D40 users come in!

i'm interested too..
but depending on the dates and timing still~

i'm interested too..
but depending on the dates and timing still~

Then pls add your name in and update the list.

What happen to psycho? I'm not even going for the outing (beacuse of the 6th Auggust date psycho wants) but now the main planners like tio me *groan*

Only EIGHT people have expressed interest. Where did you get the figure 20 from? Anyway froim now on I think I'll let the organising be done by Zaren and Psychobiologist since I can't make it on 6th August.

nono. i mean before the 6th of august, any day is fine :)

anyways for the outing there will be no newbies.. we are all on a level ground :P~

wahh tired just got home :)~

anyways for the outing there will be no newbies.. we are all on a level ground :P~

wahh tired just got home :)~
Sorry lah psycho. I didn't explain properly. What I mean was I am only free AFTER 6th of August. So you and Zren (if he willing) will have to organise the outing. Sorry bout that.

Not to look down on the newbie D40 users, but psycho, I don't you're exactly on level ground, we can't just go there and wack photos (well, we can but I think some people will feel left out). People have asked me to explain shutter speed and aperture before.

Sorry lah psycho. I didn't explain properly. What I mean was I am only free AFTER 6th of August. So you and Zren (if he willing) will have to organise the outing. Sorry bout that.

Not to look down on the newbie D40 users, but psycho, I don't you're exactly on level ground, we can't just go there and wack photos (well, we can but I think some people will feel left out). People have asked me to explain shutter speed and aperture before.

pro plz wear ur VESt...
and act like tour guide... u may snap all u wan... but let us newbie approach u n ask qns when we r in doubt... hehehe
(suggestion)Maybe we can meet @ a kopitiam... 30 mins to bombard...
move to destination... snap snap... find a place sit down... 2nd round of bombardment...
move again... n bombard again... of coz while moving we noob will be bombarding also...
juz my sugeestion.... :dunno:

i dont know but for those who are interested in the outing

1) what do you intend to achieve?
2) what do you want to shoot?

i think we have to do a max-cap, probably 10 pple ish quite ok a number for a small outing.. i think its important that we build the friendship/cameraderie <-- wait is it spelt that way?

6th Aug I might not make it. Anyway, I'm also considered a newbie not pro or on level yet. Still many things to learn.

i dont know but for those who are interested in the outing

1) what do you intend to achieve?
2) what do you want to shoot?

i think we have to do a max-cap, probably 10 pple ish quite ok a number for a small outing.. i think its important that we build the friendship/cameraderie <-- wait is it spelt that way?

I think it's camaraderie, but since it's about photography, cameraderie looks nice. :thumbsup:

Updated list
1. Zaren
2. Hlyf
3. Psychobiologist (With D80)
4. BlueBull
5. IfourDesign
6. Helmiz
7. Six-GHz
8. Matthew1381
9. Samtcy (with one tripod totting hubby!)
10. Benson S A Chua
11. GriGri
12. Wing Oscar
13. GeraldKhoo
14. chanjyj (With D2x)
15. Mousedeer213
16. Clubgrit
17. monokydni
18. mysterio506
19. IceMocha
20. PhotoGiant
21. Mickie
22. Graphicz
23. Eidja
24.TennoRZ(since Dec'06)

i've shot wedding.. i've shot drift challenge.... many more with this baby.. and.. i just saw one senior photog who work to local newspaper use this baby to cover his assignment + metz flash.. and few things he said..i love it becoz it small, light.. accurate focusing..low noise.. hehe.. i forgot to ask his business card though... :(

That fella sounds like me... ;p Only different location :bsmilie:

Anyone wanna post pictures taken by his/her D40.

Those who have indicated interest (no commitment, don't worry) in any outing is;

1. Bluebull
2. samtcy
3. loner81
4. helmiz
5. LeoDaddy
6. chanjyj
7. psychobiologist
8. zaren
9. Six-GHz
10. mysterio506

i'm going with a friend from another forum... yah i hope it doesnt rain... later on.. >.<~!