Beware of Swindler!

tweakmax2 said:
for Ip add... i tot it will always change when each time one log on... how to track ?
i have absolutely no idea. maybe sfhuang can clarify on tis?

EOS500N said:
i guessed as much the police might not entertain such cases. which is why i said i only have myself 2 blame. but i'll try 2 trace the fella out n if i find him, well... anyway thanx for the info.

u should have know somethings not rite ...when he say he stay Palau ubin.
Maybe infd everyone in the forum to avoid this guy ... to me i dun tin making a police rpt is useful unless there is an solid evidence of cheating with a more substancial amount of money involved.
For us in the force , we also discouraged ppl from online activities unless those authorised site where it safe to transact.
i am sad to say it yr fault that a lesson to learnt on behalf to everyone in CS.

:think:

EOS500N said:
i have absolutely no idea. maybe sfhuang can clarify on tis?
if you are on dialup, yes the IP is dynamic, changes each time you connect. but the ISP will have a log of which IP went to which subscriber at what time, and from this log it is possible to track who this guy is. you just need the cooperation of the admins in this forum (which i'm sure they will be more than willing), and file a police report with the relevant information.

tweakmax2 said:
u should have know somethings not rite ...when he say he stay Palau ubin.
Maybe infd everyone in the forum to avoid this guy ... to me i dun tin making a police rpt is useful unless there is an solid evidence of cheating with a more substancial amount of money involved.
For us in the force , we also discouraged ppl from online activities unless those authorised site where it safe to transact.
i am sad to say it yr fault that a lesson to learnt on behalf to everyone in CS.

:think:
yup a lesson learnt. which is why i started tis thread. 2 warn everyone of tis fella's existence.

wacko said:
if you are on dialup, yes the IP is dynamic, changes each time you connect. but the ISP will have a log of which IP went to which subscriber at what time, and from this log it is possible to track who this guy is. you just need the cooperation of the admins in this forum (which i'm sure they will be more than willing), and file a police report with the relevant information.
ic. lez c how things go tml 1st. thanx for sharing. n oh yes, i remember u from the "lenses" spellcheck thingy. haha! cheers!

wacko said:

maybe alot of u might get the wrong idea of making a police report will go into investigation of all these stuffs... maybe some brother from the force might want to clarify it with me.

juz infd Posb and see if the 30 bucks can get back by telling them u transfer the wrong a/c...

EOS500N said:
ic. lez c how things go tml 1st. thanx for sharing. n oh yes, i remember u from the "lenses" spellcheck thingy. haha! cheers!

sometimes law is simply cant be explain ... let mi give u a simple example.

u walk on a street and 2 guys approached u and ask u see wat see.... they not happy and punch u on the stomach and face . Resulting u to have bruises.
u call for police .
police arrived.
this is wat police will infd u.
this is a case of VCH .
we get the 2 guys particulars down and give u a medicial form for medicial checkup and ask u to go govt hosp to checkup.
Will also tell u that this is a civil case where Police currently does not have the power to investigate , and to let the 2 guys go free...
if u wan to take action .... find yr own lawyer to sue the guy...

Lagi not worth it rite.. somemore getting beaten up...

EOS500N said:

u walk on a street and 2 guys approached u and ask u see wat see.... they not happy and punch u on the stomach and face . Resulting u to have bruises.
u call for police .
police arrived.
this is a case of VCH .
we get the 2 guys particulars down and give u a medicial form for medicial checkup and ask u to go govt hosp to checkup.
Will also tell u that this is a civil case where Police currently does not have the power to investigate , and to let the 2 guys go free...
if u wan to take action .... find yr own lawyer to sue the guy... onli then police will assist to give in the 2 guys particulars for yr civil suit

Even though it may be a hassle to make a police report, I think you should make his life difficult, since it's true that he purposely cut off his line just to avoid your calls. I think you have a case here. Everything here points to his dishonesty and intention to cheat.

Maybe you can call up the relevant phone company and see if you can retrieve his sms(s) for purpose of cheating cases. (I dunno whether they are able to track that!) That alone, coupled with the transfer of funds into his account, should be proof enough for his crimes. Dun let him get away with this! ;(

tweakmax2 said:
maybe alot of u might get the wrong idea of making a police report will go into investigation of all these stuffs... maybe some brother from the force might want to clarify it with me.

juz infd Posb and see if the 30 bucks can get back by telling them u transfer the wrong a/c...
haha! sounds funny but seems 2 b worth a try. but main thing is i wanna c if i can find out more abt the acct. the $30 is not important anymore.

EOS500N said:
haha! sounds funny but seems 2 b worth a try. but main thing is i wanna c if i can find out more abt the acct. the $30 is not important anymore.

u wont be able to find out anitins..... all is confidential . :(

tweakmax2 said:

u call for police .
police arrived.
this is a case of VCH .
if u wan to take action .... find yr own lawyer to sue the guy...

then i take law into my own hands lor.

canonsiao said:
Even though it may be a hassle to make a police report, I think you should make his life difficult, since it's true that he purposely cut off his line just to avoid your calls. I think you have a case here. Everything here points to his dishonesty and intention to cheat.

Maybe you can call up the relevant phone company and see if you can retrieve his sms(s) for purpose of cheating cases. (I dunno whether they are able to track that!) That alone, coupled with the transfer of funds into his account, should be proof enough for his crimes. Dun let him get away with this! ;(
i dun intend 2 let him get away. i have some of his sms-es still. hopefully it can help. thanx!

wa you suay la...in my case last time i was the seller and another guy was the buyer...lucky for mi that guy upon recieving my product sent mi money thru to my account...mind you its not cheap...i sold him a panasonic 512mb SD card brand new via registered mail to his office so im taking a risk in believing him too but i sure am happy i made the right choice cos luckily he sent mi money...haha...it all depends on who the other party is la...jus an unlucky incident...lucky its not alot of money...

regards

tweakmax2 said:
ohh... i never hear anitins.... :sweat:
u din hear, but u saw. jialat tis is becoming an ot thread.

memory said:
wa you suay la...in my case last time i was the seller and another guy was the buyer...lucky for mi that guy upon recieving my product sent mi money thru to my account...mind you its not cheap...i sold him a panasonic 512mb SD card brand new via registered mail to his office so im taking a risk in believing him too but i sure am happy i made the right choice cos luckily he sent mi money...haha...it all depends on who the other party is la...jus an unlucky incident...lucky its not alot of money...

regards
your case is REALLY risky considering dat u're the seller & the $ involved. anyway gd dat u met an honest person.

tweakmax2 said:

u call for police .
police arrived.
this is a case of VCH .
if u wan to take action .... find yr own lawyer to sue the guy... onli then police will assist to give in the 2 guys particulars for yr civil suit

2 Punks :hammer: Newman
For me, it's the other way round. Used to fight quite a bit in school. :D
This kind of case is not really hard to follow up actually, provided all the relevant authorities are willing to work with you. And that I believe is the hard part. Unless there are other complainants, no one's going to go through all the trouble just for your $30 or even $1000 for that matter. If IP address, bank acct and HP no. can be traced to the same person, it proves that he's the one.

EOS500N said:
your case is REALLY risky considering dat u're the seller & the $ involved. anyway gd dat u met an honest person.

yeah my case was reallie risky...but i trusted him so luckily he transfered money..if not i die [censored] liao...hmmm aniwae dont sad la...im sure there are good pple and bad pple in the world...jus have to see whether you lucky...

cheers!

NB. Post edited for language use. Pls refrain from using such terms, thanks. - The Moderator