Canon Rebel Xsi Club - 450D Only

I think it's Hari Raya right that day. Anyway dont worry about the all the lenses la, in time you will slowly learn. Anyway there's a common qoute going around. " it's not the gear you have but the person behind the camera" or something about there. Just shoot more :thumbsup:

Ya that's why see can try fix up something ...

Hi sorry i am not yet a 450D owner but i would really like to get it but can i ask is 450D a really easy to use user friendly DSLR???

eos 450D kit----$1068+7%gst free 4g SD card High speed, canon DSLR > bag from agentfree lcd protector worth $13.50. It this price really good for money can pls advise.

cos this is the first time i getting a DSLR and have no experience at all. I really hope this new DSLR can embark my photography hobby. thanks

Hi sorry i am not yet a 450D owner but i would really like to get it but can i ask is 450D a really easy to use user friendly DSLR???

eos 450D kit----$1068+7%gst free 4g SD card High speed, canon DSLR > bag from agentfree lcd protector worth $13.50. It this price really good for money can pls advise.

cos this is the first time i getting a DSLR and have no experience at all. I really hope this new DSLR can embark my photography hobby. thanks

Basic knowledge would be useful, You will have a lot to read up tho, I suggest you actually go down and try the camera to see how it is. The canon shop at Vivo is a good place to try it. You can read up more here. Price wise maybe you can do a little more research by going down to the recommended shops and thier ask for thier prices/packages. Alternatively you can see here

Welcome to the club in advance:) sounds like a good buy. from where did u get the quotation? can't really say easy to use for someone new to dslr. u need to have more hands on apart from reading the manuals. the more u practice the more knowledge u have bout ur equipt. anyway visit the link below for 450d reviews. cheers...

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/canoneos450d/

Sound like it is a good buy.
Regarding to the ease of use, it is quite ok but some hand-on are needed.
I am still learning also, ;)
Welcome to the club.

thanx for the advise. the quoting was from MS color in AMK. but i hope to get a extra battery and a dry box leh. actually i was struggling between D450, A350 and N60 but A350 too heavy, N60 upgrade lens cost are so huge. i think D450 falls in between thats y. but do u guys have any favourite shop that provide gd service where i can try as i like?

It depends largely on each preference. I personally will go TK. Some like CP, some like MS.

I dun like MS coz is too far.....

So far I've only gone to John 3:16 (Funan) and TCW(Penisular). John 3:16 has very good service i must say. :thumbsup: Btw dry box is a must, my friend waited to get one, in the end his lens grew fungus.

eleveninth i saw your pics of the SIN. thou you dint use a flash your pics were really nice. which lens you shot it with? the pics were sharp and focus spot on.

and i still have to saw this, you LIGHT LEECHER!!!

Saw your posts liao. You took some good photos too!

hi, had me 450D for a few weeks now and id like to be involved in the 450D club count me in:)
im a bit of a newbe but i enjoy what i do and i aint that bad at it..... well i dont think so anyways.....lol

hi, had me 450D for a few weeks now and id like to be involved in the 450D club count me in:)
im a bit of a newbe but i enjoy what i do and i aint that bad at it..... well i dont think so anyways.....lol

welcome :bsmilie: As long as you're happy, it doesn't matter whether you're new or not :p

Dun think our muslim bros will be able to make it on that day. :think:

SOmetimes its hard to satisfied everyone, so mayb will fix second outing on a sat but then some might not be able to make it oso ...

Reason i fix on 1st oct at east coast , cos i think we might have alot of subject to shoot , as its children's day plus a holiday lol ..:bsmilie:

Just went to the Bird Park yesterday. 2 of the photos I took to share :) Full size and more are at my Blog site.

IMG_0613-1.jpg

IMG_0729-1.jpg