Buddy System in CS

ok next up is to find myself a buddy ... keke so who is game for it ? :D

S11loop said:
ok next up is to find myself a buddy ... keke so who is game for it ? :D

how about catchlights? think he's pretty qualified. :)

haha...wat abt me...can i tag to zaren...

zaren said:
how about catchlights? think he's pretty qualified. :)
Sure ! It shall be my pleasure but dont know if he is willing or not ... haha

S11loop said:
Sure ! It shall be my pleasure but dont know if he is willing or not ... haha

one of the unwritten rules in this thread is "the oldie buddy cannot say no."

zaren said:
one of the unwritten rules in this thread is "the oldie buddy cannot say no."

:bigeyes: like that also can ah ? wait people not happy bang table how ? ;p

S11loop said:
:bigeyes: like that also can ah ? wait people not happy bang table how ? ;p
then you must kneel i the snow for 3 days and 3 nights :bsmilie:

ortega said:
then you must kneel i the snow for 3 days and 3 nights :bsmilie:
bro u live in japan huh :sweat:

pai said:
shifu!

haha, or must kneel outside in the snow for three days three nights first? :bsmilie:

aiyo, no need lah....just meet up for kopi can liao! :bsmilie:

I'm not that unapproachable, of course willing to offer my help to anyone,
unlike someone only want to teach “XMM” only. :sticktong

Just drop me a line, or direct me to a thread which need some opinion. :)

evq said:
Ok Ok.
Knee down & serve me a cup of tea. ;p

Shifu EVQ, pls dun ask mi to kneel on durian, pull my ear n zha ma.....:cry:

Oldie Buddy:

1. Zaren (oly 5060, fuji f10: street & candids, abstracts & still life, travel)
2. Ortega (Nikon D70, genre: Macro)
3. Eikin (Nikon user, genre: Landscape)
4. Del_CtrlnoAlt (Minolta & Sony user, genre : none)
5. ClipperSG (Olympus user, genre: Military, specialised in colour science (colourimetry))
6. Knoxknocks (Canon user)
7. Catchlights (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
8. Zeckson Chow (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
9. SnapSnap
10. yanyewkay (Fuji F11, genre: none Macro maybe? )
11. Michael (Nikon user)
12. Lord Angelus - Hail to the Lord Angelus (Canon 20D. BEWARE have suckly English)
13. InitialE24 (Nikon user, genre: like to learn extreme sports photograohy)
14. wiz23 (Nikon D70 user, and have used/using Fuji, Oly, Ricoh, Canon compacts)
15. cyrn (TCSS about photography, I can help... wan to learn to take photos, better let others help)

Newbie Buddy:

1. Dreamerz
2. Htthach
3. Longkangman
4. Errz
5. LeiNaj
6. DeathAngel
7. Chrome
8. Benedium
9. KayPunk (Nikon D70 user)
10. Deswitch. (oldman with a Canon)
11. Ola
12. LightStalker (Panasonic FZ7, portrait, landscapes, going to macro)
13. Pai (lucky number!)
15. Rebbot (Nikon and other chabalang brands user)
16. Leonardo (Nikon user Landscape & travel photography)
17. Vbs1979 (S5000, genre: anything)
18. Steplim (300D, macro, Portraits, landscape)
19. S11loop ( Nikon User: anything abt photography but more to people photography )
20. King Tiger (Must learn from the grand master)
21. Saint69 (S9500 user)
22. kitkat (must learn from all the masters)

zaren said:
answer whatever questions they have about anything related to photography, for example.

I do not know which is this aiming to towards, is this moving towards more newbie friendly, ? or less oldie annoying?

Oldie Buddy:

1. Zaren (oly 5060, fuji f10: street & candids, abstracts & still life, travel)
2. Ortega (Nikon D70, genre: Macro)
3. Eikin (Nikon user, genre: Landscape)
4. Del_CtrlnoAlt (Minolta & Sony user, genre : none)
5. ClipperSG (Olympus user, genre: Military, specialised in colour science (colourimetry))
6. Knoxknocks (Canon user)
7. Catchlights (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
8. Zeckson Chow (Nikon user, genre: Portraits)
9. SnapSnap (Canon A80, Fuji S2Pro, can help with basic photography)
10. yanyewkay (Fuji F11, genre: none Macro maybe? )
11. Michael (Nikon user)
12. Lord Angelus - Hail to the Lord Angelus (Canon 20D. BEWARE have suckly English)
13. InitialE24 (Nikon user, genre: like to learn extreme sports photograohy)
14. wiz23 (Nikon D70 user, and have used/using Fuji, Oly, Ricoh, Canon compacts)
15. cyrn (TCSS about photography, I can help... wan to learn to take photos, better let others help)

Newbie Buddy:

1. Dreamerz
2. Htthach
3. Longkangman
4. Errz
5. LeiNaj
6. DeathAngel
7. Chrome
8. Benedium
9. KayPunk (Nikon D70 user)
10. Deswitch. (oldman with a Canon)
11. Ola
12. LightStalker (Panasonic FZ7, portrait, landscapes, going to macro)
13. Pai (lucky number!)
15. Rebbot (Nikon and other chabalang brands user)
16. Leonardo (Nikon user Landscape & travel photography)
17. Vbs1979 (S5000, genre: anything)
18. Steplim (300D, macro, Portraits, landscape)
19. S11loop ( Nikon User: anything abt photography but more to people photography )
20. King Tiger (Must learn from the grand master)
21. Saint69 (S9500 user)
22. kitkat (must learn from all the masters)

Funny said:
Shifu EVQ, pls dun ask mi to kneel on durian, pull my ear n zha ma.....:cry:

i wonder wat kinda durian can make u kneel & zha ma...

should go ask evq liao, then i can buy some put at home for my gf... ;p

Hi all!!

Okay, this buddy system seems to be catching on well.

Anybody who needs help and is using an Olympus or have the same photo interest in me can contact me.

Additionally, if you want to understand colour and printing subjects or skills, you can also contact me.

You can PM me, or Skype me at "clippersg", or email me at garyngls@yahoo.com.

Here's looking forward to great knowledge sharing among all of us!!

Clipper

zaren said:
how about michael? he's a nikon user as well. :)

Hi zaren it seems I need your help to get my guide. I'm not sure if michael agree on your thought.
Perhaps you can give a second advice? Tks:)

Leonardo said:
Hi zaren it seems I need your help to get my guide. I'm not sure if michael agree on your thought.
Perhaps you can give a second advice? Tks:)

how about snapsnap? he shoots great pics with an S2 pro. :)