Canon Rebel Xsi Club III - EOS 450D Only

basically use around f/8 or more =)

haha yeah thanx for ur feedbacks

the pic is just a sample la.. let u all see what kind of musical box it is

hmm.. focusing on the mechanism.. i tried.. but doesn't seem nice leh...

wow bro

brilliant stuff!! i really like your lighting...

sigh wonder when then i can reach your level :dunno:

Thanks. Anyway more DOF would be nice for the box as everyone has told you. :thumbsup:

haha yeah thanx for ur feedbacks

the pic is just a sample la.. let u all see what kind of musical box it is

hmm.. focusing on the mechanism.. i tried.. but doesn't seem nice leh...

yup...try shooting from diff angles..sometimes it take a few hundred shots just to get one swee swee de...:bsmilie:

But sometimes after hundred of shots also cannot get perfect de. That's where photoshop comes in. ;p

should just depend on one's camera & skill. if keep depending on PS one won't improve (probably only improve on PS skills haha)

Hey everyone...if you don't know yet, we are trying to organise a Rebel Xsi/450D club photo challenge. We will be coming up with topics to shoot and will have 2 weeks to show us your best shot within the topic.

It's not a competition just something for everyone to do and allow ppl to have regular topic to shoot :)

Join our Flickr group for details and voting on the topic which is ongoing. Topic voting ends on Friday morning at 0900hrs. Also, look out the Rebel Xsi/450D challenge thread once the topic is confirmed.

Enoy!

Hey everyone...if you don't know yet, we are trying to organise a Rebel Xsi/450D club photo challenge. We will be coming up with topics to shoot and will have 2 weeks to show us your best shot within the topic.

It's not a competition just something for everyone to do and allow ppl to have regularly come up with some topic to shoot :)

Join our Flickr group for details and voting on the topic which is ongoing. Topic voting ends on Friday morning at 0900hrs. Also, look out the Rebel Xsi/450D challenge thread once the topic is confirmed.

Enoy!
Sounds like fun!

Just check with you guys/gals :)

Have anyone send a panorama photo like the one below to shop for printing before? Or do you need to print out yourself?

3037215293_5c8b649830_b.jpg

wah how to print this by yourself?
Go to company print...haha..

Maybe print on few A4 papers and join? Don't really know. That why asking. Maybe got people print b4. :)

If too troublesome then see on my computer screen only :)

Just check with you guys/gals :)

Have anyone send a panorama photo like the one below to shop for printing before? Or do you need to print out yourself?

3037215293_5c8b649830_b.jpg

I think there are some places that can print it for you, have to check around the forums i remember seeing some printing services.

I actually much prefer a physical shop rather den an online shop. How do you get a quote from them? E-quote or just a verbal quote. Any websites? Seems like a pretty good deal to me. er.. sry for my ignorance but wad's CP? cathy peni? ok ok place or scary place?

CP = Cathay Photo and they got two outlets. I got mine from Peninsular one.

It's an E-quote meaning you email them your specific items that's on your shopping list / mind. Everything was e-quoted except the Dry Cabinet. It was quoted on the spot to me.

Well, the place looks ok to me. Not scary. Overall was a good experience perhaps is the salesperson bah, if never remember wrongly is by the name of James served me. Attended to all my queries and although its like 15 minutes from closing, he still go the extra mile to attend to my request. And my mum chatted with him while I check the stuff. LOL! :)

Basic Rules for the Rebel Xsi/450D Challenge

1. This is not a competition and totally just for fun.
  2. 2 weeks time frame to get your best shot (prefer to be taken with a 450D).
  3. Post your best shot in CS Rebel Xsi/450D Challenge thread. Only 1 photo per participant.
  4. After close of submission, 1 week for votes on the top 3 photos
  5. 1 vote per nick (voting open to all even outside 450D users)
  6. No prizes cuz no budget. But top 3 to photos will be highlighted and we all get to share different photos of the same topic.

Standby for the topic...

CP = Cathay Photo and they got two outlets. I got mine from Peninsular one.

It's an E-quote meaning you email them your specific items that's on your shopping list / mind. Everything was e-quoted except the Dry Cabinet. It was quoted on the spot to me.

Well, the place looks ok to me. Not scary. Overall was a good experience perhaps is the salesperson bah, if never remember wrongly is by the name of James served me. Attended to all my queries and although its like 15 minutes from closing, he still go the extra mile to attend to my request. And my mum chatted with him while I check the stuff. LOL! :)
thanks thanks. I'll probably go down by myself. Being a ger, scared a bit lah. later kenna intimidated by them.

btw, there's a branch at MS as well right? I supposed they should sell the cams at the same price?

Everyone...the challenge thread and topic is up. Come take a look here for the guidelines.

yeah i've tried hundreds of shots (ok i'm exaggerating) but really a lot

but dun seem to find the correct angle leh.. so thought maybe some bro here shot similar stuff before and can give advice =)

i've tried more DOF but it just looks very plain

thanks thanks. I'll probably go down by myself. Being a ger, scared a bit lah. later kenna intimidated by them.

btw, there's a branch at MS as well right? I supposed they should sell the cams at the same price?

lol yeah there's a branch at MS... i always go there to get my stuffs.. not too bad service.. can look for Jeff.. quite a nice guy

although some of the peeps here have bad experience there.. but i think since u're a girl.. everywhere will be fine la.. haha just be careful of the prices