I tot the lighting was quite :thumbsup:
Plus the lens.... you used the 24-105?
PS: heading to bed now...
On the 24-105
I tot the lighting was quite :thumbsup:
Plus the lens.... you used the 24-105?
PS: heading to bed now...
Hi fellow 450D user and guru. I'm gonna buy a 50mm 1.8 and tamron 1750 f2.8 w MS color.i read a lot abt this lens testing and camera body alignment test.what do u guys do whenu buy new body and lens? I thought it looks weird to take out a chart and shoot on it(haven see ppl in shops doing it). All i can do is shoot around the shop and look for front back focus error?
If lens focus test perform at home with a few lens give constant result,does it mean the cam body is ok? Do you guys set the exposure compensation or leave as default?
Sharpness is subjective... As long you find it sharp enough ok liao... No point following the nay say.Hi fellow 450D user and guru. I'm gonna buy a 50mm 1.8 and tamron 1750 f2.8 w MS color.i read a lot abt this lens testing and camera body alignment test.what do u guys do whenu buy new body and lens? I thought it looks weird to take out a chart and shoot on it(haven see ppl in shops doing it). All i can do is shoot around the shop and look for front back focus error?
If lens focus test perform at home with a few lens give constant result,does it mean the cam body is ok? Do you guys set the exposure compensation or leave as default?
Wow glad to see so many 450D users.![]()
iMac08
I suggest you just bring newspapers and try focusing on individual words. At least...that's what I do and I'm very happy with the sharpness of my Tamron 17-50 f2.8.
![]()
Gives pretty good bokeh at 2.8 too.
The thing about the 450D, from what I've seen is that its colours are a little cooler than the 400D, so it's not the lens, which gives awesome contrast for its price point. It works to my advantage and preference but just some extra info there.
Anyone here played with the new 18-200mm lens? Any review? Keen on getting one for my upcoming oversea trip.
Just found out that 450d got a new kit with this lens. Maybe shouldn't have bought my 450D during Comex period (tempted by the 50/1.8 offer). Haha. 18-55mm kit is not bad but the 55mm is not closed enough for me sometimes. Especially if I want to take candid shot.
No doubt the price of DSLR downdraft have enable ppl to use them. But I still surprised, I met some people who use DSLR for the sake of using it... coz it is SLR.
Like today, I meet someone random who plop a 430Ex and use it like normal point and shoot, and complain why his flash so powerful all white white picture.
Dun mind me 430EX is the external flash right ?
Btw mayb your should tell him the cam is spoil sell u half price lol
hmm..how abt 16-35mm?? I had tried 17-40mm but found nothing fanciful abt it lor..
anyone tried dat b4 bor??
eleveninth i saw your pics of the SIN. thou you dint use a flash your pics were really nice. which lens you shot it with? the pics were sharp and focus spot on.
and i still have to saw this, you LIGHT LEECHER!!!
Anyone here played with the new 18-200mm lens? Any review? Keen on getting one for my upcoming oversea trip.
Tried at Vivo Canon. The range is OMG! But at f5.6 200mm its tough to shoot indoor stage event without flash.
used 24 - 70, but found it too tight already. Travelled light so i didnt bring my 17 - 40 abit regret. haha, TOO many flash why not use free :bsmilie:
true ar, 24 on a 1.6x body sure is not wide enough. however the IQ is fantastic leh, all your pics so sharp unlike mine.
doesnt 24-70 on your 450d feels imbalance? 24-70 so heavy sia. i used 17-40 that day however i find that 40mm is too wide for me to capture good portrait shots of the race queens. many times i have to change to a 55-250 in order to shoot.
wished i got a FF with 24-70 then that will be perfect.
true ar, 24 on a 1.6x body sure is not wide enough. however the IQ is fantastic leh, all your pics so sharp unlike mine.
doesnt 24-70 on your 450d feels imbalance? 24-70 so heavy sia. i used 17-40 that day however i find that 40mm is too wide for me to capture good portrait shots of the race queens. many times i have to change to a 55-250 in order to shoot.
wished i got a FF with 24-70 then that will be perfect.