Canon EOS 450D Club - GED - III

ohh... my friend bought a Sigma 70-300mm for $450 @ one of the shop @ Peninsula Plaza..
Did he kenna chop by the shop? :(

i dont know whats the current market rate. the price was taken from the lens price guide thread so it could be outdated. i've heard of prices increases lately many sigma also one of them?

if its really 400+ now than sad liao lor...

got an ideas during our shoot...

i'm thinkin of either getting some flowers (cheap roses, if any...:bsmilie:) or something small, then go ard n give to the chosen one n get their expression.

Or like one photographer, he had done using a chalkboard, pass it to ppl n get them to write down their feelin n captured it...

:think:

Bro. There's no cheap roses on V Day. Confirm Chop.

I thought u are selling ur canon stuff. then i will reserve ur 55-250 liao. ;p
LOL....not planning to sell away my Canon. Haha...wah...people already start placing for my items. Haha...lol

GMAN

I still think 1000D fits you better than D90, or at least you're not gonna have a bigger hole in ya pocket for getting 1000D over D90. :bsmilie:
I'll pass on the 1000D. If i really wanted that, i would have gotten that at the start...lol...besides, i'd rather get another 450D if i need to given the choice to get the 1000D.

I'm still going for the Dark side. And not selling my Canon stuff away. Going to be a dual shooter. Haha :)

GMAN

I'll pass on the 1000D. If i really wanted that, i would have gotten that at the start...lol...besides, i'd rather get another 450D if i need to given the choice to get the 1000D.

I'm still going for the Dark side. And not selling my Canon stuff away. Going to be a dual shooter. Haha :)

GMAN

:bsmilie: That makes me wonder if its economical in doing so. Oh well, its your choice so :)

travelling as in walkabout or vacation-wise?
i would recommend the 50mm f1.8 lens. It has been my dream lens and it has never let me down since i bought it.
i recently just attended a wedding with that lens and there's still some keeper shots at the end of the day.
http://www.flickr.com/photos/sophomoremoira/sets/72157613478850941/

With its affordable price (100 -110), the lens is a must have. haha actually im a noob too, but the other lenses are pretty out of my budget range :(
Err...50mm f1.8 is a dream lens? I had no idea what was so good in this lens when i first bought my camera. When it came along as a free gift, i used it and...Wow....this is a great lens. Haha.

GMAN

Just got my 450D 2 mths ago..
thinking to get a additional lens for travelling.
currently using the standard 18-55mm lens.
Any recommendation? If possible.. can indicate the price as well

Thanks a million.:)
You can try the 50mm f1.8, for taking nice portraits. Or the EF-S 55-250mm, for some telephoto range.

My Basic 3 for starters is the 18-55mm kit lens, 50mm f1.8 and the 55-250mm. With this 3 lenses, you can do wonders.

GMAN

^ how much is that?55-250mm

Bro. There's no cheap roses on V Day. Confirm Chop.
Well, if you got a girl, then the "moolahs" that is used to buy the flowers would be impressive. She'll most likely love you till the end. That is as long as you have the "moolahs". Once gone. Just join the Dark Side.

GMAN

:bsmilie: That makes me wonder if its economical in doing so. Oh well, its your choice so :)
LOL. Economical. I know. One of my camera bros told me so. You'll have to get 2 lenses and stuff like that.....best side is i don't have to change lenses. Nikon D90 takes good photos as well. Does good moive as well. I can plug a 18-105mm on my Nikon and plug a 50mm f1.4 on my canon. When i need either, just take and shoot. Haha. No need to change lenses.

GMAN

Well, if you got a girl, then the "moolahs" that is used to buy the flowers would be impressive. She'll most likely love you till the end. That is as long as you have the "moolahs". Once gone. Just join the Dark Side.

GMAN

disagree. if the girl decides whether or not to love you based on the prices of flowers/size of diamonds, you'd be better off finding another one. :nono:

Bro, if you can find a girl who loves you for love, that would be great. Today...most girls just want the bling bling and materials. I'm still single. Have not had a single GF, still looking for the girl who would love me, even when i'm poor.

GMAN

Bro, if you can find a girl who loves you for love, that would be great. Today...most girls just want the bling bling and materials. I'm still single. Have not had a single GF, still looking for the girl who would love me, even when i'm poor.

GMAN

come on man, you are still damn young dude. i still disagree, girls who just want the bling bling and materials are not worth the trouble at all, regardless of whether or not you are single. want to go into a r/s, go into a proper one. if the girl is after ur roses/stones, tell her to **** ***. :bsmilie:

anyway on the other side of the coin, most guys are only after pretty and thin girls. its hard to find guys who love the girl for who they are and not their looks.

come on man, you are still damn young dude. i still disagree, girls who just want the bling bling and materials are not worth the trouble at all, regardless of whether or not you are single. want to go into a r/s, go into a proper one. if the girl is after ur roses/stones, tell her to **** ***. :bsmilie:

anyway on the other side of the coin, most guys are only after pretty and thin girls. its hard to find guys who love the girl for who they are and not their looks.
I sure would love the girl for who she is. But unfortunately none loves me back. Haha..So yeah...lol...

Wah...!@#$ off sia....later the girl "ON" how?....kekekeke......

Still looking for the good girl. For this good boy.

GMAN

I sure would love the girl for who she is. But unfortunately none loves me back. Haha..So yeah...lol...

Wah...!@#$ off sia....later the girl "ON" how?....kekekeke......

Still looking for the good girl. For this good boy.

GMAN

getting OT, but if the girl is good and truly cares for u, would u take her even if shes fat and average looking? average as in dont look good.