Canon Rebel Xsi Club III - EOS 450D Only

haha.. i drive. Heng ah~ but ya man. i'm still thinking how to carry it to my car though. is it VERY heavy?
i'm a sis. hee. i know, but i think i'll just kill myself if i buy something and know i can get it so much cheaper elsewhere.
Thank God for CS forum. as least have you guys to help me judge. I tend to be an impulsive buyer. ;p

icic. 1140 is a pretty good deal. Mind sharing where you got yours from?
yup have send in couple of emails as well. I'm also partially waitin for sitex. At least to go down and see see look look and compare the pricing and see wad "useful" freebies given.

It is quite heavy when in the box, but dont think will have any problems since you have a car. Most of us are impulsive, because we get too excited in wanting to get the goods straight away we forget to be reasonable, that's why some got "chopped" and bought some unnecessary stuff. :)

i'm a sis. hee. i know, but i think i'll just kill myself if i buy something and know i can get it so much cheaper elsewhere.
Thank God for CS forum. as least have you guys to help me judge. I tend to be an impulsive buyer. ;p

Oh my bad SISTA!.Well hope you get the best deal offers asap.Glad to help, we also learning a lot trough the CS forum day by day.Well when you have ur 450D by then, feel free to join for outings to gain more exp & knowledge.Cheers

haha.. i drive. Heng ah~ but ya man. i'm still thinking how to carry it to my car though. is it VERY heavy?

icic. 1140 is a pretty good deal. Mind sharing where you got yours from?
yup have send in couple of emails as well. I'm also partially waitin for sitex. At least to go down and see see look look and compare the pricing and see wad "useful" freebies given.

some of the guys here have bad experiences with them, but i got both my camera and dry cabinet (on separate days) from cathay peninsula. i did not ask for quotations; just went to the shop to ask for the price.

another note about sitex/watever-ex. the freebies given out usu not worth it one. they jack up the price of the product and lump in free 'tripod', LCD protector ($10), camera bag (which u will get anyway). personally i think its much better to just go to the reputable shops and get the lowest price.

last but not least, now that you've revealed that you are female, expect yourself to be hugely popular here, with ppl going the extra mile to help u and entice u to go for outings! :bsmilie:

some of the guys here have bad experiences with them, but i got both my camera and dry cabinet (on separate days) from cathay peninsula. i did not ask for quotations; just went to the shop to ask for the price.

another note about sitex/watever-ex. the freebies given out usu not worth it one. they jack up the price of the product and lump in free 'tripod', LCD protector ($10), camera bag (which u will get anyway). personally i think its much better to just go to the reputable shops and get the lowest price.

last but not least, now that you've revealed that you are female, expect yourself to be hugely popular here, with ppl going the extra mile to help u and entice u to go for outings! :bsmilie:

no doubt abt it..haha

U need any help bor, michy??:bsmilie:

For me? hmm....nope. But after a while holding on it while taking the bus yes lor..:bsmilie:

For u...gonna be heavy...

Btw, cam at sitex sellin at fixed price...u only get more freebies nia which u hav to gauge useful or useless...

The camera will be in the dry cabi what, it won't be underutilized. Only plenty of space for future lense :bsmilie:

Isnt it under-utilized where plenty of space is available??

guess it wun be considered if there's plan to fill up the space in the future? hehe

sure kenna BBB virus one la

guess it wun be considered if there's plan to fill up the space in the future? hehe

sure kenna BBB virus one la

Depending on the gap...BBB will solve this problem right out.

Sitex got sell lens right?

Yeah they probably will, i m assuming the price won't be any cheaper just maybe more freebies.....i'll go there and check it out........time for a 8gb class 6 card:)

Hehe, sitex is a good breeding ground for BBB virus. But i'll think i'll go and get quotes from other shops, before going to sitex, later skali sitex sell more ex. :bsmilie:

Definately.. seeing all the L stuffs around :lovegrin:

But i dont really remember them selling individual stuffs do they? Looking at the brochure from the last IT show.. is like all bundled de :dunno:

yup.. i think the latest one is "17/11/08 - CP - $1136 - with 4GB SD + EOS Bag + Extra Batt + Lenspen Pro Pack" from the price list. But it doesn't include the UV Filter and LCD Protector. Can i ask how much does these cost?

haha.. ya. i figured dry cabi is a good investment. Really wanna protect the cam.

That's the quote I got from them and I immediately activate my mum to get it. On top of that deal, I got a Canon Lens Hood = $30, Screen Protector = $10, Hoya HSM UV 58mm Filter = $20 and Akarui 30L Dry Cabinet = $118 (Quoted on the spot but getting later due to OOS).

Total Cost = $1314 ($15 more than what Bargain City offered) but do take into consideration that $5 delivery is charged for Bargain City. Well, it up to you to decide which is better. Paying $15 more for reliable service I think is worthwhile.

in fact, now i'm not so keen on getting my 450 at sitex. Since most say that they will sell at the normal retail price. I'll prob head there and just kaypoh ask ask a bit.

hmm.. It's nice to be a female sometimes then. hee~

For me? hmm....nope. But after a while holding on it while taking the bus yes lor..:bsmilie:

For u...gonna be heavy...

Btw, cam at sitex sellin at fixed price...u only get more freebies nia which u hav to gauge useful or useless...
heavy huh.. i guess the walk to my car is quite short. Shld be ok bah. Maybe i'll drag my bro along. ;p

I'll just dump all my important stuff inside also. My other compacts.. my holga.. etc etc.. and no.. i dun want the BBB virus. HA.
That's the quote I got from them and I immediately activate my mum to get it. On top of that deal, I got a Canon Lens Hood = $30, Screen Protector = $10, Hoya HSM UV 58mm Filter = $20 and Akarui 30L Dry Cabinet = $118 (Quoted on the spot but getting later due to OOS).

Total Cost = $1314 ($15 more than what Bargain City offered) but do take into consideration that $5 delivery is charged for Bargain City. Well, it up to you to decide which is better. Paying $15 more for reliable service I think is worthwhile.
I actually much prefer a physical shop rather den an online shop. How do you get a quote from them? E-quote or just a verbal quote. Any websites? Seems like a pretty good deal to me. er.. sry for my ignorance but wad's CP? cathy peni? ok ok place or scary place?

hi guys

i have a musical box... but i'm not sure how i should take it so that it'll look like A musical box.. haha if u know what i mean.. which angle and where i should focus...

hope to hear some suggestions here!

here's a pic i took

3043206997_f67992b11e.jpg

hi guys

i have a musical box... but i'm not sure how i should take it so that it'll look like A musical box.. haha if u know what i mean.. which angle and where i should focus...

here's a pic i took

3043206997_f67992b11e.jpg

I would think that lots more DOF should make the picture better

hi guys

here's a pic i took

IMO.... only see you focus on the screw that hold the clear box... maybe you can try to focus on the mechanism of the musical box....;)