NemesisBlade
heehee i've jus got my 450d 
so excited but mus wait for battery to charge! :bsmilie:

haha good work still got story, made it look intresting
Nice photos from the dog show, the ones in the stroller really cute.
Nice photos and your words make those photos better.
Venue: Jacon Ballas Children Garden (JBCG)@ Singapore Botanic Gardens (SBG)
When: Sun 9 Nov
Time: 10am-7pm
What: Fund Raising Carnival
anyone interested to go makan shoot bor??:bsmilie:
LOL! Haha..charge it for at least 8 hours, to condition the battery.heehee i've jus got my 450d
heehee i've jus got my 450d
wow, there's alot or 450ers, growing everyday. lol Welcome and congrats on your 450! do join us for shoots if possible:thumbsup:
LOL! Haha..charge it for at least 8 hours, to condition the battery.
gman
450D is doing more ownage that 50D. Haha...oops shouldn't have said that. Later hammie come and hammer me. Haha.wow, there's alot or 450ers, growing everyday. lol Welcome and congrats on your 450! do join us for shoots if possible:thumbsup:
If I am not wrong, it does not need to charge Li-ion battery for at least 8 hours.
However, it is required for old type of NiMH battery.
450D has built in circuit to monitor the battery voltage.
Once it has reached the maximum, the circuit will break down the connection from the adapter.
Please correct me if I am wrong.
ya lo ya lo,
next outing need to charter a bus liao hor?![]()
If I am not wrong, it does not need to charge Li-ion battery for at least 8 hours.
Once it has reached the maximum, the circuit will break down the connection from the adapter.
You are correct. But Conditioning the battery doesn't mean overcharging it. 8 hours is standard practice to condition the battery. If you don't believe me. Get 2 new batteries. Charge one for 8 hours and the other till the light turns green. The conditioned battery last longer. I don't know how to explain, but this is how electronics work. How i know this? Because i'm studying it. Haha.If I am not wrong, it does not need to charge Li-ion battery for at least 8 hours.
By right the best charging period is 12 hours. But 8 hours is just nice. I charge my batteries for 12 hours. It's up to one to do it. I'm not recommending anything. Neither am i responsible for any damage.You are correct. But Conditioning the battery doesn't mean overcharging it. 8 hours is standard practice to condition the battery. If you don't believe me. Get 2 new batteries. Charge one for 8 hours and the other till the light turns green. The conditioned battery last longer. I don't know how to explain, but this is how electronics work. How i know this? Because i'm studying it. Haha.
gman
You are correct. But Conditioning the battery doesn't mean overcharging it. 8 hours is standard practice to condition the battery. If you don't believe me. Get 2 new batteries. Charge one for 8 hours and the other till the light turns green. The conditioned battery last longer. I don't know how to explain, but this is how electronics work. How i know this? Because i'm studying it. Haha.
gman
You are correct. But Conditioning the battery doesn't mean overcharging it. 8 hours is standard practice to condition the battery. If you don't believe me. Get 2 new batteries. Charge one for 8 hours and the other till the light turns green. The conditioned battery last longer. I don't know how to explain, but this is how electronics work. How i know this? Because i'm studying it. Haha.
gman
gman
gman
really? crap i didn't charge mine for 8hrs
:think: no offence, but if you are studying it, shouldnt you be able to explain why? hahaha...sorry but i cant buy your argument unless i have a logical explanation. :bsmilie:
ok im just joking...actually i dun give a sh*t...batt old just change lor. :bsmilie:
lol i agree. :thumbsup:
PS most of us got electrical background.
btw... how much is a 3rd party batt? anyone knows?