D40 users come in!

hey.. this sounds interesting!

I have a D40+40.. can i join? ;p

Friend ah.. we are just trying to come up with ideas first lah.. And also to see what content newbies will like. Organising and contents is different matter altogether.

From what I see, psycho (I hope he don't take offense in me calling him that but I'm too lazy to speel the whole name) want to go for traditional outings, while I am thinking of introducing the newbies to more advance stuff rather than porgressing from point and shoot camera to point and shoot DSLR (take note, this outing is organised with newbies in mind-experienced users if want to join just have to tahan ;p)

Zaren still no reply-I wonder what he has in mind.

Here is the latest list of the D40 owners (I edited some details and cleaned up the list please use this list from now on)
1. Zaren
2. Hlyf
3. Psychobiologist (With D80)
4. BlueBull
5. IfourDesign
6. Helmiz
7. Six-GHz
8. Matthew1381
9. Samtcy (with one tripod totting hubby!)
10. Benson S A Chua
11. GriGri
12. Wing Oscar
13. GeraldKhoo
14. Chanjyj (With D2x)
15. Mousedeer213
16. Clubgrit
17. monokydni
18. mysterio506
19. IceMocha
20. PhotoGiant
21. Mickie

Can those interested in joining the outing indicate your interest? (This outing will be FOC, try to make it informal)

Friend ah.. we are just trying to come up with ideas first lah.. And also to see what content newbies will like. Organising and contents is different matter altogether.

From what I see, psycho (I hope he don't take offense in me calling him that but I'm too lazy to speel the whole name) want to go for traditional outings, while I am thinking of introducing the newbies to more advance stuff rather than porgressing from point and shoot camera to point and shoot DSLR (take note, this outing is organised with newbies in mind-experienced users if want to join just have to tahan ;p)

Zaren still no reply-I wonder what he has in mind.
you can call me psych or psycho if you want to..

cuz i'm supposed to be a socio-psychologist manifested as a biologist. my true passion is in sociology but i'm majoring in biology lol.. kinda ironical.

well we can work on a program for introducing and maximizing the functionality of a d40 and learning from each other, but at the same time i believe people will start to discover new questions etc when the camera's put to application in shooting :P

you can call me psych or psycho if you want to..

cuz i'm supposed to be a socio-psychologist manifested as a biologist. my true passion is in sociology but i'm majoring in biology lol.. kinda ironical.

well we can work on a program for introducing and maximizing the functionality of a d40 and learning from each other, but at the same time i believe people will start to discover new questions etc when the camera's put to application in shooting :P

:bigeyes: At the speed you reply me, I have a weird feeling you are not working. BAH. I'm waiting for Zaren to drop in, and for those D40 newies to indicate interest (if very few people we need to modify the program).. Still no responese.

I kinda feel I'm wasting my brain cells.

:bigeyes: At the speed you reply me, I have a weird feeling you are not working. BAH. I'm waiting for Zaren to drop in, and for those D40 newies to indicate interest (if very few people we need to modify the program).. Still no responese.

yeap i'm studying. and at the same time i'm studying on a tablet pc, so most of the time i'm on the computer. :)

I'll wait for tonight,l and Zaren. Maybe the other D40 users will reply. Until then I;m preserving my brain :angel:

D80 owner can join or not ??
Noob also...

For me, maybe u exp guys can teach us or exchange pointers on how to capture the buildings so tat it give certain kinds of feeling ?
N for some shots, what details to leave out and what details to look for to bring out the subject more ??

Perhaps it might be better to have more of an informal outing/kopi session first so that we can get to know each other, then we can take it from there if a more targeted session (e.g. advanced functions for newbies) can be organised in future. This will give everyone a chance to ask questions, share/try out equipment, discuss tips and tricks, and generally chill out and put faces to nicks. For example, meet up for a short photo outing cum kopi session.

Noob also...

For me, maybe u exp guys can teach us or exchange pointers on how to capture the buildings so tat it give certain kinds of feeling ?
N for some shots, what details to leave out and what details to look for to bring out the subject more ??

sure, why not? the more the merrier. :)

Informal coffe+shoot. One down, 2 more to go: Determine the location and find out how many are interested.. so far only 4 expressed interest; waiting to see if got anymore positive feedback.

1. Zaren
2. Hlyf
4. BlueBull
5. IfourDesign
6. Helmiz
7. Six-GHz
8. Matthew1381
10. Benson S A Chua
11. GriGri
12. Wing Oscar
13. GeraldKhoo
14. Chanjyj (With D2x)
15. Mousedeer213
16. Clubgrit
17. monokydni
18. mysterio506
19. IceMocha
20. PhotoGiant
21. Mickie
Noob also...

For this, Psycho definetly can help you with the D80 functions :thumbsup: He wrote a whole thread on D80! http://http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=290533. Composition, framing and all that I;m sure everyone can pitch in.

Informal coffe+shoot. One down, 2 more to go: Determine the location and find out how many are interested.. so far only 4 expressed interest; waiting to see if got anymore positive feedback.

1. Zaren
2. Hlyf
4. BlueBull
5. IfourDesign
6. Helmiz
7. Six-GHz
8. Matthew1381
10. Benson S A Chua
11. GriGri
12. Wing Oscar
13. GeraldKhoo
14. Chanjyj (With D2x)
15. Mousedeer213
16. Clubgrit
17. monokydni
18. mysterio506
19. IceMocha
20. PhotoGiant
21. Mickie

For this, Psycho definetly can help you with the D80 functions :thumbsup: He wrote a whole thread on D80! http://http://forums.clubsnap.org/showthread.php?t=290533. Composition, framing and all that I;m sure everyone can pitch in.

It isnt much of learning the D80 for mi ... i m more into meeting frens n sharing tips...
it sometimes kinda bored to go on photography shoots alone.... seeing so many couples...
n all i can manage is to kiss my d80 with my nose every now n then when i need to snap a pic
hahaha:kiss:

It isnt much of learning the D80 for mi ... i m more into meeting frens n sharing tips...
it sometimes kinda bored to go on photography shoots alone.... seeing so many couples...
n all i can manage is to kiss my d80 with my nose every now n then when i need to snap a pic
hahaha:kiss:

Hiyah friend... I think I even worse case lah.. I see so many couples everyday :embrass:

So.. where do you wish to go for photography shoot (locations), you prefer nightshoot or day shoot?

Hiyah friend... I think I even worse case lah.. I see so many couples everyday :embrass:

So.. where do you wish to go for photography shoot (locations), you prefer nightshoot or day shoot?

i was a night shooter with film.....
now juz got a digital after losing touch for .... hmm... 6 yrs ?
ahaha
find out tat my hand shake like hell... n i cldnt take photos i had visualise them to be...
so day n night is all good for mi ... would be going into potraits also....
with digital... its SNAP SNAP SNAP:bsmilie:

Me Me Me!! I am interested!!

Hehe! Add me into the list~ D40 here too!
Hm.. so confused, what you guys are chatting about here..

I dun wan to confirm I going for any event in case I cannot turn up eventually since quite busy now.

If there's any event and I can make it, I will go.

(Very safe reply hor? But I really very busy at the moment... haha...)

Hehe! Add me into the list~ D40 here too!
Hm.. so confused, what you guys are chatting about here..

Updated list
1. Zaren
2. Hlyf
4. BlueBull
5. IfourDesign
6. Helmiz
7. Six-GHz
8. Matthew1381
10. Benson S A Chua
11. GriGri
12. Wing Oscar
13. GeraldKhoo
14. chanjyj (With D2x)
15. Mousedeer213
16. Clubgrit
17. monokydni
18. mysterio506
19. IceMocha
20. PhotoGiant
21. Mickie
22. Graphicz

Those who have indicated interest (no commitment, don't worry) in any outing is

1. Bluebull
2. samtcy
3. loner81
4. helmiz
5. LeoDaddy

Zaren and Psychobiologist I'm not too sure where to put. (Organizers, maybe?)

Those who have indicated interest (no commitment, don't worry) in any outing is;

1. Bluebull
2. samtcy
3. loner81
4. helmiz
5. LeoDaddy
6. chanjyj
7. psychobiologist
8. zaren

Helllo everyone, I am also a new D40 consumer. New to this DSLR thingy. but learning otj on it. I have no idea what this string is all about, but am interested to learn more about this cam's abilities by sharing. I use the kit lens and AFS 55-200 lens.
Anyways, hello to all!