16 mins meh? It will be as long as that okay? :bsmilie: Use it in the day time lah... less waiting lol
ND exposure chart:
![]()
I expected it to be a lot longer. But not by so much! Haha. Anyway night time can use my ND4.
Edit : Ya!! I saw tt! Imagine we follow Fhazz1's idea to stack 3? Haha. I don't even want to start calculating it!
Anyone knows the maximum time for exposure before the sensor gets fried?
Stack 3 ND110s?.... gosh that's 30 stops... for 1s metering... a rough gauge will be 121 days!
Imagine you miscalculated and then come back on the 120 or 122 days?.... nevermind if the D90 can handle it...no battery liao... deadflat....
shall i do the sb900 dance? :devil::devil::devil:
i was using f8 and f 11 respectively.:devil:Wah... using your 10s metering... using ND8 alone will require 1.4 to 1.5 minutes liao (approximate)...
ND4 is about 45 secs liao... you add ND4 + ND8 (5 stops), somewhere around 6 mins plus?
Now you know why your pix black black?
Edit: what aperture were you using to get 10s? f/16 to f/22?
lolx.. I straight away tell you I'm going home first.. you finish den gif me a call... :sweat:Therefore, if you and Ghaz1 plan to add ND110 (10 stop) and ND400 (8 + stop) together for a said 1s metering... let us say byebye first... and then we'll come back in approximately 3 to 4 days later... Look under the 18 stop / 1s box... :bsmilie:
i was using f8 and f 11 respectively.:devil:
lolx.. I straight away tell you I'm going home first.. you finish den gif me a call... :sweat:
Call you already scarly the pic turn out not nice or over or under how? Heart pain tt wasted 2 days. If going to do so long exposure, must at least find somwhere tt can fish.:bsmilie::bsmilie:
No need wait so long lar! U all missed out that it will change to day time and overexpose by the next day! LOL.
yesterday didn't had enough? now still finding food ar? :bsmilie:morning!!! time for me to go for breakfast!! LOL:bsmilie:
Good morning!
*yawn* Morning dudes! Woke up at 5:30am... and then went back to sleep again at 6:30...
yesterday didn't had enough? now still finding food ar? :bsmilie:
I think I'm also getting 50mm F1.8 ones I got enough $ to spare..
*yawn* Morning dudes! Woke up at 5:30am... and then went back to sleep again at 6:30...