andyX
Just went to the Bird Park yesterday. 2 of the photos I took to shareFull size and more are at my Blog site.
![]()
![]()
nice shot:thumbsup: which lens u using and the settings? care to share...
Just went to the Bird Park yesterday. 2 of the photos I took to shareFull size and more are at my Blog site.
![]()
![]()
Saw your posts liao. You took some good photos too!
i find that my photos are average only, as i am using a built in flash hence explains for the harsh lighting. i find that leeching light from others is abit hard leh, how to get timing right sia.
and i think my holding method abit wrong, some of the pics abit oof, not focused on the eyes.
ya, and reply to your previous post. the other day i was on with my 55-250 most of the time before i change to 17-40 later on for some close up shots of models and cars.
i tink we should go out 1day for a shoot. lolx.
hold it like you hold an m16!![]()
i have something interesting to ask. do you think export/grey set is good or should we buy local set? who supports local set here?
how much cheaper should a grey set be then you will consider buying it over a local set? just curious.
and i think since canon lenses provides intl warranty so not much harm getting it right?
Some action shots from the Bird Park. It was hard predicting where the bird was going to fly so getting it in focus was hard. But I was happy with the shutter speed (just enough for me but more is always better) and the EF55-250 lens.
Here the Macaw was flying round through 3 hoops and this was one it was entering. All were in AV mode and set to 1/160 shutter speed. The WB was set to shade mode as it was in the shade and the colour looks comfortable to me. ISO was 400.
![]()
Here was a challenging shot and I was hoping to get it...2 Macaws flying into the same hoop at the same time.
![]()
Hi AndyX,
I had used the EF55-250 lens. Settings for the Macaw was set to full auto as it was bright enough that I did not need to do anything manual and the bird was not flying around just sitting there for me to photograph.
The Ostrich was set to AE mode as they tend to move around a bit and I wanted a some of that DOF. I set the ISO to 800 and increased the exposure compensation by +1/3 as it was in the shade.
The 55-250 lens that you used for the photos is EF mount or the one with EFS mount and IS. The photos are very great captured. Good job.
I wish to buy the efs 55-250 IS for this kind of photos also.
I find that the kit lens cannot provide me enough range for what my FZ50 can do last time.
why not the 70 - 200 f4 IS bro, just wondering
The reason is very simple.
The price factor!
70-200 f4 IS is very expensive for me to use it as hobby.
So, 55-250 IS maybe a better buy for hobby use.
I buy grey as long as it's from reputable shops, they will give shop warranty any problem, they'll handle. :sweat:
You have inspired me to go over there this weekend. lol
will you consider buying grey?
i see. if lets say within CS there is fellow CSer such as The Oracle selling grey, will you buy from him as he will give you a better price? and since canon got intl warranty for lenses, why care about the shop warranty? and if the seller provides warranty too?
lolx. just asking your opinion, hope you wont be irritated.
The 55-250 lens that you used for the photos is EF mount or the one with EFS mount and IS. The photos are very great captured. Good job.
I wish to buy the efs 55-250 IS for this kind of photos also.
I find that the kit lens cannot provide me enough range for what my FZ50 can do last time.