[ closed ] Olympus Announces its latest Micro4/3 camera and lenses - OM-D

after this comes out, it'll be the best time to camp the classifieds for cheap E-P3 and GX1 bodies.

Here's a demo of its 5-axis stabilization... it looks impressive....
[video=youtube_share;Tr-wfkpDut4]http://youtu.be/Tr-wfkpDut4[/video]

430028_284808811585859_264181933648547_746834_165993425_n.jpg

Source: Wall Photos | Facebook

Here's a demo of its 5-axis stabilization... it looks impressive....
[video=youtube_share;Tr-wfkpDut4]http://youtu.be/Tr-wfkpDut4[/video]

wow, nice...with such effective compensation, would be good for long focal length shots! I'm sure with the IS on all the time , sure sap battery juice....however, i oso dun have Parkinson disease, for day to day shooting of scenery and home portraits of kids..most M43 cams would be good enuf..i dun think many will use OMD while riding on a mountain bike...

wow, nice..most M43 cams would be good enuf..i dun think many will use OMD while riding on a mountain bike...

how I wish the 5Axis IS could have invented few years ago..so i could have taken pic/video during the trips where we ride on camel, horse, elephant, donkey, etc.

wong_se said:
how I wish the 5Axis IS could have invented few years ago..so i could have taken pic/video during the trips where we ride on camel, horse, elephant, donkey, etc.

Lol.. How often you ride on donkey, elephant , camel :)

End Mar / Early Apr is just nice for my hiking trip in Early May

For me - the E-M5 and the Summilux 25mm f1.4 is the perfect combination.... can't wait!

You could have bought Steadicam + video recorder for that. Steadicam came out in the 1980s.

video cam can not take picture lah. and i dun want to one hand holding cam, one hand holding steadicam, I would be likely fall off...
btw..never own a vicam before.

wong_se said:
video cam can not take picture lah. and i dun want to one hand holding cam, one hand holding steadicam, I would be likely fall off...
btw..never own a vicam before.

Videocam can take photo actually. You never own one tats why u dun know. :-)

But the photo quality of a videocam is nowhere near as good as the video quality of a camera leh! :)

should just plant a recorder behind our eyes, where the dynamic range is so much bigger.