Club $1 - on Canon Equipment.

Totally, a least it is a short week :)

not a short week for me, cos i am working on CNY 1st and 2nd day (shorter hours though) but got OT pay :devil: I hope CS wun be quiet these two days else time will pass very slow for me :sweat:

This thread threads the risk of become a gear bashing thread.

sinned79 said:
not a short week for me, cos i am working on CNY 1st and 2nd day (shorter hours though) but got OT pay :devil: I hope CS wun be quiet these two days else time will pass very slow for me :sweat:

I will keep u company. I also working .... woe is me .. no life ...

Ryan

I thought this $1 club was supposed to be inclusive and not exclusive like other $-clubs :cry:

I've spent $0 on Canon gear... sigh.......
Well it is a “CANON” forum i was referring after all.

Gosh this thread has OT quite abit.. oh well at least some people got the point haha.

Frankly speaking, i think the Club 1/5/10/20/50/100K whatever is just harmless banter. I don't think it will cause a social divide between the various clubs, e.g. Club 20K members are perceived as an elite group while Club 1K are seen in a different light. Who knows, a multi-millionaire may have just bought a 1000D and joined the 1K group.

bottomline - nothing to get excited about :)
Parody - produce a humorously exaggerated imitation of (a writer, artist, or genre)

ShaneKua said:
Parody - produce a humorously exaggerated imitation of (a writer, artist, or genre)

Cheem.

i am just happy that the rain has stop!! Weeee, anyone wanna go out for a zhi char dinner?

Well it is a “CANON” forum i was referring after all.

Gosh this thread has OT quite abit.. oh well at least some people got the point haha.

Thanks for creating this thread, because I don't qualify for the others that were created previously :(

I aim to produce the best shot possible with decent gears, thus I focus more on composition, exposure etc, so much that I forgot to upgrade my club membership......:bsmilie: Finally a club that I can join!!!

:thumbsup: to this thread. First "club" I can join ;)

let me give a couple of analogies

its ok to talk about your new phone.... ( its features, how great the LCD is etc... )

but its crass to talk about how much you paid for it

its ok to talk about your new car.... ( how fast it goes 0-100kmh, how good it takes corners etc...)

but its crass to talk about how much you spent on it

its ok to talk about your new house.... ( how roomy it is, how great the location is etc... )

but its crass to talk about how much you invested on it

its ok to talk about your camera gear.... ( i guess you get the drift.... )
i got your point & i agree. but these statements often happens when we're talking on a single item only... but if we're talking about a collection, PRICE is the 1st thing that comes into mind...

scenario 1: you entered into a friends garage and saw a (lets say) ferrari california.
you reaction most probably be: "wow man, nice car! how fast this car can go?"

scenario 2: you entered into a friends garage and saw a dozen ferrari.
you reaction most probably be: "wow man, how much have you spent on all of these?"

you'r sample above falls under scenario 1 while the 5k & 10k club falls under scenario 2...

i got your point & i agree. but these statements often happens when we're talking on a single item only... but if we're talking about a collection, PRICE is the 1st thing that comes into mind...

scenario 1: you entered into a friends garage and saw a (lets say) ferrari california.

you reaction most probably be: "wow man, how much have you spent on all of these?"

you'r sample above falls under scenario 1 while the 5k & 10k club falls under scenario 2...

you entered into a friends garage and saw a dozen ferrari. Before u can open yr mouth, the fren shout out loud loud : i spent xxm on them u know:cool:

Actually your examples kind of proves the point of the parody that tech stuff almost always descends into $-talk, instead of ‘gear-talk’. ;)

While there are gear-holics, it’s actually perfectly fine when the discussion is gear-feature centric. Might even be beneficial for newbies.

But when a valuation of $ comes into play, the conversation is less about Photography, skills or gears, and merely one about whose wallet is bigger or who is willing to break a bank for stuff.

LOL can I join too? I use nikon one but I was given Canon plastic bag for my purchases. Think at least got worth $1 la!

Huat ah! 8D

Yawn... Shane, somtimes ppl juz dun understand....

LOL can I join too? I use nikon one but I was given Canon plastic bag for my purchases. Think at least got worth $1 la!

Huat ah! 8D

Plastic bag no count lah.

The name of the club is $1 and its object is Canon equipment that is the correct interpretation.
and not $1 club that is what its worth.
It should be a welcome to all canon users to discuss and share canon equipments.

The name of the club is $1 and its object is Canon equipment that is the correct interpretation.
and not $1 club that is what its worth.
It should be a welcome to all canon users to discuss and share canon equipments.

Erm, and your point is? I think TS has stated the point of this thread already...:think:

Bro . Support this thread.!!!!!!!!