Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - IV

RyanG, count me in. SHIFU!!! Please teach me

Omg, I'm not shifu yet. I still learning from people also and I had not reach the standard yet.

But the date is not confirm for this Saturday. It's only a response check. The date may shift to between 23 to 28 March less 26 March bcos it's my close buddy birthday.

Omg, I'm not shifu yet. I still learning from people also and I had not reach the standard yet.

But the date is not confirm for this Saturday. It's only a response check. The date may shift to between 23 to 28 March less 26 March bcos it's my close buddy birthday.
Nah, as long as someone share and teach me, I am happy already. Happy to say today I learnt how to use 'AI Servo' only. :(

I am happy to share what I know. :)

I seldom use AI Servo perhaps it could come into use when I go for F1 in September.

I am happy to share what I know. :)

I seldom use AI Servo perhaps it could come into use when I go for F1 in September.
For theme park, advisable to use that AF too?

hmm.....didn't noe ur photo can suck wor..

couldn't agree with u better wor..:bsmilie:

too cheem to understand liao.

why cannot suck. :dunno: lol why u whack me. :(

:):):):):) who else got flickr?

i learn from net. :( might be why my photos suck.
Well, if you can make your picture stunning with hardware, like using the correct CPL filters, having the right settings on the camera, that proves to be a real skill.

Post processing, wasn't the way of photography back then, when we had only film cameras and films. If people could take wonderful, beautiful pictures, back then, without the need of computers, yet have similar effects on their pictures, then ultimately, you know that it doesn't require PP to make your pictures beautiful.

How you compose and take the shot is the most important factor to a good picture. And from your pictures that i've seen. They are really good.

So don't worry. Your ability lies within you.

GMAN

Well, if you can make your picture stunning with hardware, like using the correct CPL filters, having the right settings on the camera, that proves to be a real skill.

Post processing, wasn't the way of photography back then, when we had only film cameras and films. If people could take wonderful, beautiful pictures, back then, without the need of computers, yet have similar effects on their pictures, then ultimately, you know that it doesn't require PP to make your pictures beautiful.

How you compose and take the shot is the most important factor to a good picture. And from your pictures that i've seen. They are really good.

GMAN

so nice of u. :D

I always have this belief in me... ...

There's no bad photographs, only bad photographers.
Well, it's how you would percieve it. To me, there are both Bad Photos and Bad Photographers. Bad photos, meaning, example spy shots, used to blackmail people, and Bad photographers who take these shots.

If your photo is poorly composed or not well, taken, it's not a Bad photo. You just need some skill to make it right. But those photos with ill intentions must always be refrained.

GMAN

23 March is my birthday. Haha!!

GMAN

GMAN

Errr..gman, where ur pics huh??

we are still waitin for it lor..:sticktong

Learn something new is more valuable than having gold or diamonds. Example, if you lean how to mine, or search for gold, you can get them anytime anywhere. But if you don't know how to do it, it's useless having tons of gold, because you have to depend on someone to always help you find that gold. And that someone will not be your friend forever. Someday, that person will stab you in the back, out of greed.

GMAN

Errr..gman, where ur pics huh??

we are still waitin for it lor..:sticktong
All in RAW bro. Sian...must convert....GG...haha...weekend do. Now need to study for exam on 20Feb and 23Feb.

GMAN

All in RAW bro. Sian...must convert....GG...haha...weekend do. Now need to study for exam on 20Feb and 23Feb.

GMAN

g'luck with the exams. mummy buying you anything if get good grades.?

guys, say for the tamron 17-50 & kit lens 18-55, if i don't use the f2.8 @ 50mm zoom for the tamron, and i do like wise on my kit lens, would the pic b any difference, say all the rest of the settings are the same, aperture, time, angle etc. i'm just trying to understand this constant aperture advantage over a non and how it relates to quality of pictures produced etc. thanks again for all the replies in advance!! :)

:bsmilie: It was a mere recommendation only! :sticktong

recommendations do make hearts itch. someone recommended tamron 70-300mm to me. and after knowing <$300 it has been stuck in my brain till now. ok..maybe i have bad will power haa...

but hor, i just called cp-p, cp-ms, mscolor, all dont carry this range leh. has it gone into extinction? my intention is to buy tomolo de lor. i cldn't get j3:16. any other place to recommend?