Buddy System in CS

Oldie Buddy:
1. Zaren (oly 5060, fuji f10: street & candids, abstracts & still life, travel)
2. Ortega (Nikon D70, genre: Macro)
3. Eikin (Nikon user, genre: Landscape)
4. Del_CtrlnoAlt (Minolta & Sony user, genre : none)
5. ClipperSG (Olympus user, genre: Military, specialised in colour science (colourimetry))
6. Knoxknocks (Canon user)
7. Catchlights (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
8. Zeckson Chow (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
9. SnapSnap
10. yanyewkay (Fuji F11, genre: none Macro maybe? )
11. Michael (Nikon user)
12. Lord Angelus - Hail to the Lord Angelus (Canon 20D. BEWARE have suckly English)
13. Evq (Canon user)
14. InitialE24 (Nikon user, genre: like to learn extreme sports photograohy)
15. ------------------
16. wiz23

Newbie Buddy:
1. Dreamerz
2. Htthach
3. Longkangman
4. Errz
5. LeiNaj
6. DeathAngel
7. Chrome
8. Benedium
9. KayPunk (Nikon D70 user)
10. Deswitch. (oldman with a Canon)
11. Ola
12. LightStalker
13. pai (lucky number!)
15. rebbot (Nikon and other chabalang brands user)
16. Leonardo
17. vbs1979 (S5000, genre: anything)
18. steplim (300D, macro, Portraits, landscape)
19. s11loop ( Nikon User: anything abt photography but more to people photography )
20. King Tiger (Must learn from the grand master)
21) Funny (canon user)

I wanted to learn fr EVQ!!!

Pleeeaaaassssssssseeeeeeee EVQ, can I partner u??? I am ur number one fan.....:lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin:

AReality said:
I admit I'm laxy to read all the 100+++ posts..

So how is this system implemented?
Online teaching only? Or... ?

wah. can i learn from u areality?:thumbsup:

Oldie Buddy:
5. ClipperSG (Olympus user, genre: Military, specialised in colour science (colourimetry))
9. SnapSnap
11. Michael (Nikon user)
12. Lord Angelus - Hail to the Lord Angelus (Canon 20D. BEWARE have suckly English)
13. Evq (Canon user)
15. ------------------
16. wiz23

Newbie Buddy:
1. Dreamerz
2. Htthach
3. Longkangman
4. Errz
5. LeiNaj
6. DeathAngel
7. Chrome
8. Benedium
11. Ola
12. LightStalker
13. pai (lucky number!)
16. Leonardo (Nikon user Landscape & travel photography)
19. s11loop ( Nikon User: anything abt photography but more to people photography )
21) Funny (canon user)

Funny said:
I wanted to learn fr EVQ!!!

Pleeeaaaassssssssseeeeeeee EVQ, can I partner u??? I am ur number one fan.....:lovegrin: :lovegrin: :lovegrin:
Ok Ok.
Knee down & serve me a cup of tea. ;p

:embrass: anyone want to teach me?

newbie, so no area of specialisation. but would like to do more streets and found objects...

pai said:
:embrass: anyone want to teach me?

newbie, so no area of specialisation. but would like to do more streets and found objects...

i do streets...let me guide u..... :)

How to mention any preference since I'm new (not so lucky to have met any of the guru before), and no to many listed travel photography?

I would like someone to help me that stay in Singapore, in this way we should also organize to meet eachother. Is this wrong?

Pls anyone want to suggest me, or to be, the mentor? Tks:)

Leonardo said:
How to mention any preference since I'm new (not so lucky to have met any of the guru before), and no to many listed travel photography?

I would like someone to help me that stay in Singapore, in this way we should also organize to meet eachother. Is this wrong?

Pls anyone want to suggest me, or to be, the mentor? Tks:)

how about michael? he's a nikon user as well. :)

AReality said:
I admit I'm laxy to read all the 100+++ posts..

So how is this system implemented?
Online teaching only? Or... ?

it's a flexible system. you can do it online (email, msn, etc) or meet up for kopi or outing. the discretion is up to the oldie volunteer buddy.

whose maintaining the list?

i dunno where to put myself. know about some basics of photography. but also learning along the way.....

the maintain-er please place me as where u think i should be?

zcwnfx said:
wah, this is a quick oldie! so approachable! upz for you!

dont mind learning stuff from you....

but i using D70s :P

I am a sian oddie here ^^ and i am still bloodly awake

awww :P I am using is a canon 20D

All HAIL to me! (ya right... bleh)

zaren said:
i do streets...let me guide u..... :)
shifu!

haha, or must kneel outside in the snow for three days three nights first? :bsmilie:

somehow i think this list is kinda redundant when i see pros putting their name in the newbie column, then seem more like a joke then actually helping around...

but then... who cares... hehehe....

Zaren, i think just maintain a list of old birds willing to share can already, then if those newbies who to learn then just pm the guy... maybe u should start a new thread...

Maybe should get really enthusiastic kind, then list down your forte...

maybe we should have this moved into the newbies section

Whatever ways is fine with me..

zaren said:
u r not a newbie lah..... how about volunteering to be an oldie buddy instead?

I normally don't teach nowadays... but if anyone don't mind listening to an old man whine on photography, I am always free after office hours at Peninsula Hotel Spinelli Cafe, PM me to check if I'm going down. Alternatively one can always sms me 96456423.

Otherwise a cup of coffee and some chitchat is always what I longed for after a hard day work. :)

I don't have any specialty... only do some commerical & industrial photography nowadays. My past experience are:
i. Commerical events like 2004 Eurocup promotions, charity events.
ii. Architectural/Interior photography - documented ard 30+ projects in SG, including 2 aerial shoot.
iii. Documenting Manfacturing process workflow
iv. Company Annual reports
v. Product photography from smal objects like products/accessoriesd/wine/cocktails to scaled mock-up models and cars/vehicles
vi. Some clubbing and pubbing events,
vii Companies D&D
viii. Graduation portfolio
ix. Official Photographer for documenting some unique visitors to few major companies, eg minister visits, visits by China Officials, Royal visitors to SG, some B2B/MOU agreement signing ceremonies, etc

Of cos, the above mentioned projects are done by a few other photographers who are working together with me as a team and partnership... cos many of the above projects are too big to be handled alonealone. :embrass:

Last but not least also about 60-70 paid portraiture workshop shoot in CS with another 10+ unpaid invited shoot for some model agency... I really don't have much skills but do have many experience and stories to tell. Other than photography, as what Knight Ong said earlier, I do have many MO, buying, selling, marketting experience to share also. :bsmilie:

For me, I'm still learning... especially after reading all the reviews on DOs/Don'ts written by Zeckson Chow and also some other portraiture masters in CS like Deadpoet, etc on their special genre: Portraiture. I really wanted to learn from them on how to shoot a model with 101 rules in mind. And their vast knowledge on portraiture shooting really tempts me to take up their mentorship, cos I still can't remember so much methology/rules after shooting for the past 19yrs. Only can remember some basis in posing and lightings effects.

Great System for Newbie like me....;)

Oldie Buddy:
9. SnapSnap
11. Michael (Nikon user)
13. Evq (Canon user)
15. ------------------
16. wiz23

Newbie Buddy:
1. Dreamerz
2. Htthach
3. Longkangman
4. Errz
5. LeiNaj
6. DeathAngel
7. Chrome
8. Benedium
11. Ola
12. LightStalker
13. pai (lucky number!)
16. Leonardo (Nikon user Landscape & travel photography)
21. Funny (canon user)
22. Saint69 (S9500 user)